Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
88% 1598
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Super clean space within walking distance of everything you'd need. Very helpful staff and a great downstairs bar/lounge. Vibes for days and definitely a great way to place to call home base in Montreal! Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel with plenty of information on the local area and comfortable and safe dorm rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Shower tap should be changed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the feedback. We will go and check the shower head today and fix it! Cheers! Nic, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome staff!! :) Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to hear! See you later then! :) Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a great time at HI Montreal for my second time. Location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff, locations, and hostel activities were great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff very helpful especially sorting out phones, bank etc. There's a bat so not too hard to meet people and plenty of activities during the days. Kitchen could get cramped and a varied range of ages and people so not your typical hostel crowd, but overall would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miche1844203
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was fine, however, I didn't appreciate the fact that we booked a female dorm and when we arrived they forced us to be in a mix dorm because they were full. I found that was disrespectful since they never apologised nor gave us another option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour and thanks for the reviews. My apologies for the room type confusion. This should clearly not happen and this is certainly not up to our quality promise. Hoping that you still had a good time in our beloved city of Montréal. Au Revoir, Nic, Hostel manager

28th Jul 2016
10.0

There wasn't room in my usual hostel. This was almost too good. Closer to the metro, great breakfast, fun people. There was not one issue. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was really good just one thing that i didn't like about this Hostels company is that you have to pay 5 dollar extra if you don't get the membership card. I know the hostel post that on the booking pages but still something that I dont like, because you only use that card with HI hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.