Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Holandes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a great time here gutted we moved to Che Lagarto for our last night. Great place with epic staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to relax and meet great people! I really enjoyed my stay there. The hostel is clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast extraordinary! I can only recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with lovely outdoor areas but the staff weren't too helpful and the location is a little far out of town which isn't fully explained. Still, good rooms and a nice bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.6

Average hostel in an ok location. Didn't have hot water until the last night we stayed their as the shower had broken, however they kept saying it was the power. Aside from that an ok hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Really chilled out hostel with lots of hammocks and a good communal space to meet people. Yes it is a little walk up the hill (only about 5 mins) but actually I think it makes the hostel more sociable because people drink and cook there rather than venture into town every night (although there's always someone going for a drink!). Lovely, helpful staff. (One thing I would say is, perhaps it needs a ping pong or pool table for when the weather is rainy, as otherwise there isn't a lot to do.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Love love love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavidov936047
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

A bit far from the Center but the dorms were great, awsome Breakfast, and Very cool feeling of living in the jungle. I would totally recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! breakfast is good, super clean, beds comfy and AC on at night is a nice bonus. Marcela is wonderful, and super informative. The location is up a bit of a hill but manageable. Security could be better as they don't give everyone a key for a room but they have lockers and I had no issue. A bit more money but well worth it. Would easily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Great Hostel. After getting a long transfer to the island, the walk to the hostel appeared to be far however once I walked into the hostel, I knew it was worth it. The hostel is amazing. It feels like you're right in the middle of the jungle. The facilities was really good. The common areas are definitely the best and most scenic. The breakfast is really good too. If and when I come back to Ilha Grande, I will without a doubt be staying here again. I definitely made some long term friends here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

A little set back from the town but the jungle setting makes up for it. Breakfast was good and varied, staff were generally helpful. Rooms were clean if a little outdated. The hammocks were great for relaxing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.