Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
HI-Lake Louise Located at Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Lake Louise
Canada
Banff AB Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta
86% 576
51.4284942 -116.1846470
HI-Lake Louise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2016
9.7

We've never stayed in a coed room before--we are seasoned travelers in our 60's--but our roommates were all about hiking and gave helpful hints. Room was comfortable, setting was great, and so accessible to trails & practical needs. Cheerful and helpful staff. Would stay again (& book sooner:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

The bathrooms require alot more cleaning. The atmosphere is more like a hotel than a hostel. Everyone stays in their groups. There is very little mingling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing (except for the rain). Everything was top notch from the staff to the accommodations to the food and beyond! The food that came out of that kitchen was like a 5 star restaurant! I'll definitely be back. Thank you for a great experience 😊. Leslee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was clean and friendly, large kitchen with enough space for multiple people to be using it and eating at once. The restaurant attached is excellent and affordable as well, and there's a market walking distance away. Really great place to stay if you aim to spend a lot of time hiking around the area, nice and quiet, is not nearby to Banff town but an easy drive away (40mins).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Bedrooms very noisy - lots of banging noise from above, poor insulation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Great place to get some down time. Really clean place, good facilities but super quiet with an older crowd/families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Great room and many showers. Very clean and secure. Cool loft area and large kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, but staff were helpfull polite, room was clean, great location. Perfect ! Thankyou

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shellie_252877724
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.4

Our 5 bed dorm room was split across two levels - the upper level had 3 beds but was accessible by a steep almost 2 story ladder. Not ideal and incredibly dangerous when manouvering with luggage. The least they could do was forewarn you when booking - esp for people who may dislike heights or have physical issues. The light at the top could not be turned on except from down the bottom presenting a safety issue. Cleaners kept leaving our dorm doors propped open - whats the point in keys then?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

It was everything I expected except for the internet you would expect that if you have people from all over the world, most of them using skype or facetime to keep in touch with their families. Just saying your internet should be top of the line. The setting is amazing and it was interesting to meet all the people from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.