Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Holandes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel!!! We were a little concerned in the beginning about how far back from the beach and main pier it was, however totally worth it! Amazing dorms and super clean! Breakfast was freaking awesome!!! A really chilled out hostel but with lots of people staying and a really great atmosphere! Definitely will be recommending to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

A beautiful hostel! Great settings, basically ended up having a private room as was staying in one of the cabins with upstairs and downstairs beds! Felt secure and comfortable like we were on a retreat! Only snag is the walk in the dark up to the hostel at night but not really the hostels problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

I think the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in- feels more like a little private haven in the jungle than a hostel. Everything has been so well though out and equipped- including the comfy big bedrooms with great air con, kitchen with 4 hobs and a serious spread at breakfast. Location is 10 mins walk from the port but tucked away so google map it before you leave- although there are some signs. It's a chill vibe, not a party hostel but it was full and laid back sociable when I was there. Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel in Ilha Grande : very clean, excellent staff, awesome breakfast, great kitchen, many hammocks and places to chill out ! Hostel very well set up between the town and the forest, so you feel you're in the forest but just a few minutes away from town centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iantanjf
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is like a paradise in Ilha Grande. The location might be hard to find at first, but not more than a 10 minutes walk from the main port, you'll find yourself in a quiet and relaxing paradise. The hostel has hammock all around and it is definitely a place to enjoy the nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel with really helpful staff :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, a bit of a walk from the main part of the town and slightly costly but well worth it. Beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms and a very decent breakfast 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever been, very clean, great staff. Ilha grande has many beatiful beaches, so I'll definitely go back! I've stayed during new year's eve and the hostel prepared a dinner, everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.7

the outdoor bathrooms were disgusting and no hot water... but that's a general problem of the island. The staff is amazing and there to help with whatever you need. There is a large common area so it's very easy to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is great. Clean, nice chill atmosphere and great breakfast. Super relaxing and the staff are friendly. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.