Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Europa Brugge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
HI Europa Brugge Located at Baron Ruzettelaan 143, , Bruges.
HI Europa Brugge
Belgium
Bruges 8310 Brugge Baron Ruzettelaan 143
84% 1103
51.1945809 3.2322120
HI Europa Brugge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • heyiamvladimir
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place close walk to the city which is lovely if the weather permits. Breakfast is good as long as you don't have the espresso. It doesn't seem like a party hostel at all so don't go there expecting to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We were the for one night only, but we had a great stay. The only thing was that the wifi didnt really work in the rooms. Other than that everything was perfect. The breakfast was really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Very clean and great facilities. I was also lucky enough to get great roommates. The only downside is the location; it's a good 15-20 minutes to get to the center, where everything is. This walk is doable, in my opinion, and doesn't take too much away from the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.3

It was very dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The kind and super helpful staff makes sure you are at ease. Very understanding and cooperative! One of our easiest and most comfortable stay traveling across europe. Everything at "youth" affordable prices and conditions. "Awesome"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Very clean and also very quiet. Internet is only in common area but since my room was close, i managed to get wifi in my room. Breakfast is simple but good. During my stay, the shower was cold so I had to ask for a key to another building to shower. No AC. Location was 20-25 mins walk to town center and the train station. If taking bus from train station. , I'd recommend letting the driver know beforehand where you want to stop. Walked to train station when I left and it wasn't too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Comfortable for a 2 night stay. It's about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bruges, but I imagine most affordable options would be. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic. The two downsides were that wifi is only available in the common area (not in bedrooms) and they had two big groups of students staying while I was there. So 100 plus screaming teenagers all afternoon, but sure that is not the case all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel has friendly staff who are approachable and give good information out. The facilities are good and what you would expect from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel. Facilities are great, very spacious. Staff was friendly. Great free breakfast. Only complaint is no lockers in room but I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Safe area and calm atmosphere. Great breakfast included and not far from the center. Our family of four felt happy with our stay and we will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.