Hostelworld.com

HI Houston at the Morty Rich

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
HI Houston at the Morty Rich Located at 501 Lovett Boulevard, , Houston.
HI Houston at the Morty Rich
USA
Houston Texas 77006 501 Lovett Boulevard
88% 693
29.7433067 -95.3875407
HI Houston at the Morty Rich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

wished i could do a staycation there almost right away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicomeara5448
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
5.4

Location not great, front desk staff during the day were fantastic! On two nights of my stay in the female room, male (I am assuming staff members) entered the room late (approx 11:30pm and 10pm respectively) to remove other people's belongings and change bed sheets etc. I felt this this hostel was pretty disorganised administratively - cleaning was poor too, the ensuite in the female room was disgusting, shower and floors clearly haven't been scrubbed in a long time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Came here after a terrible experience in another hostel. It was perfect! That place has a great atmosphere and I had such a good time there. Thank u for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel is great! The pool area is amazing and good to make new mates. Charles the staff member is a legend! Defs have a chat to him he is funny and knows all the good spots. Location is really good, near buses and bike station where you can go anywhere in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the excellent score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hostel! We will be sure to pass on the praise to our staff member, Charles. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston! Safe Travels! - David, Guest Services Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.4

It was a very good and clean facility to stay unfortunately with no atmosphere in my personal opinion. If you plan to simply relax, I would strongly recommend it then. If however, you plan to socialize or attempt to have a good time, this hostel is not the place. Would I go to this hostel again? Absolutely, but not enjoy but rather to relax only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are working on having regular hostel events and are always seeking input from our guests. We hope on your next visit that we show that our hostel will have more of a lively vibe. Safe travels! - David, Guest Services Supervisor

4th Mar 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Room was clean and building itself too. But the shower room and bath tab were bit dirty cause water kept in a tab and dust was coming out from the bottom. Location was enough good to go to downtown. Moreover, I got a room with a balcony which made me comfortable. Overall, I think this is the best hostel I've ever used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We apologize for the inconveniences you had dealt with during your stay. We have been actively improving the cleanliness of our hostel so to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay. We hope that your next visit at our hostel will be excellent! Safe travels! - David, Guest Services Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Really fun and nice place. The staff are really helpful and friendly and there is such a nice atmosphere around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the great score and kind words! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hostel! We take great pride in what all our hostel offers for our guests! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Houston! Safe travels! - David, Guest Services Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
5.4

Spent a few nights here as there weren't many other options for hostels in Houston. On one of the mornings we went down to breakfast to see the hostel had been invaded by people taking part in the Republican vote. There was no prior warning by the staff of this and so the communal areas downstairs were basically used as a waiting room - we felt very unwelcome there too. In addition the washing machine was broken and the staff were not helpful in looking for alternatives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great part of town with very easy access via metro and a grocery store down the street. The beds were comfortable, with lockers in the rooms, and the bathrooms worked without issue. The staff didn't really interact with guests, but were always available when necessary. Overall this was a very chill place to stay while in Houston.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Stayed there for 1 night only, everything went smooth, the staff was excellent, included breakfast was great. Hostel looked nice, plenty of common space, pool in the backyard, the rooms were clean and practically organised, the beds were comfy... good facilities, nice atmosphere, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.