Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Houston at the Morty Rich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
HI Houston at the Morty Rich Located at 501 Lovett Boulevard, , Houston.
HI Houston at the Morty Rich
USA
Houston Texas 77006 501 Lovett Boulevard
89% 843
29.7433067 -95.3875407
HI Houston at the Morty Rich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
9.7

What an awesome spot. Much better than the more expensive hotel I checked out of to come here :) Took advantage of the Billiards table and lovely cocked. And rented a bicycle at a nearby Houston B Cycles station to go to a brewery nearby (Platypus). Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, full of interesting people (while I was there), and a great location. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location not the best, bit far from downtown and you will need a car (40 min drive) or public transport (Mon - Fri only) to get to space museum. Nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I ever stayed so far, I got nothing to complain.,this is the 2nd times I stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
6.6

Wifi is appalling, staff know how intermittent it is and it still gets advertised as having it when its not much use, ended up missing out on a flight because it went down during a booking and cut me over $100. Bunk i was in was a very wobbly bunk as well. One member of staff, a male during the day was very helpful and accommodating. The hostel is a great building and has a good layout to it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.0

The place is well maintained and staff courteous. The facilities are nice and amenities are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Such an amazing place to stay. Great breakfast, comfty beds but wifi sucks and there's little to no atmosphere I'm lucky I went with friends or would have been bored

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.7

Wifi barely worked. Great breakfast. Evening staff are very knowledgeable but day time is not as good. Cheapest washing machine I found in USA. Met nice people, clean bathroom and comfy beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved it! Second time ever staying at a hostel and this completely dispelled any concern or any inhibitions I had about hostels. Loved everything about it, except I wish they had a single room for my partner and I to stay together. Very clean, extremely nice property and very very nice staff. Going to be my new spot to stay whenever I'm in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Great Hostel in a good location. Really chilled out, fun vibe, and I had a great time. Nice range of options for breakfast, a pool and a comfortable lounge as well, andlaundry facilities! Really well appointed and friendly hostel. The only things that could do with improving are the pillows and the wifi connection. Otherwise, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

It was superb stay. Internet was very slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.