Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Honolulu - Waikiki

  • Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
HI Honolulu - Waikiki Located at Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
USA
Honolulu Hawaii Hawaii/96815 Hostelling International Waikiki, 2417 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu
85% 728
21.2765980 -157.8243434
HI Honolulu - Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in a very nice and private loft and really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielh385
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel, but a pretty quiet place to stay, not a lot of socialization or group interaction...but overall a clean place to be, with a slight hospital vibe.......only downside is how loud trucks passing by early in the morning but not really something that could be helped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Best hostel if u want space to yourself and a comfortable stay without the party vibe. There's a locked garage which is good for those with rental cars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Was quite clean and the staff was very friendly. Is a little run down and could use a new shower curtain but you probably can't get cheaper accommodation in Waikiki!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel its very clean and this us great. Location couldnt be better. The staff is proper and helpful in what they can. Facilities are ok but only one bathroom for 8 people is too little, air condition would be necessary because it smells sometimes and more plugs are needed. Ambiance is not of a cool hostel but is a good place to stay if needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Paul & the Staff are fantastic. The hostel is 2 blocks from the centre of Waikiki, it is spotless & very well run. Rooms are cleaned every day, the beds are the best I have slept on. It is impossible to fault & is a place I can highly recommend to the grey nomads (older travellers ie, over 40 like myself (I'm 57) & met quite a few fellow age group guests. Plenty of young guests & all quiet & respectful as they must have read this is not a "party" hostel, NO ALCOHOL or SMOKING on the premises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.3

I've stayed at other HI hostels that were excellent; this was not one of them. Staff were very matter-of-fact and came across as unfriendly. I was reluctant to ask them questions because they just seemed annoyed whenever I asked anything. The room itself was very basic. No AC, just a small wall-mounted fan. It was so hot in there. The shower was way too short for me (5'10''), I had to kneel under it. Location excellent and the place is clean, there's just no good vibes to be had

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
6.0

Reasonable choice in Waikiki. Close to everything and half the price of hotel room (private room). No air conditioning, rooms are old. Atmosphere is non-existent. 3 usd extra charge per night per person for Hostel International when arriving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Private room booked but Very basic...needed storage and more furniture Great location and use of beach equipment was appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
4.3

Stayed here for 5 nights. The manager was smug and unfriendly. The beds were not clean, and the sheets were not fresh at all. The towels smelled and the shower was super tiny with a terrible shower head. The street noise woke us up every morning at 6am. I would not recommend this particular hostel because there are others that are a lot better in every aspect, ex: seaside hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.