Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Europa Brugge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
10.0

It is a great hostel, the staff at the reception are really helpful. Location is far from the city, but its walkable distance. Would totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty out of the way. Kind of wish I had stayed closer in. The buildings feel very old and outdated, and look like a college dorm or a camp more than a hostel. Lots of security, which was cool: a front gate, and two doors to get into each building. Free breakfast was a plus. Bathroom in the room was also a plus. Make sure you have a bus map if you want to stay here, but otherwise it's not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

No wifi in the room. The breakfast was really good! And they sell cheap beer. Nice stay after all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel was great, lockers in my room would have been excellent (my friend said he had lockers in his room) but I loved having a sink and mirror in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and cozy hostel with great breakfast and spacious lounge. Only couple of minutes by walk to the historical center. Perfect place if you're coming by car because of large and free parking space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Such a good place to stay, it was a bit far from the centre of Brugges, however you can walk everywhere cuz it is a safe place. The social space, common room, was amazing everyone was sharing with others. The rooms are good enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2016
5.1

This is NOT a youth hostel If you want to have a good time in Brugge, don't come to this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.0

Pretty bad location. Wifi only works near the receptions and not in the other buildings. Compare to other hostels I have been in the breakfast is just regular. They do have variety of milk, though. I don't recommend it considering the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay. Clean sheets. Good-sized rooms with sinks. Great free breakfast. Wifi not in rooms. Not super central, but not bad location. Lots of children stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel was very clean, the breakfast was great, the time of my staying was not the best when it comes to meet new people, but they have a great living room where you can meet new people. I think the hostel was pretty great for the value, Brugge is a small village, so, everything is around the corner. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.