Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Houston at the Morty Rich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
7.4

Very nice and laid-back hostel, I liked the overall atmosphere. Some guests are a bit weird though, when I stayed there were only male guests and some of them were a bit irritating for me, I'd suggest to stay in the female dorm. Staff is nice but not overwhelmingly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice to have a car if you are staying at this hostel. Unfortunately, we had to deal with Hurricane Harvey during the weekend I stayed that resulted in cancelling all the social activities. Special shout out to Chris who kept us safe to worst Hurricane in Houston's history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great location. Great service by far one of the best hostels that I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Beautiful house in one of the best areas in Houston. Staff was very accommodating and most of the guests are friendly and social. Need a little more AC upstairs or additional fans. Parking on premises is extremely limited and I was warned about break-ins to vehicles on the street, but it's a city so that's expected if you objects are visible. Breakfast Options were better than expected. Over all great experience and I will definitely return as opposed to some hotel stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Really cute place! Loved the pool table and the lounge and all! Really cute decoration and amazing bookshelf. Bathroom was a bit troublesome since there was only one in the girls room. Overall a really cool place with good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Good location and good people. Toilet in our room was out of service but minor issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.6

Pros: Great location close to public transportation. Lots of common areas. Breakfast in the morning. Cool atmosphere. Cons: There were pages of porn in and around the pool. I'm pretty sure there was a homeless person sleeping in the t.v. room (it's too easy to get in and out without a key card). The bunk beds are metal, so you can hear every time someone changes position in the night (bring earplugs). There aren't enough toilets/showers (our toilet was also out of order.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been too. Atmosphere was really cool and the staff were great, particularly Chris. Lots of events even midweek. Early check in was luckily available which was really nice after arriving on an early flight. Hope to stay again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Great location. Needs an overall maintenance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Outstanding; thank y'all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×