Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Niagara Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel Located at 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls.
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
Canada
Niagara Falls ON L2E 3M2 4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls
85% 522
43.1081740 -79.0606990
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Very clean and comfy hostel. I can highly recommend that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly staff and clean. The location was a convenient walk away from the public transport. The rooms were small for six guests, but for two nights it wasn't that big of a deal. The AC unit did not evenly cool the room, so the guest sleeping beside it would constantly turn it off as a result of being too cold. This was true for two different guests staying there, I felt the issue was the AC as well as general inconsideration. The rest of us were incredibly hot and sweaty and the room smelled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.1

This hostel might be a good deal if you're traveling alone and need to watch the budget. Otherwise, seems like lots of hotels in Niagara Falls are closer to the falls. This one was a good 30 minute walk away. I did run into one problem: after I left, they emailed me saying that they were going to charge $20 to my card for the key, which I had in fact turned in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is far from the touristy main part of town. I liked that. It was easy to access by bus and train and not too far to walk to the touristy stuff for those with energy. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.7

Bed was extremely uncomfortable (springs sticking up everywhere), shower pressure was non-existent, you're not allowed food in your room, and the area is very grungy and sketchy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
2.0

This property lost my reservation so while I did not get to stay there, I am very upset that they cancelled my reservation. Will never book through hosel world again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

This was my first time in a hostel, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The hostel is in a safe neighborhood, however there is one building across the street that is an eyesore. The wifi was awesome and speedy. The staff was super nice and friendly. The morning breakfast was also delicious. Definitely happy with my stay and would recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

...very clean and staff super friendly...you need to walk 20/30 minutes to reach the Falls but during the day you can take also a bus...i had really a great time...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was super awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The property is ~25 min walk from the falls and very close to the greyhound station. The staff were very friendly, the hostel was safe and clean, and really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast included cereal, toast and apples. I would certainly recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.