Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff is friendly and the installations were always clean. The breakfast provided was also very good. My only complaint is that there is no WIFI in the whole building. There is WIFI on the reception floor but not on the other floors. If you rely on WIFI this hostel might not be suitable for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel provided a comfortable and pleasant stay during the days I spent there. The bedroom was clean and was a good size room. Both the toillet and the shower room were clean. The only trouble I had was regarding the lack of an elevator in the building. My room was on the 4th floor and since there was no elevator, I had to carry my luggage (one 21 kg trunk + two backpacks) all the way by stairs, which was exhaustive. But overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it for others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
4.9

Very little value for money. This hostel is really overpriced. Is is clean and the staff is nice though. There is really NO atmosphere en NO interaction between travelers. Facilities aren't from these days. There's no power spots, no evening lights and bunks are old school. For 35 euro's a night I expected by bunk to be made but we had to it ourselves.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smlrlal34
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.4

the receptionist is really awesome So kind. and good breakfast ,security , etx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.9

The breakfast was not very varied nor apetizing. The wifi would reach the rooms, just the hall. Location is not bad, but you have to take the tram to get to the center. The bed and rooms were ok and the bathroom was nice and clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
2.3

This is without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. To start, they were extremely rude when we checked in. Even though we had asked for four separate beds, they would only let us split this three ways. It was also completely over priced, with other random fees added. The showers and bathrooms are disgusting and dirty, as were the rooms. They provide you a dirty comforter. Also, there is only wifi in the common areas, not the rooms. However, it barely worked even in that area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall pretty good - barebones but comfortable and a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.3

I wish the WiFi had been available throughout the whole building and the showers closing at 10pm is a huge drawback. But the security was great and everything was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Breakfast was lovely, staff was very nice. Amenities are okay and location is fairly good due to close subway/ubahn. The atmosphere is lacking greatly. Beds are not made but they were comfortable. Would say it is useful if youre looking for a very cheap place but do not expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel. Everything was there. The common room was a bit old and uncomfortable to be in : didn't help on creating anice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.