Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Dormish, but clean, a bathroom in each room, power strip provided & a nice free breakfast! Great deal & only a 4 block walk to shopping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • dorothyvsettles
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.0

Close to the train station, no communal/fun atmosphere, helpful staff, bathroom was disgusting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I must say that cleanliness is a top priority for the hostel and I will make sure to investigate what could have gone wrong during you stay. Hoping that you had a good time in the city, Bon Voyage, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.6

WILL BE BACK SHORTLY WITH DR BETTA DAKE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I am not sure who Dr Betta Dake is, but if that person is fun, she is sure welcome! :) Nic, hostel manager

28th Jul 2017
8.3

Worst wifi ever. Don't advertise it if you can't deliver outside the common areas. Having a drunk crawl into bed with me at 5AM was not the high point of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Indeed we to publicise offering great WIFI and we pride ourselves to do so! We had some issue during this week-end with the WiFi inside the rooms, but our IT agents are looking into it at this very moment! I promsie that will will fix it very very soon! Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.4

Bathrooms are old dirty and unpleasant, zero Wi-Fi in our room was extremely annoying! Apart from that everything else was great! The staff are kind and friendly. Breakfast I thought was fantastic, would stay there again but the Wi-Fi issue is a massive drawback along with the bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the feedback. I do fully understand how important WIFI is and our IT people is looking into it right now! Hoping that you had a great time in the city! Nic, hostel manager

  • metee_cpb1365
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

key card not work well, i have to resrt everyday. bathroom and bed in standard. kitchen nice but small and bar in basement very nice. staff very nice and helpful. lot of activity in hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for reviewing the hostel. Your comment about the key card is fully noted! Other than that, great to read that you enjoyed your time with us! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

My stay was awesome. Good food, clean, perfect location and good vibe. Definitely would come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff were nice, and the location was ideal. The only thing that I think would need some improvement is the key. It was often that the key did not work, and we had to go back to the front desk to fix them. Also, the price shown on Hostel World was the price for members, so the actual price can be slightly higher. It can be a little misleading. Other than that, it is a good hostel. Had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the review. As a member based organisatio we do our best to be as clear as possible regarding the rates, but there is always room for improvement, We'll see what we can do. As for the key card, good news...should be changing all our door locks for new ones in the near future! Happy Travels, Nic, hostel manager

30th Jun 2017
8.6

Cool hostel to stay at in Montreal. Only a short walk from the old town, and the hostel features a nice bar in the basement, including pool table, tv, and board games. Great staff, they organize daily events, such as a pub crawl, beer pong, or free hot dogs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Miam... Hot dogs are always good.... especially when they're free! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Happy with all 🙂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

GRRRRREAT! :) Nic, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.