Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Niagara Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel Located at 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls.
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
Canada
Niagara Falls ON L2E 3M2 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls
86% 550
43.1081740 -79.0606990
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Shakyjake1989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

I recommend this place . All this as I espected , Coustomer services , information , help , people, atmosphere,my stay was perfect:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff was super super friendly and inviting. It was at a location easy enough to find and not too too far away from all the places you'll want to explore while visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel!! clean & good value. There's a kitchen & the aircon works great. Theres little room for bags etc in the room but its easy to make do. Theres lockers & in the room i was there was a curtain to add to that extra bit of privacy. It was a little far away from the falls, but easy enough to get too. the bus station is a 4minute walk & from there you can purchase a wego bus ticket or just get on the regular bus lines & your there within 10mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Its awesome all in all, just that the bathrooms are common ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Staff friendly. Breakfast included in the price. About 30min to the falls. And cheap despite I booked only 2 days before coming to this hostel. Very good surprise. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is a good walk from the falls (20min walk or $15 Uber) however the trade off is its right next to the train and bus stop. This was fantastic as I'd rather walk a short distance with my bags and a longer one later. Internet was the best of any hostel ever. Fast all over the building. The downstairs common area is a hidden gem. Only negative is the rooms are very cozy. Expected with this sort of heritage building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was good, just a bit far from the falls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Very clean and comfy hostel. I can highly recommend that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is small but pretty nice, it is really close to the train and bus station, but far away (at least 35 mins walking) from the falls and everything else. I didnt get to have breakfast because i left early also there was a mix up with the check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.