Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Madison

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
8.3

Great location in a great city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Madison hostel. It is very clean, and eco friendly. Linens were clean and so were the bathrooms. Great location and easy to book. The kitchen has tons of equipment i would have used if I stayed longer. Convenient location to downtown. Will definitely stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location. They really accommodated us for a quick check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

All good. Nice place and great location in Madison. Could use one more bathroom and shower as they get filled I the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbeyspencer5502
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Best location in all of Madison to stay. Quite space, friendly staff. We will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
5.4

The hostel is well located just off the Capitol square and the staff is friendly. However, that's about as positive as I can be. The rooms and facilities are below any standard one may expect from a hostel in a wealthy region. While it may be a more economical option compared to expensive hotels, it is in no way cheap. The value for money is very bad. Facilities are either ancient or non existent (1 male shower). Doors won't close and beds are broken. This hostel needs a thorough renovation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
6.6

Only hostel in town. One of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on. It is what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you found your bed uncomfortable! We hope the other aspects of your stay were more enjoyable

  • jennk1970
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

It's a lovely old house made into the perfect hostel in a perfect location. The staff was so helpful and friendly and all the guests were very pleasant. I would go back again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely review, we would love to host you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

I loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and would love to host you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.7

The beds could be more comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry to hear you found your bed uncomfortable, but glad you found the other aspects of your stay more enjoyable.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×