Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Europa Brugge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.0

Not particularly clean, but staff friendly and breakfast well organised.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel! It's in a quiet area and is gated in its own little compound. Everything in Bruges is close, so I was able to walk from the hostel to wherever I wanted to go. Great facilities and large rooms. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed this Hostel. I was slightly nervous with the location when I first booked (as it showed the hostel being very far from the center) but it was only about a 5-10 min walk. The Hostel was clean and the main common area was very lovely (there was also a fantastic outdoor space. The free breakfast was yummy too. There were lots of families there which the atmosphere feel nice and safe, but there were still groups of young people so it felt lively. Problems: No kitchen...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edsonramirez
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Lockers were very small, so you have to leave your stuff in the room shared with other people. We went out and came back around midnight, but nobody told us the fence door would be locked; we were lucky that someone with a key arrived. Other than that the hostel was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.0

I stayed here mostly because I waited too long to book a hostel and then everything else was outrageously expensive. The bathrooms smelled terrible and the linens I were given had holes in them. There are only two outlets in the room and absolutely nowhere to lock up your stuff.The breakfast is fine with bread, cheese, cereal, coffee, juice etc. Not an easy place to make friends...almost felt like a summer camp rather than a hostel but with everyone doing there own thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
4.6

Not much going on, little support, far from the city, no near by shops, kitchen closes at 11pm? Free breakfast :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.1

The location is not convenient at all. There is also no wifi in the rooms, only in a common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Friendly staff , value for money either breakfast included ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Desayuno espectacular

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
7.1

The place is very nice, it is a little bit far from city centre but very quiet and inside neighbours. But the bed is not clean, it has some biscuits crush on the bed, also the bath water just like dropping down some water ! Super weak water for bath. Btw the staffs are super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.