Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
88% 695
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location with helpful staff. Not a place to be if you want a party hostel. Clean, basic facilities. Noisy at night but great location makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Plesent stay. Staff are quiet and a reserved. Security good. Beware of the early morning truck noises though. I hope you don't plan sleeping past 6:30am!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

The room was too hot and had a weird smell to it. Also there's no atmosphere in the hostel everyone keeps themselves to themselves It is however closer to the beach. This hostel is better for people not looking to party as no alcohol is allowed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel is close to the beach in a great location. hostel is very clean and you will be expected to play your part in keeping it so. Some may have an issue with this, but personally, it's nice to have a place where things were kept clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Very good location and a clean hostel. Nice room (private) and a good bed. Private bathroom was also postive. Only 1 dollar to do laundry. I will recommemded this hostel to other travelers and friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel is safe, clean and has friendly staff. Its also in a great location! The owner helped carry my suitcase up 3 flights of stairs for me which was really nice.The only thing lacking at this hostel is its atmosphere. The kitchen and hang out area looks like a hospital cafeteria or something. There isnt much socializing or a comfortable place to really do it. Rooms are pretty basic...no decorations or character. There is also no A/C and my room was boiling at night even with a fan on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, clean, secure, very well run, ideal location to explore Waikiki and use as a base. Definitely add car parking to your stay if you have one. Only minor comment is the noisy trucks passing by 7am, but doubt any roads in Waikiki stay quiet for long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfectly located just two blocks from the Beach. Big kitcken. The only two things to improve is wifi that doesn't goes to the rooms, only entrance and kitcken, and the parking should be free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.7

Great hostel- if you only want a place to sleep. The location could not be better, two blocks from the beach, shopping malls within walking distance, plenty of restaurants nearby... Very quiet and clean hostel with great security. Wifi only worked in the common room, the staff was not service minded whatsoever, there is a no alcohol policy, the atmosphere was not good at all. As a single traveler I would prefer a more social hostel. HI is great if you only want a quiet place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.4

Hello, we were pretty much happy with our stay, the only thing we were unsatisfied with was the parking. The detailed facilities included parking and the day we picked up our car we asked for a place to park and the manager said there was none. That really complicated us 'cause we had to look for parking late at night around waikiki and everywhere was already taken. Please, consider this detail and also we would appreciate if you can make it up for us somehow. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.