Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels Located at Heilige Geeststraat 2, , Brussels.
HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels
Belgium
Brussels 1000 Heilige Geeststraat 2
73% 394
50.8419298 4.3513476
HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a good hostel, maybe among the best ones in Bruges. The staff is so friendly and accommodative and the atmosphere inside the Hostel is pretty good because it seems like being in a bar all the time and you have the chance to meet many people. I must say that the only particular drawback is that the staff turns off the music kind of late so that you can not get some rest after 2 a.m. or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Super cold with no heating! Bathroom without ventilation caused too much dampness even in the room itself. Atmosphere in general wasn't very good, but I suppose it could be just my luck. Also unfortunately reception lady wasn't very helpful, not explained anything or asked if I have questions, gave a card and literally "go find your room". I liked the breakfast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Wifi was intermittent (mostly not working), we had to shower with cold water!!! They ran out of bread in breakfast but then they brought some more. Staff was nice, it's a safe place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel was in a fantastic location, easy walking distance to all the sites in the central city. Breakfast was a bonus as well. However the hostel was uncomfortably cold, there are heaters but were not on/not working. I was lucky to have a half empty room so I could use a blanket off another bed, however if I didn't have the opportunity to that it would have been a terrible nights sleep. Also showers have temperature problems and could be described as lukewarm at best. Wifi was also terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.4

the Hostel Breugal was a treat, especially as I had a room to myself for a night. It is easy walking distance from the train station and near some of the big sights like the Beaux Artes. There were no lockers in the rooms, but I understand that there will be after a remodel. Staff friendly, breakfast plentiful. Very clean, and the crispness of the bed linen a real treat. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
7.4

Staff are friendly. Location is good. Breakfast is nice! They offer bread, cereals, fruits, local snacks (eg waffel), hot coffee and tea. There's water dispenser with hot & cold water as well. Downfalls are the shortage of outlet in the room (2 outlets for a 4-bed room) and the blanket is not enough to keep me warm at night (about 8 degree celsius). They may consider to improve this. Overall is good. I would likely recommend to my friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
5.4

Stayed in the 4 bed men's dorm for one night. I wasn't expecting much but this place was below acceptable. The very small room had the smell of a men's locker room. We had to open the window to not suffocate. It was 5 degree C outside and no heating so it was freezing cold in the room. There was no hot water! There is no excuse for not providing hot water when it's 5 C degrees outside. The location was very good and the staff were great, but I would never stay here again, I had a terrible night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.1

The location is very good. Walking distance to the Grand Place and Central Station. Just 25 minutes walk to Midi Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.7

Just one electrical outlet per room! Incredible!! breakfast not bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
6.3

No security. No locker. Breakfast ok. Staffs are helpful. Train station nearby. Its a ok place. Your luggage never safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.