Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel was ok especially for the price you're getting. The included breakfast was plentiful and the facilities clean(ish)There's only three showers per gender for three floors of rooms and if you're unlucky you might have to climb two flights to go for a shower. While I found the lockers very secure and had no problems there were multiple thefts in the 30 bed dorm I was staying and one night was disturbed by the police.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Only stayed a total of three nights but was not particularly impressed with the place. The staff were helpful but their overall attitude didn't come across as very welcoming. The common spaces were okay but people didn't seem to hang out in them too much so the atmosphere was pretty dead. Also, the membership fee that you have to pay is a total money grab... and the wifi connection is BAD Overall, it's a pretty middle of the road hostel. You get what you pay for and nothing more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

Really good stay! The buffet breakfast was amazing!! A large variety of options, even for myself, a vegan, both sweet and savoury! Only down side, we were on the third floor and he only showers were on the first floor! Also when leaving the receptionist girl was very rude and wasn't up to help at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
6.0

Well, you know what your getting into if you book a bed in the 34 bedroom at this place. Didn't like that there were only two bathrooms for everybody. There is a metro station down the street that'll take you to the train station but if you're anywhere else in the city you'll have to make a few connections. Late at night that's annoying. A bunch of kids were there for some type of field trip or something which was pretty annoying. Atmosphere wasn't cozy at all, wifi in the common room only.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.7

The beds in the 34 person dorm were a little bit small. The free breakfast buffet was phenomenal. The free WiFi was very slow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • VictorMSanchez
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Jun 2017
6.0

The dorm we were in was very dark and packed with people, the door made a very disturbing buzzing noise every time someone came in to the dorm, there where very few electric outlets for the quantity of people. I didn't like the fact that they charge you extra once you get there for the HI membership per night. On the good side the breakfast was very good and even when the hostel is far from the city (walking) it is still possible to reach it far by using the u-bahn system

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel has a serious lack of facilities for the price you pay. We booked the 34 bed dorm and there was one plug and one light switch in the whole room- no wifi either. The female showers were 2 floors below which was abit awkward too and the location was quite out of the way. The staff were also quite rude when we arrived. However, we did sleep well and the breakfast was okay. Overall I think the hostel is way over priced for the location and lack of basic facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
5.7

Overall it ... ok. and I mean ok. The shared room was incredibly hot, on the top floor with the showers 4 floors lower... which were also cold. The beds were pretty small and if you hve a top bunk, and are tall you will struggle to get comfy. The bunks are pushed up against an angled roof, so where you can either sleep with you head against the roof in the triangle void that is your bed hole, with your feet hanging over. Or curl up in a ball and have your head exposed to the stairwell lights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.1

Was Ok overall, the location and staff was the big highlight. The breakfast staff was very very good. The bathrooms smelled bad, and the rooms had almost no outlets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.3

You can get a better hostel at a cheaper price. Really expensive for not a lot of thing. At least the breakfast is all you can eat, and the staff is great! The wifi only works in the main building around the common room. Oh and some apps are blacklisted so WhatsApp does not work on this wifi. The room was hot and smelly, lacking electrical sockets. Finally, the atmosphere was bad. Teenagers being super noisy, and even kids on a school trips (litteraly running around the hostel). Last option...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.