Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Edmonton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.6

A way better option than a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Friendly staff and shops / restaurants about a 5 minute walk away but the main city centre is about a 45 minute walk or a bus ride away. Individual lockers in the room - need to bring your own padlock and kitchen had good facilities. Not the hostels fault but there were road works going on outside when I stayed which started around 7am and were pretty loud in the dorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm happy you had a good stay with us. We are located in the Old Strathcona neighbourhood - the arts and entertainment district where the action is. Downtown is less than a 10 minute bus ride away. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

I was here on an academic trip to the University of Alberta. It was a bit of a walk to the campus, but it's a clean hostel with very helpful staff. I liked the library room to the study.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2017
8.3

Clean, comfortable & budget friendly. Downtown easily accessible with the bus stop being a short distance walk. Staff were friendly & approachable. Wifi worked well in our room & around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.3

It was very clean. The lounge was very bright and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janneeb1852
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

First time in a hostel. Awesome experience. To bad you don't have more location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff was Amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.6

The room is small but it's not much of a problem. The hostel may not seem bright but it's very clean. The room, toilet and showers were clean and ok. There were some renovations so the room lacked certain things (desk, safe, closet) but they offered 10% discount. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidgreekas9275
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

So far the best Hostel I"ve stayed at. Big Kitchen with Fridge ( didn't see freezer), During daytime, staff mopping, cleaning all the time. Room wasn't messy or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm happy to hear we're the best hostel you've stayed at! Our freezer is attached to our second fridge, which is located in the food storage locker area. Greg, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was incredible. The price, Location and staff were all wonderful. My stay was lovely and I will be back for sure in the future. I recommend this hostel if you're visiting Edmonton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.