Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andersonhuhu
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Location is so close to the Grand place, it's really convenient place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is really close to the most important places you have to see in Brussels. It was pretty clean and the garden is really enjoyable in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel, clean. Good bathrooms, although there's nothing to hang your towel and fresh clothes next to the shower. Free lockers in the room are useful and their size is good. Great breakfast (included)! They charge E 1.5 to store your luggage after or before check out/in. Great location, 7-minute walk to the Grand Place, Central Station, and 10 min to Gare du Midi. Not much of an atmosphere but still recommendable if traveling alone because of closeness to the fun places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.0

It was well located and for a few days in Brussels, worked well. The bar is reopened downstairs and the rooms are newly renovated with a shower in the room. However there is little to no atmosphere for a solo traveler and the Wifi is so slow in the bedrooms, it's almost non existent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dcemm164827
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is a good value for the money mostly due to its location. It is very close to Central station and to the downtown Brussels area. There isn't much of an atmosphere - it feels a bit sterile, a lot like being in a dorm. The hallways make quite a bit of noise as people come and go from rooms and slam the doors. The breakfast was good but the wifi was very unreliable. In order to come and go at night you have to leave a deposit for the overnight key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.0

Rooms to hot, very basic, no towels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel, would reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.3

Excelent place, a little bit noisy at times, safe and friendly, only thing is that I didn't remember to give back a caard and they did not tell me they had 20Euros as insurance and at the end I have a useless key...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Very big place but not many guests inside. I stayed in a 4 bedsfemale dorm and only people I ever saw was those 3 girls. There was a school group constently singing in the garden. (Kinda choir I guess they were not bad) I checked the"happy hour" in bar and there was only one family with 2 little children they said they were happy. But after all clean, safe comfortable place with a good location. (Brussel is really little anyway) bunks were a little dangerous. Hard to climb and get down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Very quiet and relaxed hostel which is great if you prefer a more peaceful hostel! The bathrooms were very clean and the breakfast was a great addition. The hostel is only a 5 min walk to central Brussels. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.