X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Copa Hostel Reviews

Avenida N.S. Copacabana, 1077 -, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
921 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

There's a nice common area but it unexplicably opens during breakfast only. I had issues with broken keys (broken by the staff) and it took 3 hours to have them back. I lost my coat inside the hostel and none of the staff was really willing to help me, I had to find it on my own.


43%

this hostel is located near one of the most popular beaches in the world, they have such a high demand that they don't need to offer a quality place for the travelers. everything is the bare minimum. and honestly, the location is not that great either. yes it's really close to Copacabana, but it's really hectic with so much traffic, noise and crowd. you won't feel relaxed at all at this location.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Would not stay again. Most of the staff were good and the location was good. The 12 women dorm were crammed in one room as a result the A/c did not reach the people sleeping in the corner by the windows. I was in a all male 8 bed dorm woke up (around4-5 am) to a creepy person fondling me. Anyways that was disturbing but not the hostels fault. I told the counter staff what had happened. They spoke to the manager and a spoke to a witness confirm. Nothing was done. I felt very uncomfortable.


37%

Desde que llegamos, con una reserva de hacia 3 meses, no tenian lugar para nosotras. Nos dijeron que nos iban a dar un departamento al mediodia y nos estuvieron esperando todo el dia en la recepcion con diversas excusas. Cuando finalmente nos dieron alojamiento, la mitad de las cosas del lugar no funcionaban. El personal del hostel entraba todo el tiempo al departamento a cualquier hora incomodandonos. Se corto la luz, la limpieza malisima, la atencion pesima, hombres muy babosos y maleducados.


83%

Con una amiga fuimos a Rio de Janeiro a festejar el año nuevo y elegimos Copa Hostel porque tenía disponible una habitación duplex y la misma tenía aire acondicionado. Los baños estaban generalmente limpios aunque había momentos en que parecía un baño público. Es seguro y bien ubicado. La terraza está buena y la pileta también. El desayuno está bien, aunque yo quería que haya más frutas en el desayuno y no tanto bizcocho y pan. La gente de la recepción es copada y tratan de ayudar.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente localização. bom preço e atendentes muito atenciosos. Recomento o Copa Hostel!

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigado, Caio.... Volte sempre!!!

80%

Há necessidade de melhora de colchões e silêncio nos corredores dos quartos após ás 23hs

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Lugar muito bom

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

O custo-beneficio é compensador. Entretanto, o hostel está em condições precárias de limpeza, especialmente da cozinha e banheiros. Necessita de análise urgente disso.


91%

Achei excelente, o hostel é bem localizado, seguro e com uma boa sistemática de atendimento.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigado, Marcelo... volte sempre!

69%

Já fiquei em vários albergues pelo Brazil, ítens como manutenção dos banheiros ( banheiro sem porta, vazamento nas torneiras , banheiro coletivo com pouca estrutura para banho), somente um banheiro com vaso sanitário e chuveiro conjugado. Toalhas (fiquei em quarto coletivo) não alugavam, não tinha disponível , sala deveria ser proxima a recepção (interação de hospedes), muita burocracia para assistir TV, preço das toalhas (2,00) no Hostel (20,00), variedade de frutas, bolo, sucos, pães integrai

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Recepção mal estruturada Não tem toalhas nem mesmo para alugar O quarto em que fiquei (2) é muito apertado e mal da pra se movimentar com mais de tres pessoas em pé Poucos chuveiros e não possuem apoio para colocar sabonete, shampoo... e 1 vaso sanitário estava com a porta quebrada O Guimos bar não fica aberto sempre, e as festas q tem lá são pouco divulgadas no hostel Não é possivel lavar roupas na lavanderia, pois a mesma é dividida com pessoal da limpeza do hostel

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

No limpiaron nunca la habitación y había cucarachas en la misma. Horribleeee


91%

Is located in the middle of Copacabana and 2 blocks from the beach. It has two open spaces to meet people including a swimming pool area and a large living room.


97%

Excelente hostel me encanto muy buena ubicación, el personal amable y colaborador, habitaciones limpias. Muy bueno cuando vuelva a rio sera nuevamente mi sitio de alojamiento


69%

-La habitación privada doble es de las peores que ví en un HI hostel. El desayuno es muy pobre. Pocas comodidades. Muy amable el personal, y la ubicación es excelente

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Horário início café da manhã poderia ser mais cedo. Não concordo com o não fornecimento de toalha de banho.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

Minha experiencia no Hostel não foi boa. Tive meu celular furtado dentro do hostel e o pessoal que trabalha nele, não se prontificarAm a me ajudar, não fizeram nada, sendo até mesmo irônicos. NUNCA MAIS FICO NUM HOSTEL E TAMBÉM NUNCA IREI INDICAR A QUALQUER AMIGO, AINDA MAIS ESTE COPA HOSTEL. O quarto esta com muito mal cheiro, o ar condicionado era velho e não funcionava, o banheiro masculino do segundo andar que não era coletivo estava uma sujeira constante...

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Albergue muito bom além da excelente localização. Pessoal muito gente boa!

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Os banheiros estavam sempre sujos apesar de dizerem que era limpo a cada 2h, tinha apenas 1 banheiro com vaso sanitario e faltou agua por 2 dias!!! Não tinhamos como tomar banho em uma cidade praiana...

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It´s true about the water. But she could not accept that it was not a problem from Copa Hostel. All the Rio city had that problem and some areas still have today. If any comment is going to work is about the company paid to give water for all Rio. In the way she´s talking look like we only had no water, and that is no fair. We believe fair that comment been removed from our feedback.

(43 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback