Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Marin Headlands

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
HI Marin Headlands Located at Fort Barry, Building 941, Sausalito.
HI Marin Headlands
USA
Sausalito CA CA, 94965 Fort Barry, Building 941,
92% 144
37.8291921 -122.5220417
HI Marin Headlands
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Wonderful staff, gorgeous atmosphere! Fabulous, well organized kitchen. Every cupboard and drawer labeled by a picture, perfect international way to be efficient! Shared room with 8 females Saturday night & 2 Sunday night, no problems. Not as close to beach as had been told on phone. Would have brought beach cart because we are a bit older for transporting picnic and gear. Very lovely Beach once you reach it. Any places to drive to and see the sights of San Francisco & hiking. Lots of coyotes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice unexpected retreat not far from San Fransisco. Airy, nice building, well kept in a lovely peaceful location. Stay for a night or two and do some nice walks. Lots of cool abandoned forts/gun turrets to give your hike that extra something!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good Böbut the wifi is slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

The location has a very remote feel and the hostel is within short driving distance of both great outdoors and fort sites as well as a short way from downtown San Francisco. I had a great stay staff was friendly and accommodations were nice, has a big open room downstairs with tables that is quite pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel. A little out of the way without a car. Nice surrounding scenery and a good place to relax after a busy day travelling or seeing the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Most wonderful staff and beautiful lodge. Great location to do some hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

It's a beautiful place, great value for being close to SF and out of the hustle bustle. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Shhhhhhhh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

This was more like a daycare than a hostel. Literally a bunch of kids were running around and screaming during my stay. There was an entire girl scout troop and a family of 12 who overtook the kitchen making their family dinner as if I walked into their house. I was excited to rest after a long day of travel but I found myself trying to leave again because being around a huge family and a ton of preteens taking over EVERYTHING. I have never been to an "all ages" hostel. I don't want to again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you enjoyed your first of hopefully many more hostel experiences! Be careful, it can become addicting! Thank you for your review and hopefully we'll see you again! Happy travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.