Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Holandes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Paradise! This didn't feel like a hostel at all - it's location in a jungle paradise, super clean, open-air facilities, AMAZING breakfast, and adorable private bedroom chalets made it a perfect stop for visiting ilha grande. Would tell anyone to stay here, especially if you want a private room while on a budget. They even clean your room every day. Wow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

We are a group of three girls traveling around Latin America and this hostel was definitely one of the best we stayed in. Perfect location (a bit outside of the center while remaining very close, which means that the area is very calm), great rooms (we were in a dorm of 8 beds and did not have the feeling of such a big dorm), the kitchen is really nice and clean! The bathroom so clean too. Moreover, the hostel is very nice to chill out (hammacs everywhere). And the breakfast...simply the best we have had (

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect for someone who would like to stay at a chilled, relaxing hostel. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, in a good way. Friendly but calm atmosphere. I had a great time with my friends. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Really great hostel! The short walk up from the town was enjoyable and means the hostel is surrounded by serene forest. The room was spacious and clean with a great shower, and breakfast had fresh fruit and really good cake! They could give better advice/info on things to do around the island, but I'd definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in Ilha Grande so far. Good breakfast, pretty grounds, super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cecelia6812
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.9

Amazing staff! Clean hostel! Lovely breakfast Location is alittle out of the way & the path to walk there as a solo female traveller at night can be alittle intimidating but having met some great people we went out together. I would recommend this hotel for travellers (in pairs) - great place to stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

We've been traveling for almost a year now and this is one of those hostels that has everything I look for. Great atmosphere, nice communal space, social but not crazy party party. The communal space was really the highlight with lots of hammocks and tables. The reviews that mention this is outside of town I find to be pretty funny because it's less than ten minutes walking from pretty much everything so don't let that deter you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice place. It's like a jungle retreat with hammocks, a nice garden and a nice open place to eat and socialize. The staff are very nice and very helpful. All and all it's a very nice and relaxing place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

A very confortable place a bit out of town (10min walking from the main pier). Our private room in one of the bungalows was calm and perfect to relax. We enjoyed the breakfast but we would have appreciated more than one bread bun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel on Ilha Grande. Very clean, good beds, good facilities, very delicious breakfast. The location is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.