Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
6.0

Pretty standard basic hostel. Nothing too flashy. I liked the range of activities they had available and also that the bed had 2 power outlets beside it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with incredible staff and in the perfect location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location! Clean facility and friendly staff. There was not much of a community aspect to the hostel. There were not many people hanging out at the bar or other gathering places. The location was great, however. Within walking distance of everything in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Good place and good staffs There are always people in front desk, And I can ask anytime what I wonder about Québec. So nice! When I visit again, I will choose this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The building was well maintained and all of the staff was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
7.1

The staff are kind. Whenever I asked good attraction they answered well. But I went to here when it was snow. The location is disadvantage. Because I had to go up with my luggage. And beds was bad as well. It was very hard bed. Overall it was clean but it is a little bit hard to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice, and very clean, hostel in the beautiful old part if Quebec. Helpful staff as well, and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Staffed 24/7. Safe. Plenty of places to hang out. Big kitchen and nice bar in the basement. Plenty of board games to play. Rooms are clean. Showers are nice. Bring your own soap. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel is way up the hill, it's a drag if you have luggage and you are arriving by bus/train. Hostel is clean and massive. Showers are the best part of it. Hostel does not offer a kitchen for cooking and there is no coffee for free. Heating system is horrible and it gets really cold in the night as they don't turn up the heater unless asked. Stupid ! Hostel is over priced in a over priced city. Breakfast is extract $5.75 and the food is bland than hospital food. Just go somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Beds were quite uncomfortable but the location and price is good. Daily tours and activities were a nice supplement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.