Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Madison

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
HI Madison Located at 141 South Butler Street, , Madison.
HI Madison
USA
Madison Wisconsin 53703 141 South Butler Street
92% 157
43.0752830 -89.3791222
HI Madison
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

My stay in Madison was grand! Excellent location; a block from Lake Menona. Clean. Staff was friendly. Good facilities. Wifi, coffee shops, breweries and bike trails. What's not to like?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Great service and people. Enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

I only spent one night here, I had a private room, and I didn't really hang out much. -It didn't strike me as the most social hostel -Cleaner than most hostels, including public bathrooms with nice baskets of folded "clean" hand towels (and a "dirty" basket). Bedding provided was ample and on the nicer side. They encouraged taking shoes off, which promotes cleanliness. -Pretty good location on east side of Capitol; good access to Willy Street -AC in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I typically don't stay in Hostels in the US, but this was an excellent one! I highly recommend it since it's small, in a great location and the staff was wonderful at giving me recommendations for my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Fabulous in every way! Homey and clean, funky in a classically '70 way that never fails to charm me. I will be back to Madison BECAUSE of this place :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome - very impressed and would recommend this place to anyone on a budget! A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

Really convenient and friendly. Will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel for a good price, very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really cute. Love that i had a key for my room and the staff was very helpful and kind. Pretty clean, and comfy beds too! Only stayed one night, but would do it again for a longer stay! Parking is an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Great beds. Great location. Sub par wifi. Good little spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.