Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Monterey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Clean quiet and comfortable! Had a great nights sleep. Glad I stayed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

It's a really nice and clean hostel, the staff in general really helpful and welcoming, the ambient in the hostel is really quiet, perfect to rest. Though is not a place for party or things like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katesplatt
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, price, staff and facilities. No lockers for bags. Codes for the doors which anyone could be told.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Huge spacious room, I stayed in Sea Otters. Very clean facilities and the comfiest bed ever!! Workers were super nice and cooked us breakfast and had more options than just pancakes. Very close to Cannery Row. Lovely common room. Lots of parking in the lot available (preferred over the street). Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel - the only problem is that the rooms doesn't have any lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is a short walking distance to the aquarium. There's a kitchen with all the amenities to cook a full meal, and a spacious common room for people to eat and watch TV. We booked a private room, which is really just a room with 4 bunk beds, but the room is very clean and comfortable. The hostel rations the length of the time a person can take shower with a coin system so it might be slightly inconvenient for people with kids.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Overall stay was good and helpful even thru the black out. I wish I knew earlier I couldn't bring my blanket I didnt see it on their page, but I understand. Wish I could had stayed longer to see more of the area.But will return and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great hostel staff really nice and helpful. Only downside was there aren't lockers in the room but the staff will look after any valuables you have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay!!!!! very clean, modern, common room is a good place to meet people. Only con - no lockers in our dorm. Recommend highly!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Do not come here if you want to party. It's a great hostel but caters for school trips and Boy Scout trips. Overall good but be on your best behaviour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.