Hostelworld.com

HI-Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
90% 1487
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Montreal. Very close to a subway station that can take you anywhere in the city. Nice clean rooms with lockers available. The wifi worked well and the free breakfast was a bonus. The bar downstairs is very chill and a great place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Basically it is clean even though the bathroom could have been cleaner. Nothing horrible, just a lot of black hairs on the floors. But still ok! It's easy to get in contact with other people. The kitchen is very spacious and clean. Unfortunately they have a bar. It does not make sense to offer a PBR at a hostel for $5. Way too much! People who are at a hostel don't/can't pay $5 for a beer. And because they have a bar it is not allowed to bring your own beer or drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The only issue was parking, I got a ticket because no one said anything about parking and there were no signs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here! Fantastic activities put on by the hostel. Throughly enjoyed the pub crawl. The facilities such as the kitchen were great, heaps of pots,pans, plates, utensils and anything you need. Showers were hot. Location was fine, we were able to walk to the attractions we wanted to see in Montreal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

My sister and I enjoyed our stay sooo much and we would love to come back. It was actually a perfect stay with nothing to complain about at all. Even the breakfast was much better than usually. Free activities, clean facilities and brilliant staff. Thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel i very nice. It has a nice atmosphere and a very good breakfast. Also the hostel organizes trips for free which is very cool. The showers could be better but are ok. The kitchen is very well equipped and the people (employees and visitors) were all super nice. The hostel is very easy to reach. Especially, since Montreal is a very walkable city. I had a great trip and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
6.3

Pretty conviently located but definitely an older hostel. I shared 1 bathroom for a dorm of 10 girls. Conviently chargers next to beds but no individual night lights. The bar/ lounge was alright but I like more of a chiller atmosphere where you can hangout on the couches and talk not just music blasting on a Sunday night. I probably would stay again because it was nicely priced but not at all one of my better hostel stays

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We take good notes of all comments that we receive in order to always improve our facilities wherever and whenever we can! Safe Travels! Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, probably the best HI I've stayed at in Canada. Great staff & facilities, very clean, lots of activities offered by the hostel, and the bar downstairs is a nice place to hang out and meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

HI Montreal was a lovely experience. The staff are really friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere is wonderful and the location is perfect. They have lots of cool activities and the staff are happy to recommend stuff to do or places to go. Thanks :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are very much welcome! :) Nic, Hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.