X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI Europa Brugge Reviews

Baron Ruzettelaan 143, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1057 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I did enjoy my stay. Thanks. Just 2 isues i had: The showe wasnt the best. The angle of the showerhead causes the whole floor and your clothes to be wet. The wifi in my room was not usable. Otherwise a great stay.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Too sterile, no atmosphere

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I thought the 6 room hostel room was not as clean as expected otherwise everything was great. Love the breakfast

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Whenever I arrived in this place, there is some waffles. And served just free!!!! It was very nice event. Also, good breakfast!


94%

Delicious buffet style breakfast included!


80%

It was a classic HI experience, they are always a little to impersonal for my taste, but they do have good standards.


86%

The Staff was really nice and willing to help you at any time.

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was a little out of the way but it's in a residential area so the security and noise level in the surrounding area are very desirable. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The lobby is a great place to meet new people and have a drink. The only concern I had was with the bathroom. The ceiling is disgusting because of the lack of ventilation in the shower room (probable water damage and mold) and the floor seemed quite dirty. I would recommend bringing shower shoes.


77%

We had no choice to stay, about 2-3KM to old city center.


97%

I had a very good stay, and would love to return again. Bruce. South Africa.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is pretty close to the train station (15-20 minute walk) that's one reason I chose it. It is a ways out of the center of Bruges, maybe a 15 minute walk. That isn't terrible but there were more centrally located hostels. The breakfast here is really nice, they have gluten free options too. The room was spacious and had counter space which I liked. It was a good experience overall. I was there during the week and it seemed quiet. If you are looking for a party hostel this isn't it.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a good hostel, the facilities are just great and the assistance too. They should just pay attention to the covers in the bedrooms, cause I found some weird hair on them.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I enjoyed my stay, despite being a good walk outside the main part of the city.


51%

One of the guests in our room had thrown up on the bed, and since it was dark people thought it just naturally smelled bad. When we informed the front desk the next morning, we were surprised to know that the room would have not been cleaned up since there's no check ups on Sundays. Since we saw a lot of drunk young people, I think this would happen often on weekends...please check up on the rooms on weekends too! :)


54%

wifi is only available in lobby; rooms are smelly, shared bathroom is not clean ; way far from both station and city centre


97%

Great interiors and proximity to city center...one of best hostels to stay in, especially the wifi facility, common area and complimentary breakfast is excellent..staff is cooperative and dorm rooms were clean and spacious. The washroom were clean and sanitized... Highly recommended looking for economical yet enjoyable stay !!!

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

This places reminds me of boarding school, the showers are like seeing pool showers and were blocked. Staff were really friendly and loved the slogans around the place


66%

Really one of my only complaints is that the wifi was terrible. That should definitely be improved, especially if there are students there who need access to internet to do their studies.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean, very safe, and not too far (1km) outside the old city. All-you-can eat breakfast is included.


91%

The atmosphere in the hostel is amazing. The pub is realy nice also the bartender. I enjoyed it a lot.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback