Hostelworld.com

HI-Jasper

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
HI-Jasper Located at Box 387, Alberta, Jasper.
HI-Jasper
Canada
Jasper AB T0E 1E0 Box 387, Alberta
82% 424
52.8516141 -118.1117820
HI-Jasper
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel- I was mostly unsure of how it was going to go staying with around 40 other people in a dorm....But surprisingly, people were pretty respectful when it came to quiet time and the noise levels were at a minimum. It was clean, staff were really friendly and helpful, and I liked where it was located, quiet and close enough to town to not feel like you're isolated. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

I am satisfied with the clean linen, towels and toilets. It is slightly far from the village, but not a problem if you drive. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
5.7

Firstly it was too hard to find it, who knows it hide at tram area that far away from town. The staff that checked me in told ok to get the bed next to the door, it was nightmare. I couldn't sleep because people kept in & out all night, plus the corridor light was on all the time. I couldn't get a plug to charge my phone because 6 persons have to share the only 2 plugs. Move to other hostel next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
4.3

hostel is far from town, so going out for a drink is a no-go. charges for coffee and tea. no tv, pool tables, or liquor allowed so hostel gets very dull after dark. hostel does not allow shoes inside so walking around bathroom is a challenge trying not to get your socks wet. huge dorms with many beds, but small kitchen and common room area means that seats, elements to cook your food on run out quick ( make sure you don't bring something you need to cook inside and actual stove, theres only one)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Really lovely clean hostel with great kitchen facilities. Spent the night here for a weekend away but could happily have stayed longer. A friendly, cosy atmosphere. A little far out of Japser town centre but this wasn't a problem for us as we had a car, but I heard that there is a free shuttle for those without.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Well kept hostel, excellent staff. Fridges were clean, kitchen table a bit sticky feeling. Very cozy quiet environment. Enjoyed the opportunity of a fire too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

I stayed overnight so I could ski marmot. The beds are comfy enough, staff were friendly, kitchen is functional and clean. The tables were grossly sticky and the toilets didn't all flush like they should. They must have a water pressure problem. There is an 11pm quiet time but the staff didn't enforce this which was irritating for those who want to get up early and ski! I wouldn't stay here for a longer period but for a weekend at marmot you can't beat the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
7.7

It was fairly far from jasper so if you wanted to walk it was a major deal. And the fact that it's just one big room to sleep in is kind of annoying. Also a hot tub would be stellar otherwise it was a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
7.7

Pretty good stay. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will let our staff know about your comment.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.