Hostelworld.com

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
89% 671
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
6.9

Good stay but pricey. Membership is unnecessary

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leemaguire8251
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
15th May 2016
6.6

Good Location. Poor wifi connection. Time your check in correctly as you have no access to building before 3 pm. Not great showers but fair enough beds!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiarotd1180
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

It was, as accommodation a very good one, clean and well maintained. I would probably not define hostel, as the atmosphere was cold, it may had been by people on those days. Professionalism on doing things were by MY point was to much for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

It was Really nice stay, room was really clean and comfortable, supper close to everything. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rossastrid3245
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Fabulous location, enjoyed our stay, helpful friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The location was nothing less than perfect and I was really only there to sleep at night. There wasn't any fun activities or anything like most hostels - and everyone kind of kept to themselves unless I started the conversation. It's clean and the security is awesome - you have two keys. I did enjoy that they had a nice kitchen and free rentals for things such as snorkeling gear. No wifi in the rooms but I didn't care. I would for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.7

I've stayed at multiple hostels and this was my least favorite. The basic needs were met by having a simple bed and shower, but annoying that there's only Wi-Fi in the main room. The staff wasn't very inviting and welcoming. It seemed like it was a hassle if you asked ANY questions. I read previous reviews so I knew what to expect, but if not, they really didn't take their time to go over anything. It was a real disappointment and I will make sure to not recommend this to any of my friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

This was my first hostel stay and first time in Waikiki. Everything seemed great. I will definitely come back. I didn't give a 10 cause I don't have anything to compare with. The staff was great and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect location and cleaning...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty great hostel. Awesome location and the staff is nice. High security. 2 min walk to the beach... Just around the corner. Definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.