Hostelworld.com

HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica Located at 1436 2nd Street, CA 90401, Los Angeles.
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica
USA
Los Angeles CA 90401 1436 2nd Street, CA 90401
86% 2724
34.0140008 -118.4962821
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.6

The facility there is really really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

Really goid pkaces, stuff could be more willing to support sightseeing geeks andmost of all these uncleand showers and restrooms. Also my roommates were not friendly and didn't want to chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Superb hostel! Beds are really comfortable, the beach is one block away, one block away from third st. Organised a great pub crawl. Only bad thing is that the water temperature in some of the showers fluctuates slightly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Awesome experience for Santa Monica! My friends that live there were blown away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

This is a very nice hostel in a perfect location, right near the beach in Santa Monica.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

Place is chill. Beverly Hills adjacent and all that goes with it near the ocean. It's why everyone wants to live in California. dp

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Fairly comfortable. So close to everything I wanted to do in California. The breakfast left much to be desired, but other than that I can't think of much I would change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is very good. The only problem is that it has so many common areas that there is less socialising than in other hostels with one common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

For me the best part of a hostel experience is meeting other travellers. This hostel (while clean and conveniently located) does not really facilitate the kind of interaction that I was hoping for with other travellers. I had just come from Banana Bungalow on Hollywood Boulevard where I meet LOADS of people and had a really great time and I actually regret not staying there and visiting Santa Monica for a day. Santa Monica generally lacks character and doesn't need more than a day trip...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Brilliant location on 2nd Street. Friendly, helpful staff and lots of great facilities including a decent free breakfast. Four bed dorms have a double wardrobe each for a locker! Spotless kitchen and we'll organised (and clean) fridges. Very clean bathrooms - my only gripe was that the showers were cold and that appeared to be normal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.