Hostelworld.com

HI-Inka Pacha

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.2
HI-Inka Pacha Located at Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur, Copacabana.
HI-Inka Pacha
Bolivia
Copacabana La Paz Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur
59% 203
-16.0194159 -69.1973876
HI-Inka Pacha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
5.7

Para chegar no hostal tem que andar meia hora em uma subida no morro nada é de graça (nem água, Wi-fi e café da manhã)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.0

We booked 2 rooms and already paid online but when we arrived the Lady said she didn't receive any payment and wanted us to pay again!! She was extremely unfriendly, the rooms weren't those we reserved ( we had no sea view) and the bathrooms were disgusting and no toilet flush. We stayed in another hotel which was clean and only half of the price. The lady even wanted us to pay for using this dirty bathroom!! This hotel is the least I would recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
5.1

There was nothing particularly wrong with the hostel but the vibes were extremely unwelcoming. The woman who runs the hostel was far from friendly and did not make any efforts to make us feel at home. Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
5.4

Can't recommend this hostel Security: Safe enough Location: Location was misleading (not "just up the hill"), was a 15 minute walk up the hill Staff: Nice and informative. Described to me the outline of the Island Atmosphere: Pretty dead hostel Cleanliness: Not clean. No shower curtains, toilets were the ones where you have to pour water into to flush so very dirty bathrooms Value for Money: Better deals can be found elsewhere Facilities: Subpar, no water (seriously), awful bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Feb 2016
7.7

Good if you manage your expectations. Breakfast was good and the host was helpful and happy until we ate dinner elsewhere, then not so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2016
4.9

Wifi would be nice. The woman working there didnt understand english and it was hard to explain that we had paid 12 % deposit online.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.6

Very basic but well to be fair you are on Isla del Sol so you shouldn't expect the world. The location is very high and gives a great view over the lake. The staff are very charming and helpful and I highly recommend the fish from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.9

It's what you're expecting from a little cheap hostel on a tiny island. When I got there, there was no-one there but a woman came and was really nice and helpful and showed me the routes around the island. I don't think she speaks any English. There is no kitchen but the breakfast she made (extra cost) was pretty good. Not really a sociable place, no common room and not many people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2016
5.4

There was no kitch. But at the end they gave us de kitchen for money, but on the homepage they say that the kitchen is free to use.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
7.4

The booking site promises a room that does not exist at the hostel. This disappointed me a lot. I was not informed about the real conditions of accommodation, (room without bathroom, shared bathroom without water, no double bed) and the direct contact with the hostel are outdated in the HI website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.