Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Niagara Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

HI-Niagara was modern but also very quaint! It is just as it looks in the pictures if not better! I was very happy with our stay here. They had everything we needed and it is only 10-15 mins away from the falls. If I ever come back to Niagara, i know where I'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very comfortable hostel with very nice staff! Even though it was almost booked out for the weekend I didn't have to wait to use their facilities(Clean and in good shape) even once. It didn't feel crowded, the breakfast was the classic cereal, bread, fruit, milk, OJ and so on. Would come back without hesitating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel is ideal- near the bus/ train station and a 30 minute walk to the falls. The wego bus stop is a 1minute walk away (this bus takes you to all the main attractions).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

This was a lovely hostel and I wish we were staying here longer than the night! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotless. We arrived on a sunny day which made the 40ish minute walk to the falls really lovely! It's a very scenic walk also and means you can stop off at the Rainbow bridge on the way. Everyone in the hostel was friendly and welcoming so there was a great atmosphere on all areas! There are plenty of bathrooms/showers/kitchen utensils! Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a nice little place in Niagara Falls. Outstanding staff. Free breakfast was alright. It is about 3km from the Falls though and parking down by the Falls is a joke so don't do it. Mattress was slightly dated but still comfortable, bathrooms and showers were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Beautiful interiors, comfy bed, great staff, close to bus and train, nice walk to falls, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

HI Niagara Hostel was an awesome experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location is close enough to walk to the Falls, the kitchen is well stocked, and the rooms are clean! If we come back to Niagara Falls, we'll be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing we liked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, with amazing common areas, very clean. However far from many attractions. Not a bad walk though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Little far from the falls but easy walk from the bus station. Staff were friendly, facilities good, wifi worked well and was very clean. Was only here for one night and it was a little quiet but no doubt that was the time of year. Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.