Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
86% 1677
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Was a bit disappointed with overall cleanliness. Sink was backed up. Received a soiled blanket when I checked in. Common area could have been cleaner. But, for my purposes, the location couldn't have been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It was a great place with great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved spending my time there. A minor point is that breakfast could be a bit better, it's really just basic. Other hostels offer more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place! Wish I could have stayed longer and participated in some of the activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! As we like to say, the longer we stay in Montréal, the better it gets! Au Revoir, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay. The biggest benefit was the daily activities provided by the hostel and most importantly Gabrielle. She was a treat. Great vibe and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'll make sure to let Gabrielle know about this sweet review... On her behalf, THANKS! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying here and I enjoyed it evry much both times. No complaints whatsoever. Staff is always great and the atmosphere and location are top notch,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

If you're looking to party in Montreal, then this place will do the trick. The staff is pretty cool, the facilities are clean, the location is decent (I prefer other sections of Montreal), it's clean and everything works, and the atmosphere is pretty cool. Primarily younger travelers that are looking to party and have a good time. It's Montreal, so there is a good selection of hostels for people looking to have a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with great location close to city center. My room on the first flow was well-equipment, had good air-condition, but only small window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.6

- Huge lines at reception, needs more staff or their attention. - Huge lines at the shower/bathroom - No outside alcohol allowed at hanging area, even 10 AM in the morning. - Damn annoying construction work outside of the building + Breakfast, kitchen + Friendly people, good atmosphere + Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Huge thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is all well noted. As for the alcohol, the restrictions are all about the type of permit we have... That said, we pride ourselves to offer some of the finest beers in town! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

You need a key card to get to the dorms and kitchen which was good. stayed in a 10 bed dorm which was split into 2 rooms with a bathroom in between which created some privacy. The heating is tempremental but you can adjust it yourself in the rooms. The dorm bathroom was dated and was never fully cleaned the 3 nights we was there. Lockers in the room are just big enough to squeeze a day pack and very noisy. Kitchen spacious/clean and breakfast plentiful. Location/staff/atmosphere = brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.