Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Inka Pacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
HI-Inka Pacha Located at Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur, Copacabana.
HI-Inka Pacha
Bolivia
Copacabana La Paz Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur
67% 218
-16.0194159 -69.1973876
HI-Inka Pacha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

The owner was very welcoming and attentive. Great location overlooking the pretty village of Yumani and the lake. He was very helpful emailing beforehand about the booking and boat times- more helpful than tourist info in cococabana. Rooms were fine, warm enough bedding. Bathroom basic but there isn't running water on the island so can't do anything about that. Good wifi and hot shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Aug 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in - we ended up not even staying the night due to their complete lack of competence and the many problems we encountered upon arrival. We weren't even allowed a refund even though we had literally handed the cash over 2 minutes prior. They made up some lie about taking the money to the bank. Never come across such rude and hostile staff. So disappointed - the island was such a lovely place shame this experience ruined it. Would not advise staying here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The man checking us in we extremely helpful. Room had an amazing view of the lake!! It is a bit of a climb from the port, but is definitely worth it as it gets you most of the way to most of the sites. And you get a much better view then the hostels down at the port. Just head up the Incan steps and ask people directions everyone is extremely helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

The numbers don't reflect what it was like to stay here. It was a basic hostel but exactly what you would expect at a remote location like Isla del Sol. Staff didn't speak English but were very happy and friendly. Toilets and showers were basic, but again, what do you expect here! I would definitely stay again, just be prepared for the hike up the stairs with your backpack, its a killer! (but it means if you do the hike to the north which was great, you have an easier start!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rvarden3525
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect location on the Inca way with lots of local restaurants and spectacular views, about 20mins from South port. Very happy friendly staff, nice clean rooms, bathrooms OK. Quiet, peaceful laid back atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
5.7

Para chegar no hostal tem que andar meia hora em uma subida no morro nada é de graça (nem água, Wi-fi e café da manhã)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.0

We booked 2 rooms and already paid online but when we arrived the Lady said she didn't receive any payment and wanted us to pay again!! She was extremely unfriendly, the rooms weren't those we reserved ( we had no sea view) and the bathrooms were disgusting and no toilet flush. We stayed in another hotel which was clean and only half of the price. The lady even wanted us to pay for using this dirty bathroom!! This hotel is the least I would recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
5.1

There was nothing particularly wrong with the hostel but the vibes were extremely unwelcoming. The woman who runs the hostel was far from friendly and did not make any efforts to make us feel at home. Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
5.4

Can't recommend this hostel Security: Safe enough Location: Location was misleading (not "just up the hill"), was a 15 minute walk up the hill Staff: Nice and informative. Described to me the outline of the Island Atmosphere: Pretty dead hostel Cleanliness: Not clean. No shower curtains, toilets were the ones where you have to pour water into to flush so very dirty bathrooms Value for Money: Better deals can be found elsewhere Facilities: Subpar, no water (seriously), awful bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.