Hostelworld.com

HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
HI-Lake Louise Located at Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Lake Louise
Canada
Banff AB Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta
87% 557
51.4284942 -116.1846470
HI-Lake Louise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, but staff were helpfull polite, room was clean, great location. Perfect ! Thankyou

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shellie_252877724
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.4

Our 5 bed dorm room was split across two levels - the upper level had 3 beds but was accessible by a steep almost 2 story ladder. Not ideal and incredibly dangerous when manouvering with luggage. The least they could do was forewarn you when booking - esp for people who may dislike heights or have physical issues. The light at the top could not be turned on except from down the bottom presenting a safety issue. Cleaners kept leaving our dorm doors propped open - whats the point in keys then?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

It was everything I expected except for the internet you would expect that if you have people from all over the world, most of them using skype or facetime to keep in touch with their families. Just saying your internet should be top of the line. The setting is amazing and it was interesting to meet all the people from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, beautiful location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. The two girls on the front desk were so helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

The place was well-maintained and clean, including sheets and toilets. It was suitably quiet, but may be too quiet for people who want to party. One downside is the lack of power sockets at bedside, so I had to charge at the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Great customer service, facilities and close to the village.However when I was there in a 4 bedded from there were essentially only two power points for four people once the bedside lights were plugged in.The wifi was slow too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hi-Alpine Lake Louise. The facility is spacious and clean, surrounded by mountains and rivers with the breathtaking Lake Louise only 5 min. A friendly restaurant with great food is on the property which is so convenient for travelers. Even though I checked in at 12.45 am in the morning, my reserved space was waiting for me. I especially loved the lounge area where I could work on my laptop, and feel that this facility is well managed and a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Comfy bed and lovely exterior. Nice upstairs social area, wifi patchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

Good location, nice staff, clean, lots of extra staff to do

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.