Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Monterey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Great value particularly during summer season in Monterey. Very helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Clean environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, clean facility, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great spot , good staff spotlessly clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

It was a very good hostel - grest breakfast with pancakes, toast, Nutella... The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Breakfast was great and so was the hostel common room, the atmosphere was very quiet and stiff. No activities that I saw but most people did seem to use the hostel as a quiet time. Staff were nice and the beds very comfortable. Could do with more showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was helpful and wonderful. Also, the facilities were clean, the surrounding location is safe and there are good places to eat nearby. I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great comments. The staff is very dedicated to keeping the facility clean and customer service. Please visit us again.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Great stay. Awesome convenient location. No lockers but felt very safe leaving our stuff in the dorm rooms anyway. Lovely big common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope you had a great experience in Monterey. We ordered our lockers and hope to have them ready soon. Visit again!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location and free parking. 12 bedded dorm was fine and tidy enough for one night! Not much action but large, nicely furnished social area with good wifi so lots of people curled up on sofas in the evening. Short walk away from my new favourite stone baked pizza place - tricycle pizza! Try it! Pancake breakfast at the hostel was also simple yet effective! Liked how they have a little area with free (abandoned) toiletries, I think all hostels should have that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is great. I slept well with a nice bed, and it's located near the aquarium and cannery row. Easy to access. Also, breakfast was good. It is not only pancake but also some kind of bread, fruits, and cereals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.