Hostelworld.com

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This place was perfect for me. Extremely clean & tidy very day. Very well managed by Paul who's so helpful. It's very close to the beach but not near noisy traffic. Excellent kitchen. Because there's no alcohol, it doesn't have a party vibe but everyone chats in the lounge & the dorm's are friendly. Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

I have enjoyed my time there at the Waikiki hostel. It has been 5 years there in part of January. Quite positive for most of the time. I am very different though, although I have a hostel history including 44 years now. So yes about positive, good workers and some friendly people to chat a little, some remembering me. I'm just not great at the huge chatting that happens or the online chatting as I'm not used to loud and not part of the world. Also less money required historical and were I am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a private room. The stay here has been great! Staff is really friendly and the kitchen has everything you will need. Couldn't have found a better place to stay by the beach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Michael-90
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jan 2017
5.7

HI hostels are always good. However, I was very disappointed. WIFI was just available in the kitchen and very slow. No breakfast and the rooms are ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

everything is located in the place where it is needed in the kitchen but in the private room, there is no table or anything where you can put your things on, so you put your things eigher on the bed or on the ground...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Clean and well-organized. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.1

- Perfect location in Waikiki: less than 5min from the beach, groceries, bars - The cleanest hostel I have ever seen - Nice and helpfull staff - No atmosphere/life in the hostel but friendly people - Well furnished kitchen - bath & beach towels provided - Bodyboard, snorkel, fins, etc, available for free - no closet/drawers in dormitory - WIFI in kitchen only (no wifi in rooms) - Alcohol is prohibited in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean rooms and common areas, great location, fully equipped kitchen. One of the best hostels there is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean,friendly and helpful. Excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.7

It is a great place to stay for a budget traveler. Its location is in the vincinity to the beach and public transport and in a safe neighborhood. The room is simple and clean. At night, it is very quiet. I like the big kitchen well equipped with appliances.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.