Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel was great... will be amazing once the construction is done. Work started at 7am. Towels are 6€ to buy, they need to comment that, so bring your own. Not all the showers have curtains so prepare to flood the room, this could easily be fixed by the management. Breakfast consisted of bread, pears, coffee, and cereal so don't get too excited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels i have stayed in. Great location and super comfortable rooms. We had booked for 2 beds in 4 bed dorm but were upgraded and given a double room instead.staff is very friendly. Only problem - we were on the 3rd floor and dint get hot water unless u leave the tap open for 20 mins. Else, superb hostel. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent location, ten minute walk (at most) from the Gare Centrale. Polite and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast is OK. The only bad thing: the water from the shower was freezing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ratd173903
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Everything was very clean, lockers are huge- just make sure you bring a euro for the key deposit. Breakfast was included which was a nice surprise! Wifi strong, but was extremely quiet. Definitely not a place to stay if you're looking for that authentic hostel vibe or to meet new people. Excellent area though, more local and there's a great vintage shop down the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is very clean and has a very good location. The breakfast offers many options and is delicious. The only bad think was that the hostel has no kitchen available to the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

The room wasn't clean when arrived there. Had sonethings in the bin, hairs, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • erinwohlgemuth
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

I was upgraded for free to a single room which was great until they told me there is no wifi in those rooms . Because I had to come to the main building for wifi I couldn't really enjoy my single room . The wifi signal was good in the common area . The breakfast was basic but I can't complain as it was included. The location is good , really close to grand place and central station as well as a couple metro stops

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, relaxing, I had a great room. Good breakfast. You can calmly walk from there to the center and take a tour. Good for a trip with friends or even with family. Fully recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.9

there ARE constuction works going on, and THEY DO start at 6am in the morning. luckily we had to leave for a bus at 8am so it's fine but for the others...I'm not so sure. Highly recommend you to visit another hostel unless all you want is a convenient location, clean space and will depart early in the morning the next day. the renovation going on in the lobby is pretty scary, dust and workers everywhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic place to stay when visiting Brussels. A great place to get a clean bed on the cheap. It didn't look like there was much of a social atmosphere here, but that didn't matter to me since we were only here for a night and already had plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.