Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
88% 1784
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.3

A very big auberge, not a hostel. There is no atmosphere at the bar and that kinda makes everything a bit weird. Expect groups and a bit older people. Nice location though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Only stayed on night so can't comment on atmosphere, but it was the best location in Quebec city and had a good breakfast. A mix of people from school age looking to 50+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Thanks so much for the great stay at the hostel. Everything was wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall good hostel. Nothing too special imo. One of the biggest I ever stayed in. The location is great though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed. The best part is that this hostel has big common area on ground floor . Very lighted room and also provision of table and chairs in the room. Prime location and in house bar and restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was great, and the staff was friendly. As a solo traveler I found that the atmosphere wasn't the best for meeting people. More activities need to be planned within the hostel to allow solo travelers an opportunity to meet. There is no AC in the room! Which would normally be fine because they have windows that open wide and let a nice breeze in, however one of my roommates decided to close the windows and turn off the fan because it was too loud for him. One humid and nasty night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Lots of great activities - walking tours, pub crawls, circus outing, ferry trip, etc. Staff was always really helpful with anything from "where should I get lunch" to "where's the closest ATM" to "I locked myself out oops". In the heart of the tourist-y part of the city. The facilities could have been a little better - the shower near my room seemed to only have the temperatures "a little too cold" and "a little too hot" with no in-between, and toilets sometimes n

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, helpful staff, and secure rooms. They provide a place for you to leave your luggage if you arrive before check-in, just make sure you bring a sturdy lock. If not, the front desk sells them for $4. Rooms, beds, bathrooms, and showers were fairly clean. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

- The location was perfect. - The toilet was clogged up when i first arrived. And there was only one toilet for females in the entire floor. They got it fixed within the day though. - My roommates were quite noisy, but it was not a big deal. The area itself was just as noisy. Overall, can't complain. I'd stay there again if I ever return to Quebec City. But I will most likely get a single room, or at least share with people i know so i don't need to lock up every time i go to the washroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The place is really clean, and very secure! They did also some tours in the week so that was cool! The staff I guess was OK, but i did not feel they actually tried to create good atmosphere inside the Hostel, I went to the bar and most of the days it was empty, and the activities were not that fun. If you are going for a short stay I would say it's fine. The location is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.