Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
84% 772
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here! The hostel was very peaceful and quiet which makes for a very relaxing stay in Hawaii. The hostel had good standards; the beds were comfy, kitchen had all you'd need and the bathrooms were clean. The location was great too, set only a couple of streets back from Waikiki beach and the Main Street. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.0

The staff were nice, great location, the beds were comfortable and rooms quite clean. The front desk is closed between 12pm and 3pm, which was rather unfortunate for me as I arrived at 1:30pm and was stuck hauling my luggage around Waikiki for an hour and a half (couldn't find any note of this on the website). The kitchen/hangout area is not open until 7am, so tough luck getting breakfast if you have an early outing. Also, no alcohol allowed anywhere on site. Felt rather restrictive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent option for a few cheap nights...great location. Pretty mellow atmosphere. If you're looking for more of a social hostel, I'd probably look elsewhere. Owner was cool. Mahalo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.3

I hope they can have an earlier check in time. Would love to stay there again if I ever visit Honolulu again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Super clean and close to everything in Waikiki, great value for money. Definitely a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sasamarinkovic131289
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed in HI Waikiki for 7 days with my girlfriend in private room with private bathroom. Everything was really great. Staff is very helpful and kind, whole property is really, really clean. Kitchen and lounge are great. Kitchen is very good supplied with everything you need and it's clean. Location is another great thing about HI. It's just two streets from famous Waikiki beach, shops, restaurants, bars are all around, so you don't have to go far away. Really great value for money we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a great location. For the price I was surprised that breakfast wasn't put on - so many of the HI hostels do. Overall it's a bit pricy but the rooms are good and generally spacious, location is excellent and I'd recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.1

Quiet place, would not recommend if you want to meet people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice location, staff friendly. Hon Sligo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Was fully satisfied with my stay! ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.