Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Europa Brugge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
6.0

I stayed here mostly because I waited too long to book a hostel and then everything else was outrageously expensive. The bathrooms smelled terrible and the linens I were given had holes in them. There are only two outlets in the room and absolutely nowhere to lock up your stuff.The breakfast is fine with bread, cheese, cereal, coffee, juice etc. Not an easy place to make friends...almost felt like a summer camp rather than a hostel but with everyone doing there own thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
4.6

Not much going on, little support, far from the city, no near by shops, kitchen closes at 11pm? Free breakfast :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.1

The location is not convenient at all. There is also no wifi in the rooms, only in a common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Friendly staff , value for money either breakfast included ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Desayuno espectacular

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
7.1

The place is very nice, it is a little bit far from city centre but very quiet and inside neighbours. But the bed is not clean, it has some biscuits crush on the bed, also the bath water just like dropping down some water ! Super weak water for bath. Btw the staffs are super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.9

This hostel is really big and clean. It's not right in the center but only a 15 minute walk. I liked the free breakfast and how nice the facilities were, but it's not a youth hostel so I went to other hostels to find nightlife (with the beer tasting and pub crawl they advertise)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th May 2017
6.6

Staff were lovely, good security and not too bad location but rooms were rather old fashioned and Shower was terrible. There was also a lot of school children staying while we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

It is a great hostel, the staff at the reception are really helpful. Location is far from the city, but its walkable distance. Would totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty out of the way. Kind of wish I had stayed closer in. The buildings feel very old and outdated, and look like a college dorm or a camp more than a hostel. Lots of security, which was cool: a front gate, and two doors to get into each building. Free breakfast was a plus. Bathroom in the room was also a plus. Make sure you have a bus map if you want to stay here, but otherwise it's not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.