Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Edmonton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
HI-Edmonton Located at 10647-81 Avenue, Alberta, Edmonton.
HI-Edmonton
Canada
Edmonton AB 10647-81 Avenue, Alberta
78% 360
53.5167873 -113.5058069
HI-Edmonton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Super clean and nice we stayed in 205 just for one night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I will be back. One of the best I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable. Washrooms were clean. The showers had plenty of hot water. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff are always helpful or at least tries and location is ideal for bus #7 and #57 to downtown and close to University should one need to see the University and trendy Whyte Ave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
4.3

Not one to write reviews but being widely travelled and a frequent user of HI hostels I can safely say that this is by far the most dull and boring hostel I have ever visited. It may have been my bad timing but the atmosphere, occupants, and events left a bad impression of Edmonton that I think may be a little undeserved. Rooms are fine, staff are fine, very clean, but as a solo traveller I like to meet new and exciting people. If this is your agenda then look elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you found the hostel very clean, however, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are a bit quieter than we're used to at the moment. Our weekly events include a free BBQ, free wine & cheese, and free live music night. Greg, Manager

28th Jul 2016
8.6

They renovated the place which is great! Central location close to grocery stores, restaurants, and bars. Lots of free parking outside. In a safer part of Edmonton.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely staff, good location and nice common areas. Dorm was alright

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Great for older quiet people but not all that fun or relatable to younger people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased to see you had a good stay with us. We have been quieter than normal lately for this time of year. We still do offer five weekly activities and have a variety of people from all age groups staying with us. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

The cleanliness was great except for the dirty dishcloths, which disturbed me a lot. Otherwise, the comfort in the bedroom was good and I always felt in security. I would go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased to hear you found the hostel very clean, comfortable, and secure. Thanks for letting us know about some of the dishcloths. We have replaced them. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.