X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI-Jasper Reviews

Box 387, Alberta, Jasper, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
406 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Pretty good stay. Friendly staff

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will let our staff know about your comment.

80%

No one is cleaning behind the beds found alot of food crumbs.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for the head's up. We're on it.

80%

We just spend a night there in the big female bedroom. The atmosphere was really nice and the beds were quite good. The hostel was just a little bit hard to find especially in the dark but in a really nice place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We asked the town of Jasper to move closer to the hostel but they haven't answered us yet ;)

49%

Just a terrible hostel, the dorm Is too big. Impossible to sleep. Too far from the town. Bathrooms were dirty and the showers were awful. Good kitchen and common area though and the staff were also very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. HI-Jasper, like many hostels, offers free ear plugs. Make sure you ask for a pair next time you have to sleep in a big dorm.

63%

The place was okay. I am not sure if I was there on a bad weekend but the kitchen was very overcrowded and there was a stack of unwashed dishes that remained throughout my stay. I think it would be better if the front desk emphasized that all guests wash, dry and put away their dishes and clean up after using common spaces because that seemed to be an issue.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are always looking for new ways to encourage our guests to take care of their own dishes as it seems to be an issue in any shared kitchen.

86%

Considering it is located in a really busy tourist centre this is a real bargain. The huge dorm was way better than I had thought and had very comfortable beds. Downside was the wi-fi, which either didn't work or was painfully slow. Overall a very good hostel experience nevertheless

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Felix, Than you for taking the time to review our hostel. Unfortunately, free internet from our location is hard to provide and we hope it didn't prevent you from making plans for your trip.

97%

We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and we felt comfortable and safe. The female dorms are clean and enjoyable. The bed is semi comfortable and the provided linen was clean and tidy. We'll be back for sure!:)

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice kitchen and common area. Friendly staff. The hostel is located a few kilometers away from te city center of Jasper, so you need to plan everything very good. Unfortunately, the quiet hours weren't respected in our dorm during our stay (there were some travellers making noise at 6 am when making their bags).


89%

Broken toilet wasn't fixed immediately.




View all Jasper Hostels

Please give us your feedback