Hostelworld.com

HI Mid Bangkok

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
HI Mid Bangkok Located at 481/3, Rachawithi Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok.
HI Mid Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 481/3, Rachawithi Rd., Phayathai
87% 536
13.7644795 100.5406737
HI Mid Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Not in the most central location but there are lots of bars, restaurants and street vendors just down the road. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

The room is spacious and clean not to mention the cozy atmosphere; n the staffs are super helpful and friendly (big, big thanks for the directions to the temples n maps around victory monument). There are several street-food stalls at noon around the hostel. Really enjoyed my stay there 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.3

The location is great, really close to the BTS. Curtains on each bed for privacy. Nice common areas for chilling out. Only downside was that the lockers in the room don't work, there are some available at reception but would prefer to have one in the room. Overall a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

I'm an English teacher in Thailand, so I frequent BKK because it's the easiest hub to get around the country. Whenever I am in Bangkok, I always stay at this hostel. Since it is a 24 hours, it is the perfect place to stay if you have an early flight and need to check out in the middle of the night. The staff is really friendly and they always make me feel welcome. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. It's not particularly social, but a good place of respite in an otherwise busy city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

I love HiMid! It's become my hostel of choice when I come into Bangkok. It's super clean with nice facilities and it's so easy to get to the sky train from here. This is a big plus if you want to sightsee in BKK. the location otherwise is pretty unremarkable, but the convenience of the skytrain being right there should not be underestimated. It's close to the airport rail link too. The hostel itself has a peaceful laid back atmosphere. They have books for guests to read and computers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

It's a surprise more people don't stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is very clean well kept however the beds do need an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was really nice, clean and tastefully decorated. However the hostel itself feels more like a hotel and doesn't have that cool hostel vibe. The location is awesome for access to transport but not near any of the main tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Hi mid is in a convenient area of Bangkok. The sky train is a 5 min walk from the hostel. It's easy to get anywhere in the city from this location. The facilities in the hostel were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. I really liked this hostel. I gave the atmosphere three stars because there wasn't a lot of socializing in the common area. People seemed to be doing their own thing everyday. Seemed to be more of a permanent stay type place for travelers. All in all, very clean and nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2016
6.3

The best part about this hostel was the friendly staff who and the free breakfast. Unfortunately, there is little atmosphere in the hostel so u don't meet anyone and victory monument is noisy and lacks decent food options although it is a short bts ride to more interestin parts of the city. Dorm rooms were cramped and the matress was leather and uncomfortable aND the sheet kept popping off. As a cheap option it was decent. Private rooms looked nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Had a GREAT stay at HI Mid Bangkok. Staff was very helpful, facilities were clean, and they even let me store my backpack on days I was taking late night travel out of the city. Location was a bit of a hike from some of the more touristy destinations, but still easily accessible by public transit. Despite having a private rooom, price was a little on the higher end of places I stayed, but the room itself was great. I'd definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.