X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Copa Hostel Reviews

Avenida N.S. Copacabana, 1077 -, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
921 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Viajamos con dos amigas y no nos gusto. La habitacion era chica y la ventana daba a un patio cerrado. Al desayuno le faltaba variedad de cosas para comer. Caro en relacion precio calidad.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Segundo año consecutivo que voy al hostel y la pasamos muy bien. Lastima el tema de los baños que lo estaban arreglando. Pero bueno, fue justo cuando nosotros pasamos. Pero seguramente otros lo van a disfrutar, ya que lo estaban dejando impecables.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Os quartos são ótimos (fiquei no privativo, não posso dar a opinião sobre os compartilhados) e a localização é maravilhosa. Poréeeem, o banheiro estava sempre sujo (mesmo tendo a placa que era limpado de 2h em 2h eu não via isso nos horários descritos) a porta do banheiro feminino não fecha, as meninas tomando banho não tem segurança nenhuma e Espaço de TV com os controles quebrados. Tem os prós e contras como em td lugar, mas o banheiro foi o principal.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente hotel!!!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nossa estadia foi muito boa. O hostel é muito bem localizado, limpo, animado, tem metro e ponto de ônibus próximos. Eu SUPER indico para todos que estão a fim de conhecer o Rio de Janeiro e ficar em um lugar bom e barato. Os funcionários são sempre prestativos e atenciosos. Aproveito para agradecer ao Rick, Kátia da limpeza, Núbia e aCarol pela hospitalidade. Quero agradecer especialmente ao Anderson extremamente simpático, atencioso nos ajudou sempre que nos precisamos.


40%

The only good thing about this hostel was the location. Air con did not work, TV had no sound, pool was dirty and the staff gave me the impression that they did not really care for the guest. The guy who takes the favela tour is a champ!


86%

Excelente atención y amabilidad por parte del staff. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar y con la mejor onda. Un ambiente muy divertido y con espacios comunes psrfectos para la interacción social. Muy recomendable.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Para ser un hostel internacional le faltan las utilidades basicas para todo extranjero. La conexion wifi solo se tiene en la recepcion y no llega a las habitaciones, no tiene computadoras donde se pueda hacer el check in, cuando solicitamos hacer una llamada nos enviaron al ciber cafe de la vuelta. La ventilacion del cuarto es casi nula para la habitacion de 6 personas. Solo destaco a la señora que limpia los baños en la noche porque es una GENIA!!!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Bem essa é a segunda vez que me hospedo no Copa Hostel e gostei, apesar de dessa vez ter umas pessoas furando a fila do banho e achando isso super normal. como não gosto de confusão preferi não falar nada. Mas acho que quando alguém se hospeda em um hostel, o estabelecimento deveria lhes passar regras pra uma boa convivência.

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Hotel bem localizado, o ambiente favorece a integração entre os hóspedes. Banheiros para banho são um pouco apertados, com pouco espaço para colocar objetos. Quando me hospedei o Wifi não funcionava, travava constantemente.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Manager who is never there, and when i did see him come through, carried himself like he was far to important to acknowledge the guests. There are quotes a few "weird" things with this hostel. whats with the dogs walking around at breakfasting the breakfast area, and where do all the people come from at breakfast? most of the staff is unwelcoming at first, but quite nice once you get past that.


91%

Não achei correto me cobrar em dolar pelo cartão de credito na pré- reserva. Moro no Brasil e viagei dentro do meu país. Amoeda aqui é o real então por que cobrar em dolar e cobrar IOF? Achei isso muito errado. Os demais pontos foram todos positivos.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

ambiente sujo, atendentes nao muito receptivos, café da manha muito simples.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

I really did not like this hostel for a number of reasons, firstly the staff are strange. There are constantly cleaners in the hostel who seem to actually live there ie use the bathrooms/are asleep in the common areas in the middle of the night in the couches but don't actually clean. The admin staff bar one lovely girl are not very friendly. One guy is creepy and kept calling me baby. The breakfast is terrible, pool water disgusting, aircon the worst I have ever experienced. Was no wifi also.


54%

Copa Hostel has a good localization at Copacabana and there are restaurants, markets, drug stores and banks nearby. However, attendance of employees and physical structure is bad and bedrooms and bathrooms are very dirty! On days when I was staying, Internet/wi-fi did not work. I paid for a service that was not provided to me. The daily cheap hostel is not worth it, in view of the terrible services offered.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

A localização realmente é muito boa , o problema é o banheiro coletivo feminino que é muito apertado para tomar banho, não tem suporte para colocar sabonete , os banheiros de uso são apenas dois e com portas transparentes , sem nenhuma privacidade. O ar condicionado não é bem regulado , é muito gelado e possui um forte cheiro de ambiente fechado logo na entrada . Eu realmente acredito que tem potencial para ser muito bom o albergue , a segurança é boa , a localização também.

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Pessoal da reçepcao muito mal educado, não da atenção aos hóspedes. Desde o dia que cheguei até o dia em que sai, o ar condicionado do quarto não funcionou, mesmo tendo feita diversas reclamações. Mobiliário muito antigo, sem iluminação adequada nos quartos.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Excellent location one block from Copacabana beach and the staff were the most helpful I think I've ever met in a hostel!!!! Can't praise them highly enough. The dorms were very small and cramped, the lockers were very big though. Not enough showers or toilets for everyone. Not a great atmosphere when I was there and no other Europeans at all - was very much a hostel for Brazilian and other South American travellers, so if your Portuguese or Spanish isn't great you might be a bit lonely!

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

Los baños son un asco, muy sucios y ademas hay dos para todo un piso de habitaciones. En el desayuno hay cucarachas. A la noche la gente corre por los pasillos y grita. El wifi es lamentable, no llega a la mayoria de las habitaciones.


66%

O único problema que tive no hostel foi as pessoas. No quarto o pessoa foi muito mau educado, conversava alto as 5 da manha, muito barulho em horários de dormir. Isso foi o que deixou muito a desejar. Poderiam colocar isso no regulamento... Que se deve conversar baixo enquanto as outras pessoas dorme de Madrugada. Que o respeito é essencial em um quarto compartilhado.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback