Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
86% 1701
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
8.9

clean, secure, well organized, well priced, great location. I'm going to assume that the slightly exasperating sounding clerk when I checked in is more a fluke than not. I accidentally bent my really flimsy keycard and got scolded before getting a new one. But overall, good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour Tania, Thank you for your comment. We always make sure to have the friendliest staff ever. I will have a talk with the front desk team. Thank you for letting us know. See you next time, Gabrielle, Assistant Manager @ HI-Montréal

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Auberge parfaite mais petit déjeuner très léger avec seulement du pain bagel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

.... du pain bagel certes, mais aussi de la confiture, du beurre, du beurre d'arachide, différents types de céréales, des œufs à la coque, du lait, du jus, thé, café, chocolat, bananes, pommes... Il manque bien un peu de bacon, y nous travaillons justement à trouver une façon d'en inclure à la formule offerte! Bonne continuation, Nicolas

1st Jan 2017
8.6

Great location, good facilities, excellent wifi and a free breakfast. The only thing I would improve are the dorm beds. Renewing them to ones that allow more privacy would make the experience near perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Excellent value for money. Staff friendly and offered to help us when they could. Facilities great. Distance a bit far out, especially when we went (winter!). Otherwise a great stay. Good beds and we were given a private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

True, everything seem a little farther in the winter…. But it is so beautiful outside with the whole city covered in white. It snows today again… Yeah! But do not worry, the hostel provides a warm spot to escape the cold temperatures! Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

This was the first hostel I stayed in on my recent trip around eastern Canada. The staff were friendly and helpful (particularly when I had a late arrival and early check out). The dorms were clean and it definitely felt like there was enough space for everyone. The showers are ensuite to the rooms which has its pros and cons. I went on the walking tour up Mont Royal whilst I was there which was a great chance to meet other guests and there was always a good vibe in bar area in the basement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to read that you had a good time with us... come back and we'll make sure that you have another good one! Nicolas, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff was incredible and very helpful. Definitely will go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great! See you soon! Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Best breakfast ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Was a bit disappointed with overall cleanliness. Sink was backed up. Received a soiled blanket when I checked in. Common area could have been cleaner. But, for my purposes, the location couldn't have been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the review. The hostel should be perfectly clean at all time so I will make sure to report your feedback to the HK team. I am confident that things will be much better on your next visit! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It was a great place with great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved spending my time there. A minor point is that breakfast could be a bit better, it's really just basic. Other hostels offer more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.