Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
HI Portland - Northwest Located at 425 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon, Portland.
HI Portland - Northwest
USA
Portland Connecticut OR 97209 425 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon
90% 1414
45.5260585 -122.6894974
HI Portland - Northwest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

First and foremost, the staff was excellent... well-informed, and very helpful. My 4 companions and I were in the same room despite booking separately. It was raining but complementary umbrellas were provided. The staff answered all questions about the area and directed us towards our interests. The beds were comfortable enough and every bed had its own power strip and light. When I'm in Portland again, this is where I'm looking first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

everything is perfect there , except heating system in the room. I felt cold in the evening during my 2 nights there. Therefore, i had to take one more blanket for myself. Location is good, walking distance to downtown. It is also close to Washington park if you like nature parks. This area is safe that you can walk in the evening if you travel alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

A good hostel overall. We were in a private room and somehow someone walked straight into our locked room at 425am while we were sleeping. They did not leave until i addressed them. I am not sure how that happened but it doesnt speak well for security, especially without lockers in that room. No other issues, and still highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Do not use Hostelworld to book hostels! They are a 3rd party booking agency that hose you and charge extra money that you don't need to pay. Call hostel of choice directly. Bad customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

A nice, well-run hostel, clean with a friendly staff... Appreciated the Thanksgiving potluck dinner. I only wish it didn't have that sweaty hostel smell that most hostels have. Not sure what can be done about that. But I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a hostel in Portland. As good as any I have ever been to. Would like it if breakfast were a little more generous than just bread and peanut butter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location near downtown. Clean comfortable dorms. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent stay & gr8 location. Parking pass for the neighbourhood! Heritage house! I really enjoyed it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable. The worst i've stayed in. The location was exceptional!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

nice hostel, stayed there for the second time, more quiet than party; good wifi, clean, nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.