Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
7.4

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. No atmosphere whatsoever but very clean and well managed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

The best hostel!!! Every thing was so perfect for me I loved it !!! Amazing staff sooo clean and beautiful !So impressed about the location too close to everything! ❤️😎😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything is great with the exception of the pool table. If they are going to have a pool table the least they can do is have chalk and a rack that is not taped together. The staff and the location are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Generally very good, but due to the size rather hotel atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Exelent hostel , I always come back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We always love having you here, and it was such a pleasure chatting with you briefly about Uruguay! Now two of our staff are planning a trip there! :) Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel was clean and tidy, good location and staff were all friendly. 3rd floor girls showers were only either scolding hot or freezing which wasn't ideal, but otherwise hostel was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay! The hostel has great lounge areas and security too! Location was amazing, 5 min walk to the water. The staff were helpful and friendly as well. I noticed the bathrooms were in need of better ventilation- giving them a smell. Otherwise everything was clean and the kitchen was the best I'd seen in a hostel. The hostel wasn't very ecofriendly.. as every single item at break fast was individually wrapped, even a single piece of toast and no composting available. Which bothered m

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
7.7

Quietest hostel I have been in, not much atmosphere but great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.4

Great location. Decent value for the area but still expensive. Not much atmosphere without a bar for the travellers to meet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, with lots of facilities, very clean. Location is GREAT, only 5 min from the Santa Monica beach. Highly recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.