Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Edmonton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.6

The room is small but it's not much of a problem. The hostel may not seem bright but it's very clean. The room, toilet and showers were clean and ok. There were some renovations so the room lacked certain things (desk, safe, closet) but they offered 10% discount. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidgreekas9275
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

So far the best Hostel I"ve stayed at. Big Kitchen with Fridge ( didn't see freezer), During daytime, staff mopping, cleaning all the time. Room wasn't messy or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm happy to hear we're the best hostel you've stayed at! Our freezer is attached to our second fridge, which is located in the food storage locker area. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was incredible. The price, Location and staff were all wonderful. My stay was lovely and I will be back for sure in the future. I recommend this hostel if you're visiting Edmonton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

as expected with most hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Very nice at the end of a tiring day, nice bathrooms and showers. Big and modern kitchen with all you could need. Good wifi, parking and awesome staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Great service, big secure lockers, even breakfast bars/cereal and coffee! The four-bed room was roomy, clean and secure with the key cards. Big lockers make sure your stuff is safe. I shared a bathroom with the floor but I travelled during a relatively quiet time so I shared it with few - it was pretty clean. No complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
6.6

Only stayed for two nights and it served its purpose but that was about it. It was really quiet during my time there and I barely met any other guests. Felt a bit "cold" and rough. Okay for a place to sleep but I usually wish for a bit more atmosphere when I stay at hostels. Staff was friendly, barely had any encounters with them apart from checking in and out though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you found the staff friendly. Unfortunately, we have been much quieter than we're normally used to - even at this time of the year - which has affected the atmosphere. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Always a pleasure to stay at this hostel. I highly recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.3

The only great challenge I have lie in the bathroom area: the size of the showers, and the gaps between stalls. When using the restrooms and showers I felt as if I would have had more privacy had I been doing my business directly in nature. Otherwise, it was quite OK, though I arrived late, and left early and never checked out any other part of the hostel but my room, and the bathroom/shower area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.1

My biggest issue with the hostel is in the winter the rooms are very cold but the blankets they provide are very thin. I know you can always ask for more blankets but I wish the building itself was a little warmer. The staff are really nice, nice big lockers and good wifi. Not a bad location, close to bus stops as well. For the price its not bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you think our staff are really nice and that we have good WiFi. However, I'm sorry to hear you found your room cold. We do have an older heating system, but we have the hostel nice and warm now. We are located in Historic Old Strathcona neighbourhood - the arts and entertainment district. Greg, Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.