Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Madison

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
HI Madison Located at 141 South Butler Street, , Madison.
HI Madison
USA
Madison Wisconsin 53703 141 South Butler Street
93% 150
43.0752830 -89.3791222
HI Madison
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I typically don't stay in Hostels in the US, but this was an excellent one! I highly recommend it since it's small, in a great location and the staff was wonderful at giving me recommendations for my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Fabulous in every way! Homey and clean, funky in a classically '70 way that never fails to charm me. I will be back to Madison BECAUSE of this place :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome - very impressed and would recommend this place to anyone on a budget! A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

Really convenient and friendly. Will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel for a good price, very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really cute. Love that i had a key for my room and the staff was very helpful and kind. Pretty clean, and comfy beds too! Only stayed one night, but would do it again for a longer stay! Parking is an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Great beds. Great location. Sub par wifi. Good little spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This is my favorite place to stay in one of my favorite cities! Everything about it is convenient and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Kind of a crapshoot who your roommates will be, as with any hostel. Otherwise, this was an awesome place at a great price and in the perfect location!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.