Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

We only stayed for one night, but overall we enjoyed the stay. I found the bed to be super comfy and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The main thing to improve would be the breakfast, one bagal in the morning isn't enough to fill me up. Just be aware that there is a lot of homeless people who hang around outside the hostel at night, it's not dangerous but a few women felt a little uncomfortable due to them being in large crowds. I would be happy to stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels that I have stayed in. Great staff , location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amatloub1708
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Great staff :) I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huxley20121369
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a great, enjoyable stay here. People are nice and friendly. Location is perfect. Especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

great place, comfy beds, great location, good wine at the restaurant. hooray!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff, helpful, friendly, accommodating. Cancelled my hotel reservation elsewhere and return to the NW Hostel in Portland on Sunday the 13th.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great spot to stay in Portland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel. Big rooms and nice bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

I absolutely loved my stay here! The location was great. Being within walking distance of the MAX made getting around super easy. The cafe was delicious and the vouchers made it super affordable to eat there. The only thing I was not prepared for was that my room did not have AC. But other than that I enjoyed my stay and if I ever find myself in Portland again, I will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This place is super clean and the staff is super nice. The owners have been owning this hostel for a long and they know how to take care of guests. The food in the new cafe is top notch. The hostel is in walking distance to downtown or a rail line to take you wherever you want to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.