Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Niagara Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel Located at 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls.
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
Canada
Niagara Falls ON L2E 3M2 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls
87% 500
43.1081740 -79.0606990
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.7

Bed was extremely uncomfortable (springs sticking up everywhere), shower pressure was non-existent, you're not allowed food in your room, and the area is very grungy and sketchy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

This was my first time in a hostel, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The hostel is in a safe neighborhood, however there is one building across the street that is an eyesore. The wifi was awesome and speedy. The staff was super nice and friendly. The morning breakfast was also delicious. Definitely happy with my stay and would recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

...very clean and staff super friendly...you need to walk 20/30 minutes to reach the Falls but during the day you can take also a bus...i had really a great time...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was super awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The property is ~25 min walk from the falls and very close to the greyhound station. The staff were very friendly, the hostel was safe and clean, and really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast included cereal, toast and apples. I would certainly recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • funinuk
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel. Close to the bus and railway station and in a quiet neighbourhood. The room was secure and we had a locker for valuables. Showers and toiled facilities close by and very clean. The kitchen was big and had everything you needed. I'd stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

NF was a brief stop for us but the Hostel met our needs nicely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel and near the bus station for going onto other locations. the breakfast was great and well received. the hostile was not too far from the waterfalls if you enjoy a 10-20 minute leisurely walk. The views were great from the hostile with a great relaxing garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hotel, near Niagara Falls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Had fun here. It's kind of in the dilapidated down town area but you can easily bus it to the falls at night and its a pleasant walk by day. Hostel could do with a bar, maybe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.