Hostelworld.com

HI Madison

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank YOU for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

I love this place! Will stay as often as possible :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to hear you loved the hostel. We enjoy seeing repeat guests so please come stay with us again soon!

9th Nov 2016
9.1

The HI Madison is a very nice place to stay if you happen to be passing through Wisconsin. The staff, particularly Carlos and Catherine, were very friendly, and even accommodating of a very odd request. I had to give a technical demonstration as part of my job, and they were nice enough to let me borrow the computer monitor from the front room for an hour. Little things like that mean a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here! We are always happy to facilitate guests special request. Please come visit again soon!

1st Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel and staff! They make it feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do our best to make our hostel feel like a home for our guests - wonderful to hear the positive feedback. Hope to see you in again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here! It is clean, conveniently located, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and it was a great way to see Madison.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to see you enjoyed your week here in Madison. Glad our staff was helpful and made you feel welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.1

This was my first stay at a hostel and I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear your first hostel experience was a positive one - and with us! Hope you are able to stay with us again soon or checkout some of the other amazing HI Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Great value, nice location, friendly staff. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't nearly long enough for me (I am 6'5).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Love hearing you enjoyed the location and staff at our hostel! I am sorry our bunk beds are regular twin size, only 74 inches long, next time you stay with us I would recommend a private room with a queen sized bed - that will give you 6 more inches!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great place for the cheap price. I took the double bed, it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the value of our hostel. We hope you can stop in again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, clean with great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff loves getting to interact and assist guests in any way we can. So happy to hear your experience was a positive one!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a really nice hostel. Right off the big central square and a 2 minute walk from the lake. We got treated like old friends right away. Someone even put my laundry away for me. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the positive review! We love hearing what great experiences our guests have.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.