Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Houston at the Morty Rich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jeremywoodger
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay but the only issue is the air conditioner in the top bedroom...was like an oven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linderfaerie1292
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Beautiful hostel and super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Best hostel yet; you have great staff especially Chris; one of the kindest people I met in all my travels; Tnx to all ; Joe from New York

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is awesome! I'm looking forward to staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
5.1

Air conditioning didn't work in the hostel rooms and the windows also didn't open. The room was absolutely boiling with 8 people in and we struggled to sleep. When we complained to the reception staff and asked to switch rooms they begrudgingly offered us a 10% discount and essentially told us to get on with it. Apparently they had known the air conditioning was broken for a number of days but nobody had bothered to get in touch with us so that we could've made other arrangements.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

I stayed here for two days in the four bed mixed dorm and I loved my stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The other travellers I met were awesome and we ended up playing pool most of the night in the billiards room. It was clean and super safe. Great location can catch the 82 downtown. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

Cool chill spot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

This place is such a cool hostel! I was only here a night but loved the lay out felt like being in someone's home! I'd really like to stay here again if we pass through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, not much happening at night, would be the perfect hostel for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
5.7

1 Only one person managing the whole Hostel, when he was off on chores, no backup or anyone at front desk or anywhere around for help - had to leave a note for my checkout in the morning as well. 2 Bunk bed was flimsy, so if I moved or the guy below moved, the whole thing would shake. 3 Very slow internet connection. 4 The place overall is nice though, clean and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.