Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Massada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.0

It's hostel and big hotel in the middle of nowhere. The best place if you want to see sunrise on the Masada (40 minutes hiking). Otherwise there is pool and bus connection to the dead sea resorts, but buses are lil bit unpredictable. . . Its clean, well organised and hotel type facility with helpful stuff. You shouldn't expect "hostel atmosphere" with parties and chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

It would be easy to mistake this massive hostel AS Masada driving up the hill. Amazing location and about the same view as from the top of Masada itself, which is spectacular. 3 minute walk to the Snake Path and/or cable car to access Masada. Super clean, breakfast buffet was great, nice pool and facilities, and the huge balcony overlooking the desert and Dead Sea is just wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

The man that checked us and gave us advise was wonderful. Everything was as we had hoped, from location at the bottom of the snake path to the rooms being spotless clean. We will stay again at the chain and will recommend it to others going to Masada, especially for those that want to do the morning sunrise walk up Masada. My first time staying at a hostel, not my last time. Stuart

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Great location for people interested in Masada/Dead Sea. Room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.6

We loved the location and the pool, but the food was pretty horrible - especially dinner, considering the price they ask for it! As in, the salads tasted like they'd been sat there for hours and were starting to go sour - and shockingly, these same salads were then brought out again the next morning! :( Staff were quite lackluster, totally unlike the staff at the HI hostel in Ein Gedi who were engaged and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

HI Masada is a very nice place to stay and rest from the extraordinary hikes you'll be doing around. Staff is nice and welcoming. Swimming pool ideal for relaxing and swimming. It's in Masada away from all the confusion of Ein Bokek. The place has good public transportation connections to all around the Dead Sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel! Good food and perfect location for a hike to the Masada fortress!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

An excellent facility near the entrance to the Snake Path. Great for the backpack population!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×