Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
HI-Lake Louise Located at Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Lake Louise
Canada
Banff AB Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta
86% 594
51.4284942 -116.1846470
HI-Lake Louise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Well, I think it is nice in general. The kitchen is huge and was very noisy and full of people when I was there. The common area is a big lounge with separate tables - not easy to meet other people as everyone was sitting by themselves. Staff was friendly and helpful. In general, it's still a good place to stay, close to Lake Louise and hiking areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Enjoying my stay at HI Lake Louise and extended it for another week. Comfortable, friendly, can walk to buy supplies, cafes., This facility has met all my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adambuxton
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

This luxurious hostel is not whay we were expecting. A converted hotel in the expensive hamlet of Lake Louise, attracts mainly older groups with a few younger groups staying for short periods. The cafe offers good food which didnt suit our budget, and the grocery store was expensive too. The hostel has a dry sauna and other great facilities, including a pool table and TV room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel is in a great location short walk to town. Kind of like a cross between a hotel and a hostel so doesn't have that really traveller feel about it as lots of family's staying here too. Kitchen is great lots of space. Good hostel if your here to get out and hike the trails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Helpful friendly staff even when my name changed and I thought I would have a place to sleep. An additional night was no problem even though the hostel world app showed nothing available. ??? I found it very annoying one morning when the guys in room above my dorm room were very noisy when they got ready to leave between 6 and 7am! The noise travelled through the floor to the ceiling above me very well! Quiet time between 7am and 10 pm???

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Place is good but could use a spruce up. Staff were great awesome people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.3

The first 2 nights stayed in 4 bed female dorms. Was great. Nice thick foam mattresses. The last night stayed in mixed dorm in building with kitchen. Horrible beds skinny mattress with slat foundation. Extremely hot and very noisy. Would suggest putting full plywood foundation and perhaps ceiling fans for circulation and white noise to block out sound. Awesome kitchen facility for those travelling on budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.7

We've never stayed in a coed room before--we are seasoned travelers in our 60's--but our roommates were all about hiking and gave helpful hints. Room was comfortable, setting was great, and so accessible to trails & practical needs. Cheerful and helpful staff. Would stay again (& book sooner:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

The bathrooms require alot more cleaning. The atmosphere is more like a hotel than a hostel. Everyone stays in their groups. There is very little mingling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing (except for the rain). Everything was top notch from the staff to the accommodations to the food and beyond! The food that came out of that kitchen was like a 5 star restaurant! I'll definitely be back. Thank you for a great experience 😊. Leslee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.