Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Marin Headlands

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Sweeeet little spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
5.1

Bathroom from the 19th Without a good wifi In the midle of nowhere without a bus line

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Really great place to meet many ppl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

helpful staff; they were patient answering questions relating to tour guide information. well maintained quarters, picnic tables, located in the pretty woods of Marin. great location, if by car right there is the golden gate bridge, rodeo beach, and gorgeous California landscape, Sausalito & Stinson beach drive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
3.1

We stayed at the dormitory. Facilities could have been better. Very few options given that the hostel is quite far away from city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

LOVED this place. Not only are you minutes away from San Francisco, but you get away from the chaos of the city in one of the most beautiful hostels I've ever stayed in. An old army iinfirmary, the building is beautiful and sits in a peaceful setting on the coast. Clean, friendly, with a tranquil atmosphere- this is the place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Always enjoy my stays You guys the best !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

absolute gem in a remote area of the head lands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.6

I consider myself a tough reviewer who doesn't inflate ratings... know that the 8.6 I gave represents high marks for this little hostel. The bunk and room system was solid, the bathrooms were well-kept, and the kitchen was fantastic! I had a great time here, and I couldn't imagine a better value for the cost. Well done, HI Marin Headlands! I'll see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you kindly! I'm happy to hear that we were up to your standards and hopefully next time you stay, we're even better! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.1

Definitely an older atmosphere, no young travelers around during our stay, 40+ and some families. That said, location is super unique and one of the only places to stay around. Lots of natural beauty around! I recommend a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×