Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Hyannis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel in all respects!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, very friendly staff - especially Monroe - really great customer service! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location to explore the cape and Hyannis itself. Clean rooms and pleasant and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Monroe is awesome and the rest of the staff were exceptional and Very accommodating. I'm in my 50"s and the mix of people visiting Hi Hyannis made me feel welcomed. I have nothing negative to say and cannot wait to return. Thanks so much. Anthony from Texas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Great staff and facilities. No locks on dorm room but had lockers. Outstanding location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Staff were mostly friendly bar one member who was genuinely rude. I stood waiting at the desk on my first morning to ask some questions and she let me stand for 5 minutes whilst she ignored me, continued a personal phone call and then eventually asked me 'do you want something?' in an exasperated tone. She did not put down the phone but continued to hold it to her ear as she gave brief and curt replies. that aside a great location, clean, cheerful and reasonably priced. Good spot for exploring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel staff and people were lovely, as well as the location and surroundings. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.0

We cancelled this reservation so cannot pass judgment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is a convenient location for anyone wanting to use the Natucket/Martha's Vineyard ferries, which are about a five minute walk away. The waterside location is pleasant. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. I recommend this hostel for anyone interested in visiting Cape Cod.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Great location and great views! Very friendly staff! Well maintained and clean. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×