Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI - Faro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
HI - Faro Youth Hostel Located at Rua da PSP, Edificio do IPJ, , Faro.
HI - Faro Youth Hostel
Portugal
Faro 8000-408 Faro Rua da PSP, Edificio do IPJ
83% 359
37.0143072 -7.9266142
HI - Faro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
5.7

We arrived at the hostel around 11pm and went straight to bed. However it was extremely hard to sleep since there was no air circulation in the room, and it was very hot that night. There is also a huge mosquitos problem here. After finally falling asleep at 5am I woke up to find myself covered in 15 mosquitos bites. It would be useful if they invested in some fans to help the air move around and screens in the windows to stop the them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Muito bom PRA permitted aqui foi tranquilo simples Hos hostel O hostel tudo agradeco ihre trabalhadres la rxcelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a great stay there the stuff was kind the hostel was clean balcony was great to hang out in the evening also to have the good totally enough breakfast there. Location is fine is only 10 min to the center so is not the quite place perfect I will stay here again. Thx for the great hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Very good. I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

I would happily stay here again but I would take insect repellant as there were a lot of mosquitos outside and one or two got into the hostel but staff were lovely. The breakfast was good and though a warm room (it was over 30 degrees in the day outside) the bed was comfortable. There were a good group of other people staying all of whom chatted to each other, which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
7.1

Overall the hostel was good enough! Upsides: great internet, friendly staff, quiet place, great showers, not bad on location. Down sides: TINY KITCHEN (not sure how this would go in the summer when its busy), not located in the centre but still an easy walk, breakfast is simple as expected, doesn't have much atmosphere. If you're looking for an easy place to crash this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice helpful staff and lovely roof terasse and short walking distance to center town and a lovely garden right next to the hostel and a super marked next door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Staff really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.