Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

LOVED this place. Clean, fun staff, amazing location, ridiculously fun bar in the basement. Perfect place if you're seeing a concert at the Bell Centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

1. great location - right beside bars, clubs, metro, and bell centre 2. arrived early - checked us in early - one bed wasn't made - we told staff about this , but when returned that night it was still not bad. 3. bar was great - cheap drinks, great atmosphere 4. great recommendations by staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

1- Thanks 2- Happy Travels 3- Nic, hostel manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.1

twas dope

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Nice staff and nice hostel. Very close to Metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Nic, Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Wow I LOVED staying here. Was only to be in town for a few days and stayed for over a week. The staff here is amazing and can make you feel like family. Facility is clean and other people staying here were all friendly and respectful. Location couldn't be better walking distance from everything and if needed the metro is 3 min walk up the road. There's no way I wouldn't recommend this place !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay in Hi-Hostel Montreal! There are lots of great social activities - the pub crawl is the best and Daniel is a great tour guide. The hostel is in walking distance of most downtown activities, and there is a metro close by for those who do not want to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awsome, thanks. I will pass the kind words to Daniel! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Hostel was all box tickably jim fine and dandy . Was almost on the verge of committing a highly favourable (according to other room residents) murder due to 'Jason the snorer of good christ I didn't realise it was possible to make that much noise' but refrained due to apparent social disapproval towards said act. Fabulous but bring earplugs / a bucket of sleeping pills.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for the� interesting review! We do firmly believe that everyone, be it a snorer, has the right to live a long, long life!  Happy Travels, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

I spend two days in here, it is a small one bedroom . It is old fashioned design but clean. I mean for the price it is a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thabnks for the review. It was great seeing around! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

18th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. Located about 30 mins walk from the old city. Towels and soap were provided for free. They organize daily activities such as walking tours and local events which is a great way to meet travelers. The bar is always open, has affordable beer, delicious food and breakfast is free. Parking not advertised but there is affordable underground parking at 1250 Rue Guy. Cons: The pillow casings had a few hairs on them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, So good to read that you had a great time. Thanks for sharing it. Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

7th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful place. Very homey. Great bar downstairs with a bar crawl some nights. Awesome staff. Went to a trivia night at a bar and then Kareoke. Great stay. Clean place. Secure lockers. Good showers. Towels and sheets provided. Def recommended. Only downside was parking. Had to pay for an underground lot in the hotel one block over. Cost me 30 for the night. Crazy. Supposedly street parking somewhere but I couldn't find it. But overall highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for this awesome review! As for the parking, we just had several massive snow storms, making things a bit tricky to find parking spots... Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.