Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
4.9

1.the shared rooms are too crowded (around 30 beds with not enough windows) and there are only 2 toilets for the whole room. 2. WiFi is available only in the lobby (not even in the kitchen). 3. There are no elevators and I had to take my suitcase to the 3rd floor. ** The stuff was nice and available **

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

HI Munich-City in Munich, breakfast was very good and well arranged. It was clean and staff were good. However, there should be elevator for 4th stairs and upwards. centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.1

Very good value but was a trek from anything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Brandonatron0711
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.0

Facilities are good but be careful - if the weathers rainy the stairs to the reception can be dangerously slippery. There are tiles on the pavement in front which I think should be replaced or grouted to prevent major injuries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to visit Munich! Air conditioning not available and during a summer visit staying on their 3rd floor that could be an issue for some like myself trying to take a nap during the day after a long trip xp. Other than that- breakfast wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff and location at a prime location within walking distances from Train stop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Good breakfast, Ok location (if you use the public transit). Staff appropriately helpful. Showers are unavailable between 10pm and 6am, which is frustrating if you want to cool off and clean up before bed after a long day in the recently hot temperatures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riadmohammed349637
  • Iraq, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.4

The staff was great and always welcoming. Very nice and collective breakfast. However, the room I was in was noisy, and they will charge you some 3 euros extra per night for some kind of membership!!! So I had to pay 6 euros extra for the two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Slept in the 32 people room and really expected it to be way worse, but the beds were quite comfortable (a little small for tall people if you are in the bunkbed, but not impossible to sleep in), each person got a locker with a lock to put all their stuff, people were quiet throughout the night, so overall, pretty good. Also, the free breakfast was really lovely since it really filled me for the day and the food served was really delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.4

I was under the impression that the wifi would be available throughout the facility. It was only available in the common area. The common area was often too loud or crowded to get any work done. At one point I couldn't get my device to connect to the internet and the receptionist simply shrugged her shoulders when I asked for help. The toilets were constantly clogged and a single daily cleaning of the bathrooms isn't enough for two toilets that serve a 30+ bunk dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×