Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Phoenix - The Metcalf House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff that made everyone feel at home. Will come back and recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Very lovely and confortable place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpd19831740
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

I cannot recommend the Phoenix Hostel enough! A great place, even in the hot Arizona summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean place! Kate was very helpful and kind. There's a very chill atmosphere on the place. The neighborhood was really quiet and safe with eating and drinking options around very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Good wifi, good rooms, really excellent, friendly staff. Worth a visit any time, if you can survive Phoenix weather

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Cute, clean, comfortable. Friendly people. Central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place! I was annoyed that I didn't plan my trip as well as I hoped otherwise would have stayed longer. Friendly helpful staff, people staying were great too! The rooms the facilities were lovely. When I comeback to the US i will comeback to Arizona and also stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

The bathroom is a bit run down but certainly adequate. The kitchen facilities are great and the breakfast they serve, included, is impressive. The room was ok. No AC. There is AC in the bathroom, which is odd. What the place might lack in any polished and perfect amenities and niceties, it attracts a great international crowd that is very friendly and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Great value and what you'd expect a hostel to be. It's very conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Wonderful place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Phoenix Metcalf is a beautiful little hostel to stay at which has a very home like feel, the staff are super friendly and very welcoming! During my stay i had the pleasure of meeting Molly, one of the staff members, who went out of her way to make my stay extra welcoming by taking myself and a few of the other hostel guests out to phoenix and showing some of the nice areas of Phoenix, Scottsdale and Tempe as well as some nice little places to eat! Would recommend to anyone travelling to phoenix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×