Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
3.4

My stay in Hi-Lake Louise felt like a cabin community center than something you could call close to home. One thing I found that I couldn't tolerate was the towel they provided. I went to go shower at used the towels they provided and realized I had 4 different hair strain on my body. I immediately felt grossed out and ruined my experience here. The facility is dirty and the kitchen is unorganized. I wouldn't go back to any other HI Hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Booked a 4 female bed dorm, no one else was in the room which was great. Close to the village. Everything was clean and comfortable, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved it and would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, a short walk from the visitor center and shops. Lovely grounds, decent restaurant in the building. Building seems a bit old and creaky but was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Awesome kitchen downstairs, plenty of space to store groceries. The showers are fiddly but overall great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Stunning, very beautiful hostel, in pristine, central location, very clean, wifi very good, the hostel is chalet like so has got a lot of atmosphere, price is good despite no brekki included but they got a cafe in the same building, laundry facilities, very comfy beds, really very good, would def. recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

A little loud due to people stomping and running around on the floor above us (at 6-7AM).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dianexiao
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

The location is great and within the town of Banff. This was the most expensive hostel we stayed at within the park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Clean and comfortable facilities. Great kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.