Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI NYC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing would stay here again in a heartbeat! Looking at other HI hostels in the states now too because me and my sister loved it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Good location, helpful staff. There are lockers in the room (at least in the 4 bed male deluxe) and if you don't have your own lock, they can sell you at the reception. They always organize social events which is really good. The Max May comeday night was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Wish I had stayed here at the start of my trip to N.Y. Bit far out but close to metro in a nice area.Staff very friendly and nice. Women's showers and bathroom best I have used in any hostel I have stayed at so far.Only issue was the teenagers romping and talking loudly in the hall ways echoed though the rooms.Next time I'm in N.Y I'm coming back to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice Hostel, clean and cool facilities. Room was a little smelly, guessing it was caused by one of our roommates. Located close to subway, a little far from downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your terrific feedback and suggestions following your recent visit to our hostel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed thoughts. Our staff hopes you will continue to use hostels throughout your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Its such a great hostel! Let's you easy move to every were! Nice place to meet people and always have plans to do and know the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience in NYC. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to continue to use hostels throughout your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Clean and quiet. Beds were typical and everything was clean which was awesome. Staff was also super helpful. Location isn't great if you're not going to columbia- but I still think it's worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our hostel and its staff. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and generous feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Clean. Close proximity to the Subway + Central Park. Staff, particularly Marcus, were extremely helpful + knowledgable. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Room a bit stuffy and cramped for 10 people, heating on very high and limited ventilation made for a rather uncomfortable night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback about your experience in our hostel. Everyone here would like to wish you the best in your future travels. Come back and visit us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.6

+ : nice organized activities, clean dorms. - : Too big, poor atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback about your experience in our hostel. Everyone here would like to wish you the best in your future travels. Come back and visit us again soon!

30th Jan 2017
9.4

I really loved tours and group activities!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our hostel and its tours and facilities. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and generous feedback.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.