Hostelworld.com

HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
HI-Lake Louise Located at Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Lake Louise
Canada
Banff AB Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta
91% 526
51.4284942 -116.1846470
HI-Lake Louise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TinaCampbell
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Would be nice to be able to get a discount if you're staying in the hostel and eating in the restaurant, which isn't very reasonably priced. Otherwise a nice hostel, in quite an isolated area though. If you're a hiker, this is ideal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

I had high hopes for this hostel. Unfortunately I was slightly dissatisfied. The staff were good and the location was fine, it was the cleanliness that let this hostel down. The washrooms were not in a good state for the 2 days I stayed there. The kitchen was a mess, admitingly though I was there towards closing time, but the obnoxiously loud Eminem music wasn't great. Overall I did like the hostel and I would stay there again. But they do need to pick up their cleanliness game.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel, in a good location. This will be our go-to destination in Lake Louise in the years to come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.9

The only complaint I have is in regards to the internet. Most times in the late afternoon and evening it was inaccessible and when you could access it it was so slow as to be unusable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

the internet connection was sometimes bad, but otherwise it was great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, clean, great/helpful staff. Only issue I have with this place is the WiFi, don't plan on getting any research/work done here! Other than that, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_keeg7974
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
5.1

Very boring. Not a social atmosphere at all. No activities to do. Staff very unhelpful. Wifi terrible!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed at the High Lake Louise Alpine Center twice in a week. Once on the way to Prince George, and one night on the way back to Montana. The facility is quite nice, newer than expected. The restaurant was a very handy addition. Not gourmet, but solid food in pleasant surroundings with a good staff. Location is excellent in Lake Louise, and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennimahvenainen211
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Feb 2016
7.7

The only reason I'm rating the location as average is that if you aren't there for the skiing, you'll be facing quite a ride to the closest bigger town for anything more than just the basics. If you are looking for a relaxed place away from everything, this hostel is perfect for that. Facilities in the hostel were clean. Extra plus for the individual reading lights above every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.1

Beautiful building in a lovely location, great for aki slopes, and very easy for lovely walks, cross country skiing. Good hire shop locally with HI discount and helpful staff. The was room a bit compact, two bed private, as limited bits to help with unpacking, eg hanging rail, hooks, shelf. Hostel are already aware, and grateful for feedback.But the rest was good and well looked after. The steam room was a bit if a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.