Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
HI Munich-City Located at Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20, , Munich.
HI Munich-City
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80634 Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20
78% 223
48.1523500 11.5289100
HI Munich-City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Breakfast was lovely, staff was very nice. Amenities are okay and location is fairly good due to close subway/ubahn. The atmosphere is lacking greatly. Beds are not made but they were comfortable. Would say it is useful if youre looking for a very cheap place but do not expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel. Everything was there. The common room was a bit old and uncomfortable to be in : didn't help on creating anice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
4.0

I expect to sleep in a twin private room, when I book a twin private room. I was forced to sleep in a 6 bed dorm room after paying for twin private room. Moreover, I was not allowed to cancel the booking completely! No wifi in rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Really near to the station. People are helpful. Breakfast is nice. However, the shower time is only to 22 o'clock, the smell in the room was magical.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.6

Was put on a floor that was completely filled with school kids, I'm aware that this isn't totally the hostels fault but we were up till 3 am with kids screaming and knocking on our door and doors on the floor all night, there were staff who heard and did nothing like tell their teachers to keep them in their beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.3

One of the worst. The staff at check in seemed very rude (could just have been a cultural thing I'm not used to). Wifi only works in common room down stairs which has no atmosphere. When I stayed I think there was a school camp or something but these kids were consistently jumping around above my room so made it quite hard to sleep. And then in the morning they were screaming and stampeding down the stairs all together from 7am - so the sleep was not that pleasant. Breakfast was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed for one night, and it was a very enjoyable one! Comfy bed, very clean bedroom, bathroom and hallways, awesome all you can eat breakfast with a diverse set of options for food and drinks, free luggage room and close to a subway station. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.1

This hostel is way to overpriced for what you get , you have to pay for a membership card which I've never had to in any other hostel ,there is no atmosphere at all . The staff weren't to welcoming or helpful. don't stay if your a solo traveler , only one power socket in the room aswell ,only good thing about this hostel would be the breakfast , I personally wouldn't not go back there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Big breakfast every day, cafeteria style. This place is very much door life. Rooms meant for 2 beds had four. For the most part staff was helpful. Nowhere to cool or even reheat food, definite downside. I liked the neighborhood and it was easy to navigate the metro to and from the hostel. Wifi worked in my room. The common room area wasn't comfortable and didn't really facilitate meeting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff were lovely. The breakfast had a good selection of different foods. Nice courtyard garden. The mattress weren't the best, but we only stayed for Oktoberfest so...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.