Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Good: Great location (within 5 minute walk there are plenty of eateries, a supermarket, the famous Waikiki beach, and bus stop for buses to downtown and airport), free wifi, free towel, free beach gear to borrow, quiet environment (away from the busy main road and beach), low price Not-so-good: No air-conditioning, no lift/elevator, wifi restricted to lobby and kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.4

Very very well located Hostel and very clean. The wifi isn't available in the rooms, only in the common areas and our private room didn't really have access to daylight but it was very clean. There is no atmosphere and not really a place to make friends, but if you're travelling with someone else, this Hostel can be good. The location is perfect to take fully advantage of Waikiki and Honolulu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great staff! Everyone was really nice to us at the front desk always willing to help. Pricing is good, could be better considering it does NOT include breakfast. But rooms where always clean and perfect for resting after the beach. The location is perfect, two blocks aways from Kuhio beach which is a great spot in Waikiki.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

So close to the beach Very well run. Extremely clean and hygienic especially kitchen area. Two minor things: 1 curtains in our room were very skimpy so light came in all night making sleeping difficult and 2 bath/shower needed a ledge for soap as it kept sliding to the floor making it a bit slippery and possibly dangerous A couple of extra hooks in bathroom would've been good so you could hang clothes up and not put them on the floor. Enjoyed our stay there very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. It was a great location, very safe and secure, and had very friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Oahu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the hostel for a week and had a great stay. Soon as we arrived we were greeted by the manager, Paul, who you will soon realize will be the highlight of your stay at this hostel. He helped us loads, going above and beyond what he needed to do help us with certain things. The price you pay for this hostel is amazing considering the location. Just a couple of minutes away from the main bus stops and all your shopping needs. Only down side is no WiFi in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean rooms and great location if you want to be near Waikiki Beach! The staff were great and very accommodating to me for coming in earlier than check in. Mahalo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was great value for money. It is in a great location, close to the beach and shops. The manager, Paul, was very helpful in providing information on numerous places to visit. We have stayed in a lot of hostels over the years, and this is by far, the cleanest, best, well maintained hostel we have ever stayed in. It is a credit to Paul and his staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gstifflergreasby8445
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel in Honolulu close to everything! Bus can take you anywhere you want to go! Real clean and ran properly. Sournding area alittle loud at times but your in Waikiki so it's expected. Recommend this place,Paul will help you with anything you need just ask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
5.7

There is only internet in the common space which closes at 11PM. No wifi in the rooms. It didn't have a fun communal and they close the from desk from 12pm-3pm, so there's a huge window during the day where you cant check in, or get assistance if you need anything. They also "prefer you not to be in the room from 10am-12pm, so they can clean. International hostels are usually great, but this one was terrible. Don't stay here unless you're REALLY desperate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.