Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Mont-Tremblant

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • csogor17
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is inviting throughout the hostel, with people frequenting the on site bar every night. the place was kept clean, and the beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denaebeuker3453
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Didn't spend any time in the hostel besides sleeping/showering so I can't really comment on the atmosphere/breakfast/bar. The place was clean & location good but I slept on the top bunk and every time someone moved, the entire bunk bed moved and creaked & woke me up multiple times per night. The pillow was very thin but luckily there were extra blankets in the room so I put one in the pillowcase to make it thicker. Not sure if there would be extra blankets in summer. The shower was pretty small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were absolutely lovely and really helpful. The bar / lounge area was super inviting and cosy. The hostel is right next door to the bus stop so it makes getting up to the hill / resort really easy. I will definitely come back to stay here. Thanks team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money and an easy place to get to the mountain from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Great no frills ski hostel. Has a decent bar which is nice. Rooms are very basic, wooden bunks. I'd recommend bringing a pillow if you can... The ones they provide are pretty packed out. Showers and facilities worked to the expected. Only a few minutes drive to the mountain and walking distance to restaurants, groceries in the village. I'd highly recommend if you want to go to Tremblant, ski, and not break the bank on ski accomodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a great experience in there. The staffs are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

We had a good time in HI Mont Tremblant. The receptionist was incredibly nice and she helped us a lot! We really appreciated that. I think that the place is even nicer in summer/fall/spring, because it's located right in front of a lake. There is a nice common room with a bar and a fireplace. There is also a big kitchen with lots of table where you can eat. I don't think there's a better deal in Mont Tremblant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Is important to read the small conditions , otherwise the charge you 5CA more per day if you not have the HI card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Such a beautiful location right on a lake. Quite far to walk to the resort and village, bus is probably necessary. Unfortunately the bus to the national park had stopped as late Oct is off season. Having said that, the area around was beautiful and only had 2 days. Free canoe and life jacket hire from the hostel was great. One of the best kitchens in terms of equipment. Shame breakfast was $7. Peaceful nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
7.7

Good hostel, we spent 1 night there, Aglaé is a marvellous "aubergiste"!!!! Congratulations for hiring her! Really warm and happy. There are some things I liked the most and some that could improve this hostel: Good vibes, Aglaé was really nice. Nice building, really into nature, Comfortable rooms. To improve, free breakfast. Supermarket is 10 min away and breakfast should be free. Most HI hostels have them. Room was good. Cool cabin bar and Ladies showers good! Greetings from Majorca ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.