Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ive stayed at in the US. Walkable to tons of thibgs in portland. Super helpful staff and the free breakfast was just a happy little surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the most wonderful hostels we have ever stayed at! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

This is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. The rooms were a little small, but the cleanliness made up for a lot. I thought the price was a bit steep, but I think it's probably competitive with other hostels in the area. I will stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.6

It was pretty good, a little expensive but then your options are limited in Portland. Everyone was nice and it was quite clean, the midday check out is the best!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Stayed in the new section of this hostel. Staff seemed nice enough but not enough of them seemed to have a good understanding of things to do in the Portland area. Questions got answered but seemed to take at least two to answer. Overall this place seemed quite nice. Like the individual shelves, lamp and fan attached to each bunk. Bathrooms are a little on the cold side. Not sure why but there seemed to be a lot of hair in the blue bed covers obviously left behind from previous occupants.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

It is a very clean and comfortable to stay in. It is a bit pricey but they have a great location and they serve a decent breakfast. What I didn't like was their alcohol policy which was kind of strict. They allow to drink your own alcohol only in one place and not the common room, and only up to 10. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place in a great city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel to stay at thus far! I really liked the location, it was centrally located for all fun stuff to do in Portland. The Pearl District really is a beautiful part of town. I was very impressed with bathroom cleanliness and the comfort of the dorms. I stayed in the 4 bed dorm and though they are small and cozy, it really was all I needed for this trip. The cafe and all common areas were great. The staff was also very helpful! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Was a very clean hostel with friendly staff. I was visiting from out of state for the timbers vs quakes match and stayed 2 nights. The room only had a total of 3 people, and I'm not sure how many people were staying at the hostel but the atmosphere wasn't great, and I'm not sure I did my part to meet others. I have had previous experiences in other hostels that was much easier to meet people. This is an ideal hostel if you're looking to have a friendly hostel with clean facilities (bed&bath).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Everything is perfect but water pressure...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.