Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Awesome location and I loved the cabin feel. The hostel cafe had good food at a very good price. I would definitely stay here again and would recomend to any traveler who is looking for something both affordable and so close to lake Louise! Only small downfall to me was that my bed mattress was very used and the middle where people lay most was thin enough for me to feel the wooden pallets as I was sleeping on the top bunk. Other than that, great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in Lake Louise. Well located in the village, easy to get the shuttle to the Lake etc. For those who haven't been you wouldn't want more than 1-2 nights in the town there's not a whole lot going on. Hostel itself was good. Nice clean rooms, good showers etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location in Lake Louise. 4-bed dorm was clean and well set-up. Lockers underneath worked well. Bathroom was clean. Showers outside the room with soap and closing and locking door were nice. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly answering my many questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, the room was clean and fairly spacious, with storage beneath the bed. The room also had a toilet and basin. The showers are located in the hallway. The wifi however was extremely poor! Those of you who are light sleepers, make sure you pack ear plugs, as the walls and floor are thin, a slight move from the room next door/above was easily heard. The kitchen was great & well equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful I asked for the 3 of us to be together and they changed rooms around to accommodate us. Amazing building with a great bistro and comfortable lounge. Ideally located and good value for money. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

This is the best HI I have stayed in in Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel! I stayed one night in a 5-female-dorm in the house next door. The hostel is very big & hosts various people (very international, young & old travelers, families, groups, singles) and the atmosphere was kinda non-personal. Maybe there was a nicer atmosphere at the lounge in the main house... Still, good organization, clean, good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.7

Great facilities. Rooms were tiny and very basic, like most hi hostels. Hardly enough room to fit 4 pieces of luggage and move around. Kitchen was well equipped and appreciated the activities planned by the hostel. Surrounding area was beautiful. Easy to walk up to Lake Louise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in! There was lots of useful information about hikes and activities going on, the location was great and beautiful! The cafe was great, and it was also nice to have the option of cooking in the kitchen. Our room was clean and perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Great location and good value compared to other accommodations in lake Louise. Nice communal space and good kitchen facilities. On site cafe is great too. Staff were really quite useless though- lacking enthusiasm or interest in trying to help. The bare minimal information only ever given.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.