Hostelworld.com

HI-Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
88% 1521
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my time here! Porbably some of the best staff that I've ever encountered, and I've stayed in 25+ hostels in Europe & North America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

On behalf of all the team: THANKS! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at HI-Montreal, the enviroment are really nice, the staff amazing and friendly, Close to downtown by walk, bike or subway. Make friends for othre countries . I really enjoy my stay at Montreal in this hostel, I recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.3

Good place, nothing over the top, but you get a safe clean place to sleep. My recommendation is to sell earplugs. You can't control the guests snoring, but you can make a few extra bucks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Suggestion well noted, thanks! Safe Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • ratd173903
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Bathroom was a little messy, old facilities in there and could have used more of them. Lockers are tiny so you can't really fit your backpacks in them but they have enough room to hold all your valuables! Staff seemed a little indifferent at times. Don't be afraid of the construction all on the street, it's very safe! Super close to the metro, great location. Breakfast was standard and a bit boring but what else would one expect?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

A great place to stay in Montreal. Very close to a subway station that can take you anywhere in the city. Nice clean rooms with lockers available. The wifi worked well and the free breakfast was a bonus. The bar downstairs is very chill and a great place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awsome! That is precisely the description of the hostel that we hope to offer to all our guests! Safe Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • rvarvelo7316
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a great stay, good location and nearby main attractions. Montreal is a great city to walk around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Basically it is clean even though the bathroom could have been cleaner. Nothing horrible, just a lot of black hairs on the floors. But still ok! It's easy to get in contact with other people. The kitchen is very spacious and clean. Unfortunately they have a bar. It does not make sense to offer a PBR at a hostel for $5. Way too much! People who are at a hostel don't/can't pay $5 for a beer. And because they have a bar it is not allowed to bring your own beer or drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. The good news is that we do offer a wide variety of beers and cocktails at all prices and for all tastes! Safe Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The only issue was parking, I got a ticket because no one said anything about parking and there were no signs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for the comments. Most of our travelers arrive to the hostel by public transports, but our 24hrs staffed front desk team should answer efficiently all questions regarding driving itineraries or parking! Make so to ask us next time you come and visit! Safe Travels, Nic, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.