Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI - Faro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
HI - Faro Youth Hostel Located at Rua da PSP, Edificio do IPJ, , Faro.
HI - Faro Youth Hostel
Portugal
Faro 8000-408 Faro Rua da PSP, Edificio do IPJ
74% 375
37.0143072 -7.9266142
HI - Faro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • flaviohenrique08
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed just for one night and it's was ok. I heard that some rooms are too warm and it's impossible to sleep, but the one I stayed with window to the backyard was not very worm and It's very calm in the evening. It's close to the city centre and bus station. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
3.4

It is not well maintained at all. It was really hot in the room, almost unbearable, and no fan was provided or other type of ventilation. The fridge in the kitchen is rusted, broken drawers in the freezer and full of stuff. It seems that it hasn´t been cleaned in a long time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

I only stayed here one night, but from what I experienced it seemed like a clean, basic hostel! About 15 mins by foot from the bus terminal+train station, and 10 mins from the city center+port. The general vibe is definitely not party/travelers no events in the evening so not the place to meet travelers if you're solo! but it's ok if you just want somewhere cheap, clean, with breakfast. The beach is 20 mins by bus (leaves every 25ish mins from bus terminal), €2.22 for bus ticket. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Great Hostel overall, 10 min walk from the main faro strip and only 10 min drive from airport. only concern was one one room key for the 6 people sharing the room. So the last one out returns the key to reception. But sometimes we found that the room was kept unlocked with key inside. This could be improved. Also the lockers in the room have no keys so they can't be locked. Breakfast was great, Wi-Fi was great too. Staff are helpful and friendly. Nice terrace too for sunbathing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is quiet and in a good location for the old town and ferry terminal for Faro. The hostel is old and a bit run down but the massive plus for it is that it is so cheap and you get breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.9

It is very hot in the rooms There is no ac. The breakfast is ok. Kitchen small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
5.7

We arrived at the hostel around 11pm and went straight to bed. However it was extremely hard to sleep since there was no air circulation in the room, and it was very hot that night. There is also a huge mosquitos problem here. After finally falling asleep at 5am I woke up to find myself covered in 15 mosquitos bites. It would be useful if they invested in some fans to help the air move around and screens in the windows to stop the them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Muito bom PRA permitted aqui foi tranquilo simples Hos hostel O hostel tudo agradeco ihre trabalhadres la rxcelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a great stay there the stuff was kind the hostel was clean balcony was great to hang out in the evening also to have the good totally enough breakfast there. Location is fine is only 10 min to the center so is not the quite place perfect I will stay here again. Thx for the great hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Very good. I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.