Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
85% 794
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a private room. The stay here has been great! Staff is really friendly and the kitchen has everything you will need. Couldn't have found a better place to stay by the beach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

everything is located in the place where it is needed in the kitchen but in the private room, there is no table or anything where you can put your things on, so you put your things eigher on the bed or on the ground...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Clean and well-organized. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.1

- Perfect location in Waikiki: less than 5min from the beach, groceries, bars - The cleanest hostel I have ever seen - Nice and helpfull staff - No atmosphere/life in the hostel but friendly people - Well furnished kitchen - bath & beach towels provided - Bodyboard, snorkel, fins, etc, available for free - no closet/drawers in dormitory - WIFI in kitchen only (no wifi in rooms) - Alcohol is prohibited in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean rooms and common areas, great location, fully equipped kitchen. One of the best hostels there is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean,friendly and helpful. Excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.7

It is a great place to stay for a budget traveler. Its location is in the vincinity to the beach and public transport and in a safe neighborhood. The room is simple and clean. At night, it is very quiet. I like the big kitchen well equipped with appliances.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
3.4

We had no idea check in closes at midnight. Our flight was delayed and we arrived at 12.20. We were stuck in waikiki with no where to stay and no Internet to find a new hotel. Ended up spending $250 on a nearby hotel, when I told the guy the next day he said bad luck and still charged us for the night we didn't even stay there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

stayed in a private room, and it's nice and cozy. it's located in center of waikiki, clean, and safe, so overall satisfied. there're few things to be improved for the private room: -wifi -small table -shelves either in the room or the bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryckm1nd
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

They had a no Alcohol policy and we met a lot of people in town for the Honolulu Marathon from many other countries very close to everything you want in Waikiki.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.