Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Massada

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
HI Massada Located at M.P. Dead Sea, , Dead Sea.
HI Massada
Israel
Dead Sea 86953 M.P. Dead Sea
84% 340
31.3354575 35.3766632
HI Massada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Incredible location! I arrived early but was able to leave my bag while I went up Masada. Wonderful swimming pool which was open till 7pm. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markosmokrovic
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Clean place right beside Masada, good breakfast. Sterile place with no character and cold employees. Nothing to do while you wait for the Masada climb.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

A bit creepy, halls too big for such a small amount of people. Not actually a hostel but more of a hotel. I booked a 5 bed female dorm and ended up in a room with only one bed (had my own toilet and shower though.) The breakfast was excellent and there is a pool. It's really just next to Masada so it is good for the people who want to hike up the Snake path early in the morning to see the sunrise. Be prepared to have some food with you, there are no shops closeby but only the Masada centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

The guy behind the desk seemed surly at first, but was ultimately extremely helpful. The pool is great, although it closes at 5:45pm. The rooms are massive and very secure, and the breakfast is outstanding. Sole criticism is the food situation - if nobody books into the restaurant they send the staff home, and unless you have a car your only option is two-minute noodles from the kiosk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Very nice and clean. Comfortable bed, Plenty of decent food, and great location for climbing to Masada at dawn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

Huge hotel, we booked a five people dorm and got a private room :) in the middle of the desert, nice views, 1 min walk to the entrance of masada so very practical if you want to see the sunrise from the top. Breakfast was really nice and we also had dinner for quite a cheap price that was quite good. Beds are comfy but not a real hostel atmosphere, more of a hotel style. There is a pool but it was closed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

As a family of three we had to pay for 4-person room. The room was clean and comfortable, nice shower and bathroom. Breakfast was very good. We walked up the snake path early in the morning, had some troubles finding it initially. As it was mentioned in other reviews - a lot of teenagers made a lot of noise until 2 AM. Don't expect this to be a quiet place. If you don't have any problems with outside noise - its perfect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

I was pleasantly surprised since I haven't stayed at a hostel since my college days and I am now in my 50's. It was clean and comfortable and perfect for being able to wake up early and walk the snake path up for sunrise. The food was average but edible. the staff was nice and put us far from the busloads of teens. I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.