Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic place to stay when visiting Brussels. A great place to get a clean bed on the cheap. It didn't look like there was much of a social atmosphere here, but that didn't matter to me since we were only here for a night and already had plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
5.1

Don´`´t stay here! There is nothing interesting in this hostel. The staff was the worst i ever seen. Even so the hostel was clean and in a good location. But for sure you can get a better hostel for this price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Was only here for a night but everything was fantastic! The rooms were clean and had their own bathrooms which were totally clean! The wifi was fast and strong! The location was walking distance from mannekin pis and grand place! I loved the place and would totally stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice and new (2017) hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

This was an amazing hostel. They were kind and helpful. The beds were relatively comfortable and the comforter was soft and warm. The shower was a little odd as it was just a button you pumped you get it to stay on. Breakfast was a decent and they even had chocolate chip muffins one morning. We had to check out at 4 am to catch our early flight and they even ordered us a taxi for the morning and gave us a to go breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Phenomenal hostel WITH BREAKFAST, one of the cleanest hostels that I've stayed in and has a newly renovated feel. Comes with secure lockers large enough for luggage, an outlet beside your bed, and each bedroom has its own full bathroom. The staff were incredibly helpful in showing us attractions, nightlife and places to eat. Only caveat is that there wasn't much of a "community" when we were there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a good hostel, maybe among the best ones in Bruges. The staff is so friendly and accommodative and the atmosphere inside the Hostel is pretty good because it seems like being in a bar all the time and you have the chance to meet many people. I must say that the only particular drawback is that the staff turns off the music kind of late so that you can not get some rest after 2 a.m. or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Super cold with no heating! Bathroom without ventilation caused too much dampness even in the room itself. Atmosphere in general wasn't very good, but I suppose it could be just my luck. Also unfortunately reception lady wasn't very helpful, not explained anything or asked if I have questions, gave a card and literally "go find your room". I liked the breakfast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Wifi was intermittent (mostly not working), we had to shower with cold water!!! They ran out of bread in breakfast but then they brought some more. Staff was nice, it's a safe place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel was in a fantastic location, easy walking distance to all the sites in the central city. Breakfast was a bonus as well. However the hostel was uncomfortably cold, there are heaters but were not on/not working. I was lucky to have a half empty room so I could use a blanket off another bed, however if I didn't have the opportunity to that it would have been a terrible nights sleep. Also showers have temperature problems and could be described as lukewarm at best. Wifi was also terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.