Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

What stood out most about this hostel was its cleanliness and location. Very convenient access to shopping and Waikiki Beach. The rooms and kitchen areas are very clean and organized. Beds and pillows were relatively comfortable as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are super clean, cleaned daily. Like 5 mins from the beach! Snorkeling gear for borrowing. Free use of towels. Zero tolerance for alcohol, partying, bringing back guests. Which I liked but.. That led to a boring atmosphere. There is no socialization among other guests. In the common room, no one seemed to want to interact with others. Kind of strange. No breakfast. Hot! No AC, but one fan per room which I guess helps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

Very clean hostel in the centre of town and close to the beach. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is a great value, in an awesome location, safe and very clean. The owner and staff are super friendly and cool. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Paul the Owner was great. Super personable and friendly. Great location and you can lock your car up behind the fence for $10 a night which was convenient. Shower took a bit to get warm, but worked out just fine. A bit noisey, but not too bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

As a single female traveler I was initially a little anxious to stay at a hostel as I have only done so one other time with someone else. I was very pleasantly surprised by the amazing location, friendliness of staff (Chris was terrific!!), cleanliness and security. It was centrally located to not only to Waikiki Beach but shopping and dining. It literally was a 2 minute walk to place your feet into beach sand! Should I come to Oahu again I won't hesitate to stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
6.9

Location was perfect! But you should improve on hotel staff. They were rather unfriendly and not helpful enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.7

clean, quiet, good location in Waikiki. No A/C though but there are fans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.4

Hostel was clean and secure. Although the hostel manager was unfriendly, rude and cold. The assistant front desk clerk was also unfriendly and rude. You weren't allowed company or even to drink. Hostel is close to the Waikiki beach, however with no windows that close shut fully on the room, one could hear everything outside in the alley, as if you were sleeping in the alley. Garbage trucks, car alarms, bottle bags being moved, all at ungodly hours in the middle of the night and early morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

love it! clean, safe and helpfull staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.