Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thomas05094225
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great new Building!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Four of us stayed 3 nights in a private room and had a great time! The hostel was really clean, the facilities were great and the free bagels in the morning were amazing! I loved the location, it was close to so many things. I would definitely stay again or recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.3

This hostel has its plus sides and down sides. With the Trump administration in power i have noticed that the American people are finding it harder to find affordable accommodation and steady work. The number of US travellers at the hostel has double since i first stay here 9 years ago. The problem was in my shared room i had incidents with 2 American travelers above me in the bunk beds. Making noise at all hours of the night and early morning. Maybe the hostel needs rooms for long stay travlers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fernandoarivera
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

My first hostel experience. While the building is new and it has only been operating for a little over a month, I was impressed with the overall service. I stayed for a week and it was a pleasantly surprising great experience and not at all what I would've guessed it would be like had I any expectations, which I didn't so it was wonderful experience aside from a couple of the interesting humans one runs into when sharing sleeping quarters with strangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Outstanding staff and cleanliness! Not sure about all of the 2-bunk rooms but the one I was assigned felt cramped and lacked air exchange.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

I stayed one night at the old building and requested a move to the new one. The old building was very noisy (no soundproofing) and the bunk beds are very squeky and shaky so it was hard to sleep in there. It's a lot better in the new building: the bunk beds are steadier and it was quiet. Much like a hotel with ensuite bathroom but of course with 5 other people in the spacious room. Lockers are large and there's a hostel cafe with burgers etc until 10 PM. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been to! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. It was in the perfection location, tucked away on a quiet street but close enough to downtown Pearl District. The room was very new, spotless, and the bed a pretty decent size. I have 0 complaints. Would recommend this place ten fold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.0

I had an overall great stay. I'd never stayed in a hostel before, so it was a good first impression. Really loved that I could park near by and be able to walk everywhere because of how close it was to everything! Definitely bring earplugs tho...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.7

This is one of the more expensive hostels that I've stayed in, but that's because it is very well taken care of facility with very helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. I felt very comfortable here while traveling solo as a female.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.