Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
4.9

Very little value for money. This hostel is really overpriced. Is is clean and the staff is nice though. There is really NO atmosphere en NO interaction between travelers. Facilities aren't from these days. There's no power spots, no evening lights and bunks are old school. For 35 euro's a night I expected by bunk to be made but we had to it ourselves.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smlrlal34
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.4

the receptionist is really awesome So kind. and good breakfast ,security , etx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
2.3

This is without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. To start, they were extremely rude when we checked in. Even though we had asked for four separate beds, they would only let us split this three ways. It was also completely over priced, with other random fees added. The showers and bathrooms are disgusting and dirty, as were the rooms. They provide you a dirty comforter. Also, there is only wifi in the common areas, not the rooms. However, it barely worked even in that area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall pretty good - barebones but comfortable and a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.3

I wish the WiFi had been available throughout the whole building and the showers closing at 10pm is a huge drawback. But the security was great and everything was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Breakfast was lovely, staff was very nice. Amenities are okay and location is fairly good due to close subway/ubahn. The atmosphere is lacking greatly. Beds are not made but they were comfortable. Would say it is useful if youre looking for a very cheap place but do not expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel. Everything was there. The common room was a bit old and uncomfortable to be in : didn't help on creating anice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Slytherinjuky
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Clean with friendly staff. free linen and above standard free breakfast. 2 euros for towels. The showers closed at 10pm and didn't open again until 6am. The security is good, the reception has to buzz you in after a certain time. Lockers, they provide you with keys for them for free. A short walk away from the train which will take you anywhere you need to go! Its good for a place to sleep but the atmosphere is non existent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laszlohunyadi4891
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Location is not bad,metro station& bus stop is just nearby, but the city centre is not really walking distance. The best thing I had here was definitely the free buffet breakfast, way above expectations! The hostel building and rooms are kind old, and still has that old dormitory smell to it. Like an old time workers hotel. Biggest disappointment: no WIFI in the rooms, or anywhere else except the hotspot place near the main entrance. That's ridiculous for a hostel with HI background...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
4.0

I expect to sleep in a twin private room, when I book a twin private room. I was forced to sleep in a 6 bed dorm room after paying for twin private room. Moreover, I was not allowed to cancel the booking completely! No wifi in rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.