Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Holandes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.7

AmaZing hostel over the standards of most of hostels around. With beautiful huge rainforest-y garden situated on the side of the rainforest. Rooms are Amazing beds arelike in high stars hotels unlike majority of other hostels I've seen and visited. The only thing to say is that I would advice hostel to buy better bread for breakfast what on the other side most of other hostels do and butter instead of margarine. Just a detail tho :) plusssss internet is pretty bad many times so be prepared hah

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

We intially booked for 2 nights with hi holandes but ended staying for 5 nights, because we loved it so much! It is beautiful and clean, with great facilities. The staff are amazing and were really helpful when I needed to go to the emergency dentist. It has an amazing chilled atmosphere and is close enough to the main town to be easily accessible but far enough away that's it's very tranquil. The breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, in a quiet location, great place to relax! Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, chalets are clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmlarsen4106
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in a great location, a little walk outside of the main streets. Had a awesome breakfast, with freshly baked bread. Good atmosphere, and great staff. Also a big plus is that you get a towel, first one is free! Only minus was that there weren't enough keys to the dorm, so We had to get a key in the reception sometimes when the roommates had locked the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.0

This cute hostel is tucked away from the main streets, approx 10min walk from the pier. Little difficult to find so make sure you screenshot directions before you go but it's worth the walk and you end up on a mini jungle paradise. Rooms were clean and great shower with towels provided which is always a bonus! Breakfast was great too. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but had a large communal area which was good to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.3

Lovely cabins in gorgeous gardens Great breakfast Staff very helpful Location a bit of a walk from beach in comparison to other hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
9.7

This was the perfect Hostel. Very nice staff and beautiful views. It was a bit off the beach but the place made it worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Paradise! This didn't feel like a hostel at all - it's location in a jungle paradise, super clean, open-air facilities, AMAZING breakfast, and adorable private bedroom chalets made it a perfect stop for visiting ilha grande. Would tell anyone to stay here, especially if you want a private room while on a budget. They even clean your room every day. Wow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

We are a group of three girls traveling around Latin America and this hostel was definitely one of the best we stayed in. Perfect location (a bit outside of the center while remaining very close, which means that the area is very calm), great rooms (we were in a dorm of 8 beds and did not have the feeling of such a big dorm), the kitchen is really nice and clean! The bathroom so clean too. Moreover, the hostel is very nice to chill out (hammacs everywhere). And the breakfast...simply the best we have had (

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect for someone who would like to stay at a chilled, relaxing hostel. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, in a good way. Friendly but calm atmosphere. I had a great time with my friends. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×