Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI Marina dos Anjos Reviews

Rua Bernardo Lens, 145, Arraial do Cabo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained


60 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Very nice hostel. Excellent attention and people staying there were very friendly. Comfortable place though it's a bit expensive. Besides that, I'd definitely recommend it.


The staff is great, they gave us really good advice for the place, they were friendly and kind. The location of the hostel is excellent, easy to reach and near most beaches.


Very nice place with great atmosphere! Withing walking distance to most of the things in Arraial do Cabo and great breakfast!

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews

The dorm rooms are cramped, u get about 2 ft. Of space between beds, the shower had no warm water, and they seemed to have a huge staff but most of them will pretty much just ignore you, the breakfast was the same bread, stale cereal everyday, and damaged fruit. Not too much there are a ton of mosquitoes there. I know I've written nothing positive about this place, but it just isn't as nice a hostel as it use to be.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to not have the time to give you a solution, we are always trying to do our best to give to the guest a good atmosphere and we always try to make a good stay for you. Our staff is always in reception to hear the problems you have, did you try to talk to someone about the problem in your shower? We have solar panels and sometimes we have to turned on the gas machine to give hot water. We wait you here to give us another opportunity to have a nicer experience.


Great hostel, freinldy atmosphere!!


Wonderful hostel!! Very clean, organized, with a lot activities, cards games, movies, some great chairs to chill out in the outside! Good room, and good staff. Great location, near to the bus stop and the pier. Absolutely recommend this hostel! One of the bests I've stayed.


This was the best hostel I've ever been. It is very friendly, comfortable, it really feels like home. Everything is from 5 to 15 minutes distance, and the staff is amazing!! I only have good things to say about it. I recomend it 100%!! It is 5 minutes walk from praia dos Anjos and 15 minutes from prahia do forno. It is safe and clean and breeakfast is amazing. Thank you very much to all in Marina Dos Anjos!!


Hostel facilities are ok, decent breakfast and nice common-areas. The problem is the ambience, there was little going on. ( Maybe I was there at a bad time.) The location is ok-, on arrival I struggled to find it. Service is also average.


Great relaxed hostel with well-equipped kitchen, comfy sitting rooms with huge flatscreen tv and nice outdoor seating aswell. Good for chilling out. Bring some insect repellent though if you're going to hang around outside. Great breakfast. Really welcoming staff. Only a few guests when I was there in December so if you are a solo traveller and want to meet people, might not be the best place


The hostel is so nice, tidy and clean, that looks like a pousada. the breakfast is by far, the best I ever had at a hostel. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Everything is clean. Location is great, you can walk to all places from there.


One of the best hostels I´ve ever been. The breakfast is great, all facilities are around, the bed linen is clean and ironed. Very good.


An excellent hostel. Friendly staff, clean, peaceful and near beaches and town centre. I d love to go back.


This hostel is amazing! The staffs are really friendly and they are always planning activities with the group. I would definitely recommend this hostel!


We set uo our arriving time to 22:00 and, when we got there, it was closed... No one answered our calls, dorr bell, knoking or whatever... not coming back


Superb hostel in an excellent location on the peninsular - an easy walk to three different beaches and a short walk to the bus stations. The best breakfast in 6 months of travelling. Good kitchen facilities and loads of different areas to chill out, inside and outside, at the hostel. Would definitely go again. Thank you!


Nicely located hostel. The hostel itself is VERY nice.. I wouldnt say it is lively at all though, very calm when I went. Happy to get a goodnights sleep. Very clean. Breakfast was AMAZING, and the Pria do Forno is very worth going to!


The hostel is a beautiful place to stay! The only thing is that you have to be quiet after 10pm and that it is not good when you are in a small town without night party.


The hostel is a very relaxed place with nice staff and good commodities. Rooms were adequate and sanitary installations more or less up to standard. Had a little flooding episode, but staff took good care of it. The reception is always there for you and will help you. Breakfast is absolutely stunning and there is free internet access and lots of spaces to chill. It is also located 1 block from the beach, but a little far from the rest of the city. Still I recommend this place to everyone.


One the best hostels I’ve stayed at and the best breakfast ever! Also one of the most expensive hostels around the world I’ve stayed at. This contributed to me only staying one night and perhaps why there were only 2 other people staying the night (it was off season though). The hostel has some great hangout areas to relax or watch TV. The town has some super beaches too, very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful, top marks there. Would have been cool to stay longer, just a shame such a


Absolutely beautiful hostel, if you´re going to Arraial do cabo (which you should) then its perfect for a backpacker stay. The chillout areas are the best Ive seen, and the breakfast even included things like sausage stew, fresh juice as well as the usual. Location was good, a few minutes away from the pier where you catch boats, and a 15 minute walk away from Praia do forno. Adriano the manager was awesome, and made my stay enjoyable, thanks mate!

« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)

View all Arraial do Cabo Hostels

Please give us your feedback