Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Inka Pacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
HI-Inka Pacha Located at Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur, Copacabana.
HI-Inka Pacha
Bolivia
Copacabana La Paz Lake Titicaca - Island of Sun, Yucumani - Puerto del Sur
68% 224
-16.0194159 -69.1973876
HI-Inka Pacha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.7

Be prepared for a lot of hidden fees. Like if you want to cook hot water - they'll charge you 2bs. The menu is actually quite expensive compared to others in the town. Also they charge you 10bs for wifi per a day. There weren't any bathrooms working except for the one near reception. But some of the staff are nice and there is a tv to entertain yourself with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.0

The hostel did the job, very basic facilities. With a big rucksack it was a bit of an effort to get to as the hostel as it was located higher up the island (higher than was expected). The hike around the whole island is very lovely so worth staying over night if you can somewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.3

Staff did not have my reservation on record, luckily I had the booking reference from the website printed. For some reason the web only provided a US dollar amount of $8.26, this should have worked out as 57.24 Bolivians {as of 14th Nov}. I was charged 80, as I did not have wifi I wasn't able to verify the exchange rate until later. Even including the HI supplement this was a massive overcharge. Going rate on the island is 20/30 Bolivians. Staff speak only Spanish.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Top location on the top of the hill with amazing views (though the stairs are difficult to climb to arrive there). We had a great view facing out towards the lake (unbelievable sunrise). The Chilean manager was a super spiritual and caring guy, my partner had food poisoning on arrival and he made her some healing tea and gave her some fruit for free. Also gave great recommendations on hiking around the island. Food was also great from the restaurant and strong wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Not as far up the hill as lots of the hostels! Bargainous stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

The owner was very welcoming and attentive. Great location overlooking the pretty village of Yumani and the lake. He was very helpful emailing beforehand about the booking and boat times- more helpful than tourist info in cococabana. Rooms were fine, warm enough bedding. Bathroom basic but there isn't running water on the island so can't do anything about that. Good wifi and hot shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Aug 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in - we ended up not even staying the night due to their complete lack of competence and the many problems we encountered upon arrival. We weren't even allowed a refund even though we had literally handed the cash over 2 minutes prior. They made up some lie about taking the money to the bank. Never come across such rude and hostile staff. So disappointed - the island was such a lovely place shame this experience ruined it. Would not advise staying here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The man checking us in we extremely helpful. Room had an amazing view of the lake!! It is a bit of a climb from the port, but is definitely worth it as it gets you most of the way to most of the sites. And you get a much better view then the hostels down at the port. Just head up the Incan steps and ask people directions everyone is extremely helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

The numbers don't reflect what it was like to stay here. It was a basic hostel but exactly what you would expect at a remote location like Isla del Sol. Staff didn't speak English but were very happy and friendly. Toilets and showers were basic, but again, what do you expect here! I would definitely stay again, just be prepared for the hike up the stairs with your backpack, its a killer! (but it means if you do the hike to the north which was great, you have an easier start!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rvarden3525
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect location on the Inca way with lots of local restaurants and spectacular views, about 20mins from South port. Very happy friendly staff, nice clean rooms, bathrooms OK. Quiet, peaceful laid back atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.