Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Europa Brugge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
HI Europa Brugge Located at Baron Ruzettelaan 143, , Bruges.
HI Europa Brugge
Belgium
Bruges 8310 Brugge Baron Ruzettelaan 143
83% 1130
51.1945809 3.2322120
HI Europa Brugge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
6.9

Pros: Incredibly clean. Good free breakfast. Friendly staff. Cons: No heat in the hallways and bathrooms, far walk from center of town, no lockers to lock up valuables, thin walls and noisy neighbors, no wifi in the bedrooms Summary: Clean but very inconvenient for backpackers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The place was spacious,clean and provided great hot chocolate and juice as part of the morning breakfast! The only concern would be sockets to charge devices. They were few and far between in the bedrooms and in the lounge areas. Overall it was a great hostel close walking distance to the centre of Brugge but not in the middle of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Good choice if you are coming by car, as you have free parking. Staff was really nice and helpful. Not the best place if you want to meet other travelers. Very "cold" common area an hardly any program/events for the guests. It was nice and clean though, only the blankets definitely need a wash. Breakfast was fine for the price, only drawback - no toaster.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved Bruges and I loved HI Europa Brugge. My stay was completely wonderful, everything was perfect the kindly staff, the different options in the breakfast and the best was the place is so quiet and lovely. I definitly would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

Really good hostel and pretty big. Facilities are okay but the wifi is only in the reception and there is not enough plugs in the room for everybody. Location is not that good since is outside the historic city and around 25 minutes walking to the center and also to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.9

I loved the environment,, Free parking which is always superb.. and a decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heyiamvladimir
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place close walk to the city which is lovely if the weather permits. Breakfast is good as long as you don't have the espresso. It doesn't seem like a party hostel at all so don't go there expecting to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We were the for one night only, but we had a great stay. The only thing was that the wifi didnt really work in the rooms. Other than that everything was perfect. The breakfast was really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Very clean and great facilities. I was also lucky enough to get great roommates. The only downside is the location; it's a good 15-20 minutes to get to the center, where everything is. This walk is doable, in my opinion, and doesn't take too much away from the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Great hostel for a good price. Clean and perfect location (5 a 10 min walk to center).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.