Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

While the facilities were excellent, the staff (while fairly nice) have no idea what's going on in their own hostel. There was a food event happening in the basement which we asked about and the staff could tell us nothing about it --no details on price, duration, vegetarian options, simply "I don't know, I don't know." Read the fine print on breakfast. I wouldn't expect to make friends here. Perhaps this was just our room: the people in it were RUDE. Like refuse to acknowledge a "hello" rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Enjoy ed my stay .I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice and clean and location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.1

POSITIVE ASPECTS: - Location, in the old town - Breakfast included - 24 hours reception - Friendly staff NEGATIVE ASPECTS: - Nothing bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
7.7

For the most part it was ok, great location and clean place but no air conditioning it was so hot at night i was sweating and couldn't sleep even windows were open,they had 2 portable fans but no outlets to plug them in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Near the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Located in upper old town, within a mile of just about everything worth seeing in Quebec City. Does not provide soap/shampoo like some other hostels I've been to, so plan for that. Beds are also smaller than most, but no less comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Room and bathrooms were clean as they needed to be. Lacks air conditioning, but all Quebec City hostels probably do. Get breakfast at Paillard instead of here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Pros: great location, lots of (clean) bathrooms, free wifi, free bag storage (post-pre checkout), free linen, big lockers, efficient cleaning staff Cons: mattresses were plastic & bunks were very creaky-both very loud, no powerpoints for upper bunks, personal lights were very bright (my neighbour kept hers on past midnight), no aircon (in summer it was very hot in the rooms), vending machine for laundry powder ate my change/didn't work, group of gym kids upstairs were very loud early/late in day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.4

Clean though building needs an update. The beds have tiny mattresses. But good location and easy to get recommendations. Not the most social of hostels but you can meet people at activities such as the walking tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, FANTASTIC location. Not a super social atmosphere when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.