Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Good comfy dorms with nice separation curtains. Good kitchen facilities as well and v helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

A no worries experience. I was in the new building and everything was very clean and new

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexegan093754
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Great location, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mnortho0
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

Hostel was clean and had all the facilities you could want. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Not a 'party hostel' so if you want somewhere with a but of 'vibe' this may not be it. Beer garden and kitchen were all off limits after 10pm, but there was a common area you could go to sit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Really beautiful hostel with awesome facilities and location. The staff is also very accommodating and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

I was so happy with the place. Nice showers, clean bedding, chill staff. 100% recommendation for everyone. Will come back again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Loved it. I was in the brand new building and it was so nice! I was very happy that there were private bathrooms/showers on each floor. The lockers were huge so I could fit my whole suitcase. The hostel was in a great location, the tour was fun, and there was free breakfast! I absolutely have no complaints. It was the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Everything was great, no complains at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Kind and helpful staff, comfortable 4 person rooms in the new building, within walking distance to downtown Portland and a plethora of breweries. There's a nice café on-site with local craft beers and some eats. Breakfast of a fresh-made local bagel and coffee/juice was a perfect accompaniment! I'll definitely be recommending and returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

New building, clean updated facilities, private showers/bathroom for shared (dorm) rooms. Great location in downtown (pearl district). Attached hostel cafe with discount FANTASTIC!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.