Hostelworld.com

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
89% 646
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect location and cleaning...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty great hostel. Awesome location and the staff is nice. High security. 2 min walk to the beach... Just around the corner. Definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Staff are very helpful and nice! Rooms and facilities are clean and basic! Great location 2 streets back from Waikiki beach! Has WIFI, cheap laundry facilities, full kitchen, towels for showers and beach, and feels safe as! Downsides are no bar, no alcohol aloud on the premises and they close common room/kitchen around 10pm each night! If you want to mingle then you need to go else where lol. Overall my partner and I enjoyed our experience here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Very nice and clean place in the perfect location - just 2 blocks from Waikiki! Helpful staff and lots of free stuff to borrow like snorkel gear and beach towels. Fully equipped kitchen and food storage facilities. The only downside was a bit of a less then joyful atmosphere of the place. For whatever reason people mostly stayed to themselves. There's also no wifi in the rooms just the common room which is a shame nowadays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

I was a solo traveler and i had a fantastic time at the hostel. It was so close to the beach,the shops & it was very clean. I would definitely stay there again if i go back to Oahu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

HI - Waikiki was clean and in a great location; walking distance from beach, town, and major bus routes. The hostel had beach towels and other beach accessories available free of charge (beach mats, snorkel gear, boogie boards, etc.) They offer to store your luggage after check-out for 3$. Only negatives I can think of: 1) WI-FI is only available in the common area 2) The office closes periodically throughout the day, limiting your accessibility to beach goodies 3) kitchen open 7am-11pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

All perfect! The cleanest hostel that I have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Location was excellent - about a one minute walk from the beach, Room was not as Hostelworld described - it had bunk beds, not twin beds. Then again it was ensuite, not a shared bathroom so that was better. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi was only available in the common room/kitchen and the balcony beside them - ie, beside the office. It was not available in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
6.9

Rickety bunk bed and no airconditioning meant it was hard to sleep. No where in the room to put clothes either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

It was my first time using a hostel. I loved this place. Staff is super friendly. Very clean. Would definitely recomend to anyone who is traveling on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.