Hostelworld.com

HI Europa Brugge

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
HI Europa Brugge Located at Baron Ruzettelaan 143, , Bruges.
HI Europa Brugge
Belgium
Bruges 8310 Brugge Baron Ruzettelaan 143
80% 1070
51.1945809 3.2322120
HI Europa Brugge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
7.4

Generic hostel. Nothing special. The doors don't automatically lock so I felt that the bedrooms weren't too secure as everyone kept leaving the door unlocked. Breakfast was basic and good. Bit too far away from the centre of bruges for my liking, about 30 min walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Overall good experience, lots of space to use, nice staff, the location was farther from the old city centre but just a 20 mins walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

The best! I love my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

After having my car broken into outside my all-time favourite youth hostel in Hamburg last January, I was pleased to enjoy the on-site parking facilities (even locked after 23:00). A friendly reception by Kathrein and colleague and a note on my reserved lower bed. It was just a short overnight stay so I didn't really get the chance to check the place out in any depth but it made a pleasing impression. It wasn't until I left the next morning that I realised how close it was to amazing Bruges,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ghendrix7821
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Good place when you have a car - free parking Admosohere not too good. I would not book as a single traveller - for a group it's good Staff super friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
7.1

NO wifi and sockets at room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.6

Overall we feel good Atmosphere and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
8.3

I did enjoy my stay. Thanks. Just 2 isues i had: The showe wasnt the best. The angle of the showerhead causes the whole floor and your clothes to be wet. The wifi in my room was not usable. Otherwise a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
6.0

Too sterile, no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
7.4

I thought the 6 room hostel room was not as clean as expected otherwise everything was great. Love the breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.