Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • valenosoriom
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

I really liked this hostel, it was very clean, and about 10 min walk from the Grand Place, the staff it's really helpful and there's lockers inside the room that are free, the beds are comftsble, clean and so is the bathroom. The breakfast it's a good one. The only but that I have its that is really hot inside the rooms, but it's manageable. I totally recommend it. Also it's really quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.7

The rooms was clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast was a basic hotel/hostel free breakfast but definitely helped save a few dollars. As did the self serve kitchen. Security was not an issue. Although I was in before 9pm every night and because it was June there was still day light. The room I stayed in was situated on the street so we didn't have noise from the hostel but street noise. A little partying, a little street racing. The metro station Botanique was a four minute walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel, despite repair, wonderful atmosphere, comfortable, in the heart of Brussels. I recommend and suggest... and very close to a bunch cozy cafes and fastfudov..!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Not many hostels in Brussels so this is the best one. Location is great - close to everything and away from the sketchy areas unlike other hostels. No atmosphere at all though. Breakfast is better than normal continental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

Has basic faculties and is in a good location just a big chain hostel however with no atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.1

Nice place, nice room, clean and friendly staff. In the very center of the city. But they do not have WiFi at the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

This is not really a hostel for solo travelers. It's more for families and groups of people. That's the only "bad" thing I have to say about the hostel. It was really clean and the staff were reallly helpful with just about anything that I asked. The location was about 5-10 minutes walking, to the central station, so it was folate enough to not get disturbed when you are sleeping,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

The current refurbishment will soon be complete providing better, light , airy spacious open plan accommodation. Very professional staff, good value and the closest IYHF member hostel to Brussels city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
6.3

The location is amazing and the staff were great and helpful but the facilities were awful. The building was being worked on so the ambiance was trash. It was also blazing hot in our room, with no AC and woke up in the middle of the night to a butt naked guy sleeping in the bunk next to mine. Apparently the owner is too cheap to get enough towels for a semi-full so I had to dry off with my sheets. The kicker? The towels aren't free..the owner refuses to pay for money makers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.7

A really good hostel if you are in Brussels for a few days or coming in as a group. I would not recommend it for solo travellers as the bar is closed and there isn't much of an atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.