Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
HI-Montreal Located at 1030 Mackay Street, , Montreal.
HI-Montreal
Canada
Montreal QC 1030 Mackay Street
88% 1565
45.4940650 -73.5732450
HI-Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

I just a had quick stay in this hostel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bathroom in the 10 female dorm was a little small and not the nicest. The location is perfect. The metro is super close and there's a lot to do around it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a clean and nice hostel around 20 minutes walk from the city centre. Staff are very friendly and there's a great atmosphere. Facilities in our room were quite bad (shower needet around 20 minutes to heat up, toilette didn't flush sometimes, but that seemed to be a problem of this room) The kitchen was great and the breakfast nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour! I am glad to read you had a good time! For the bathroom, could you tell me which room you were in? We upgrade bathrooms every year, I will make sure that one is on the top priority list. Thank you for sharing and see you next time, Gab, assistant manager @HI-Montréal

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place! Incredible staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay at the HI-Montreal! Perfectly located, clean and secure, it was a perfect place to stay at during my visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful with information about the city. Some cool activities are organised which helps to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Beautiful! Thanks! :) Nic, hostel manager

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Very good private ensuite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great time here, it was pretty convenient. Except for having to walk uphill to get anywhere and the small number of clothes washing machines, Our group had no complaints. This hostel was fabulous in all other respects. I am sure I'll stay here again and I'm confident my mates think similarly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! As for the uphill walk up the street, it is a trick we found to ensure keeping all of our guest very fit! :) All the best, Nic, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time. Meet amazing people. Staff is great and very helpful. Loved my time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome location, great atmosphere and pretty reasonably priced. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice place with a fairly good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Decent facility for the money. Stayed in a private dorm-style room with it's own shower. The bar could have been open more but otherwise, the staff was friendly and put on multiple group events throughout my 2 night stay which were a great way of meeting people. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

See you again soon then! Nic, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.