Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Phoenix - The Metcalf House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nataliehenshall7395
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Really helpful staff. Felt very homely here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel in Phoenix! The hostels has great character and an awesome vibe. Staff were super friendly and helpful just made me feel so comfortable. Everything you need is there :) and super easy to get around town via public transport. Met lots of great guys over there too I would definitely come back and stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexegan093754
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, really cool decor, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Got my portable battery stolen from me while I was asleep. Friendly people staying and staff. Lot of options to cook and also get away to the city life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Cheap, friendly. 10 bed dorm full of guys but I slept pretty well. Oh, there was breakfast and it was pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel reminded me why I loved hostels. I met great people, the breakfast was filling, the staff was helpful, and they even have nice places to hang out like the backyard and a room with tv. It was a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel was fabulous ! I loved everything about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
7.4

Pros: Staff was really nice, a decent breakfast was offered of eggs, oatmeal and pancakes, with some bomb fresh grapefruits, was actually pretty nice. They also had nice options for a community meal for 5 dollars on Sundays Cons: Our room was dusty- namely because we moved the bed in the double room to function as 1 bed rather than two. They vacuumed, when we asked them to since the bed had not been moved in some time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Wonderful place, and wonderful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.