Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Holandes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cecelia6812
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.9

Amazing staff! Clean hostel! Lovely breakfast Location is alittle out of the way & the path to walk there as a solo female traveller at night can be alittle intimidating but having met some great people we went out together. I would recommend this hotel for travellers (in pairs) - great place to stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice place. It's like a jungle retreat with hammocks, a nice garden and a nice open place to eat and socialize. The staff are very nice and very helpful. All and all it's a very nice and relaxing place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

A very confortable place a bit out of town (10min walking from the main pier). Our private room in one of the bungalows was calm and perfect to relax. We enjoyed the breakfast but we would have appreciated more than one bread bun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel on Ilha Grande. Very clean, good beds, good facilities, very delicious breakfast. The location is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

If you go to Ilha Grande stay in this hostel! It is so unbelievably clean, they put so much care into the rooms and the chill area. Loads of lovely hammocks. Kitchen amazingly clean. Breakfast so great. It is a little bit of a walk out of town but I promise you it's worth it. Good wifi great showers. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Not a party place though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel. Clean rooms (with arranged sheets into pretty shapes). Really helpful and friendly staff. Really clean kitchen. Good lockers in rooms. Good wifi. Quiet atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a great time here gutted we moved to Che Lagarto for our last night. Great place with epic staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to relax and meet great people! I really enjoyed my stay there. The hostel is clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast extraordinary! I can only recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with lovely outdoor areas but the staff weren't too helpful and the location is a little far out of town which isn't fully explained. Still, good rooms and a nice bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.6

Average hostel in an ok location. Didn't have hot water until the last night we stayed their as the shower had broken, however they kept saying it was the power. Aside from that an ok hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.