Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
HI Munich-City Located at Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20, , Munich.
HI Munich-City
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80634 Wendl-Dietrich-Strasse 20
79% 183
48.1523500 11.5289100
HI Munich-City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Great facilities, great staff, really good breakfast. I was disappointed that there was no wifi except in the lobby and common room, and the number of aged 60+ people using the same rooms/facilities with 20 year old kids was slightly disconcerting. My friend and I got placed in two separate buildings, and the hallways and showers in his building were disgustingly unclean with the showers even smelling of urine. My building, however, had very clean rooms, showers, and hallways. Maybe would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall, can't complain, very clean, safe, and nice location. The staff could work on their hospitality skills, but maybe it's just a cultural thing. Breakfast was fantastic but there was not kitchen to use for lunch or dinner (although you can choose to purchase your dinner). I'm a bit puzzled by checking out at 10 but not being able to check in until 2pm but perhaps this is also a regional thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.6

The front staff was a bit cranky when we first checked in, but staff in the morning was helpful. The age range is an average of 14-20, also we were taken aback how summer camp-like it was. There's no wifi in the rooms, only in the common room...and even then it wasn't that reliable. Be careful of the fine print that says you have to have a membership to stay at this line of hostels. You will pay for it when you check in. The breakfast, however, was pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Be warned. This is a nice place to stay. But you'll only be able to access the wifi from the lobby. And if you're looking for a party hostel,look else where. This is just a place to lay your head and luggage. And maybe grab some breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itshotinhouston8779
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Not in center but on a busy weekend it was great to have something good. Wonderful breakfast. Clean and secure comfortable beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
5.1

This hostel was huge- not at all the types of small backpacking hostels I've stayed at before. There were large groups of loud children, babies crying at 6am, and toddlers running down the hallways at 7am. Would not recommend for anyone under the age of 30 without kids, especially if traveling alone. There was no wifi in the bedrooms, and the common room (only place with wifi) was always full of 13 year olds. You had to make your own beds, and the rooms only had 2 outlets for 4+ people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.7

I didn't really spend much time at the hostel, however, it was a bit far from everything. Breakfast was awesome though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Located a bit aways from the city center. If you're out late, you're taking a 30 minute walk back to the hostel from the Hauptbahnhof, for example. Individual lockers and a night circuity guard are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.