Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
HI Munich-City Located at Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20, , Munich.
HI Munich-City
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80634 Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20
81% 195
48.1523500 11.5289100
HI Munich-City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.3

One of the worst. The staff at check in seemed very rude (could just have been a cultural thing I'm not used to). Wifi only works in common room down stairs which has no atmosphere. When I stayed I think there was a school camp or something but these kids were consistently jumping around above my room so made it quite hard to sleep. And then in the morning they were screaming and stampeding down the stairs all together from 7am - so the sleep was not that pleasant. Breakfast was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed for one night, and it was a very enjoyable one! Comfy bed, very clean bedroom, bathroom and hallways, awesome all you can eat breakfast with a diverse set of options for food and drinks, free luggage room and close to a subway station. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice private room with shared bathroom with 2 other rooms and shared showers with the floor. No lift. Wifi only in the common room. Easy to get to down town. Breakfast was very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff were great, excellent security measures, large lockers, and breakfast was delicious - lots of choice! The dorm rooms are nice and large (no wifi in dorms). Could benefit from a communal kitchen, and better and warmer communal space, as it's large, and has many tables, but is not a comfy and social environment. It's cold with lino floors and hard tables... if there were couches and more comfortable places to relax people might interact there instead of just going there to use the wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

A 5 min walk from the UBahn, but not central Munich. Still great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Great facilities, great staff, really good breakfast. I was disappointed that there was no wifi except in the lobby and common room, and the number of aged 60+ people using the same rooms/facilities with 20 year old kids was slightly disconcerting. My friend and I got placed in two separate buildings, and the hallways and showers in his building were disgustingly unclean with the showers even smelling of urine. My building, however, had very clean rooms, showers, and hallways. Maybe would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall, can't complain, very clean, safe, and nice location. The staff could work on their hospitality skills, but maybe it's just a cultural thing. Breakfast was fantastic but there was not kitchen to use for lunch or dinner (although you can choose to purchase your dinner). I'm a bit puzzled by checking out at 10 but not being able to check in until 2pm but perhaps this is also a regional thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.6

The front staff was a bit cranky when we first checked in, but staff in the morning was helpful. The age range is an average of 14-20, also we were taken aback how summer camp-like it was. There's no wifi in the rooms, only in the common room...and even then it wasn't that reliable. Be careful of the fine print that says you have to have a membership to stay at this line of hostels. You will pay for it when you check in. The breakfast, however, was pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Be warned. This is a nice place to stay. But you'll only be able to access the wifi from the lobby. And if you're looking for a party hostel,look else where. This is just a place to lay your head and luggage. And maybe grab some breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itshotinhouston8779
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Not in center but on a busy weekend it was great to have something good. Wonderful breakfast. Clean and secure comfortable beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.