Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Niagara Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

It was nice to see niagara falls!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.6

Simple hostel with basic facilities, good breakfast offered. Staff seamed a little disorganised at times with multiple minor problems going go. 2 blocks from bus station to Toronto & NYC, as well as direct connections to The Falls (30mins by bus).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

In a bit of a depressing area, about 30 mins from the falls walking but super close from the bus stop. Was good enough for a short visit. Anything more than 1 night wouldn't really recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

This hostel was really close to the bus and rail stations, but at least a 30 min walk to the Falls. Not much happening in term of atmosphere here, it really is just a bed for the night. Everyone keeps to themselves, gets up early and its pretty quiet overall. I would say getting a shower early in the morning is tricky,as everyone is up early-so prepare to wait! Breakfast is basic toast and cereal, with juice and tea/coffee provided-overall satisfying. Overall, a clean and quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, extremely friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Clean hostel with a decent breakfast. staff were very helpful and its in a pretty good location for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

It seems like it was just renovated. Nice and clean hostel. Free breakfast included. It also has a parking lot at the back for around 10ish cars. A walking distance from the falls. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel. Convenient to those arriving by bus because is really close. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

HI-Niagara was modern but also very quaint! It is just as it looks in the pictures if not better! I was very happy with our stay here. They had everything we needed and it is only 10-15 mins away from the falls. If I ever come back to Niagara, i know where I'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very comfortable hostel with very nice staff! Even though it was almost booked out for the weekend I didn't have to wait to use their facilities(Clean and in good shape) even once. It didn't feel crowded, the breakfast was the classic cereal, bread, fruit, milk, OJ and so on. Would come back without hesitating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.