Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Highly recommend it! The staff, one of the best ever!!! Super polite and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mille grazie! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Met so many cool people here :) Staff were great also. It was in a pretty central location (close to the metro) and I felt completely safe leaving all of my stuff here. Also the hostel had really cool events going on all of time so if you didn't have any definitive plans set, following what others in the hostel were doing was always tons of fun! Would definitely come again or recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I've ever stayed in!! Really nice :) anytime again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeah!!! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

For the price you pay it could be cleaner and have a better breakfast. Staff were very helpful, rooms were good but could be cleaner, location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the review. I can assure you that cleanliness is a top priority for us and I will make sure to pass your feedback to the team. Happy Travels! Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a good location, close to lots of shops and food places. The staff were really helpful and nice. The rooms were a little outdated, but still sufficient for the night. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great! In the meantime, I guarantee that we will keep working to improve the hostel wherever we can, for the best possible experience! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
8.6

We had a very nice stay at HI. Nice breackfest, clean room, hot water for a nice shower, comfy bed and clean linnen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

... and all of it in the heart of a beautiful city! :) Nic, hostel manager

5th May 2017
8.9

Really cool place, near to the center of the city and most of areas where there is a lot a nice things to do. Great staff, the kitchen/bar is really a convivial place. The ratio quality/price is excellent, highly recommend that place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

... and I thank you very much for recommending us so kindly! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

2nd May 2017
9.4

Great hostel and great location! Would stay here again the next time I'm in Montreal :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

... and we shall be here getting ready for your return! :) Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.1

By far the best hostel I have been to. Incredibly helpful staff and amazing place. Very close to tourist destinations and affordable. I liked the comfortable bunks, clean sheets and airy rooms with plentiful sunlight. The wifi signal is quite good in the rooms and the bar is nice and personal. Would be nice, if there could be a place for the smokers. Going out for a smoke every time is cumbersome; especially in the cold season (Montreal can be chilly and seriously windy). Visiting again surely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Amazing feedback. Thanks very much and I really pleased to read that you had such a good time. I assure you that your suggestions are fully noted! Hoping to see you again soon! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.0

The only reason I am filling out this form is because the system does not allow direct contact with hostel. The hostel double charged me my stay there I am would like it resolved please but I cannot contact them. I was there 27th 28th and I left on the 29th and was charged twice. So fix that and I will be impressed! mcollie3121@gmail.com Maree

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, I have just seen your message and we will contact you within the next couple of minutes to fix all of this! Nic, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.