Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI - Lagos Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
HI - Lagos Youth Hostel Located at Rua Pousada de Juventude 8500-423 , , Lagos.
HI - Lagos Youth Hostel
Portugal
Lagos 8600-605 Rua Pousada de Juventude 8500-423
82% 667
37.0990714 -8.6729979
HI - Lagos Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. The rooms are not so big, but clean and you have your own locker. It is right in the middle of everything, it even has one supermarket just across the street. The people we met here were also awesome, and the people who worked here too. The kitchen was mediocre at best, that's the only bad thing I can say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Not much in the way of atmosphere bit other than that cheap clean tidy and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

We had a private room and ensuite. The room was dark and mouldy, however it was cheap so you get what you pay for. Great location although very noisy at night, party central perhaps. The staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

We arrived at the hostel at 3pm and were told that we had to wait another hour before our rooms were ready. We were not happy that we could not get into the rooms and the staff would not help us saying that in the fine print rooms may not be ready till 6pm. Breakfast staff were very rude to us. The only saving grace to this hostel was the morning we were leaving we had issues with our transport not arriving and the man working went over and above to help us, even providing us with breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel was spacious and had good cooking facilities. Private twin rooms were fantastic value and it wasn't far from the beach. There was plenty of information for things to do available. The free breakfast was good, although not an unlimited buffet. It can get quite loud at night if you're facing the street but we managed to sleep through it fine. The staff were friendly and our room was cleaned every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Pros - The hostel was quite central and close to everything. Overall I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone on a budget and I would stay again. Cons - the room can get quite warm during the day and nights and there is no aircon nor fan. Our window was facing the street and to open for some fresh air at night would mean you don't get a good night sleep as there's a lot of people walking up and down the road and there's bars and clubs nearby so I got kept up till late with noise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel has all you need, it's fairly clean, social and in a great location. Only thing was the heat in the rooms as there is no air con or fan and also a bit noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
5.1

The room is near the street so it's really noisy at night .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

First of all you need to know that this hostel in located right next to where the party happens everynight, so you should expect a lot of noise because it's much too hot not to keep the windows open (no A/C or fans). Overall it's a nice hostel with nice staff and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel was perfect stuff very kind and helpful the atmosphere was great the rooms are clean location is great only I few minutes from the beach and to the center of Lagos I really had a amazing stay and I would definitely come here again good hospitality with a nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.