Hostelworld.com

HI Holandes

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
HI Holandes Located at Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande.
HI Holandes
Brazil
Ilha Grande Rio de Janeiro 23960-000 Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande
87% 917
-23.1456774 -44.1669487
HI Holandes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Very humid all over, even inside the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

It was raining when I arrived and somewhat cold but the staff received me very warmly :) They also didn't charge me at the arrival in case I wanted to leave sooner because of the weather, which was very nice of them! In the end I enjoyed the atmosphere so much that I decided to stay there for all the nights I booked despite the weather :D Seems like everyone is friendly there in general :) Kitchen is great too.Also very clean and peaceful. Recommended. I'll definitely go back :) Thanks! Dawid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
5.4

You will probably get lost trying to find the hostel. If you have anything but a backpack, the trek up the hill is not fun. Otherwise, we didn't mind the location. The staff were not helpful when asked for recommendations. They sit around just staring at people. The kitchen space can get quite busy, and you can't use the staff kitchen, even though it is the largest, and usually unoccupied. The private cabins are nice, though there is no locker to put your things in. The staff come in daily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Very chilled hostel. A bit further up the hill from the beach (bit of a trek with rucksack), but then has garden with hammocks to chill out in, which was a nice break after Rio! Great breakfast. Shower in 10 bed dorm was a bit rubbish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel, felt like you where in a jungle, plenty of time spent in hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

No need to think about it, just stay here. Everything was perfect. Rooms were amazing. Didn't wake up once in the night. Met lots of nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wingnut29
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

For what you pay its ideal! Very chilled and comfortable beds. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Top drawer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay! A little bit of a walk but that's 100% worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilg3250
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a very good atmosphere around the entire hostel – both for social and party time as well as quiet time. It is located 20 minutes for the closest beach, but the garden in the hostel is so beautiful with a lot of good places to relax in. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Only complain is weak wi-fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.