Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice, and very clean, hostel in the beautiful old part if Quebec. Helpful staff as well, and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Staffed 24/7. Safe. Plenty of places to hang out. Big kitchen and nice bar in the basement. Plenty of board games to play. Rooms are clean. Showers are nice. Bring your own soap. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel is way up the hill, it's a drag if you have luggage and you are arriving by bus/train. Hostel is clean and massive. Showers are the best part of it. Hostel does not offer a kitchen for cooking and there is no coffee for free. Heating system is horrible and it gets really cold in the night as they don't turn up the heater unless asked. Stupid ! Hostel is over priced in a over priced city. Breakfast is extract $5.75 and the food is bland than hospital food. Just go somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Beds were quite uncomfortable but the location and price is good. Daily tours and activities were a nice supplement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Ideal location. Utterly ideal. Very convenient for touring the old city! Great staff: friendly as well as knowledgable. Very large complex so you are quite separate from others unless you seek out group events/common spaces. Clean room but odd-smelling hallways. Very low quality food for the continental breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Everything was really nice. They offered free guide tour as well. It helped me a lot understand Quebec City. The reason why i didn't give 10 scores is Breakfast. That's not that good, but for me breakfast is not that important. I highly recommend this hostel! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.4

I found everything about the location for me not suitable being the hostel was on a steep hill and winter it was difficult for me to walk outside due to icy conditions on the footpaths. Not the hostels fault but that if the local Council who is responsible for the salting and cleaning of pathways. My overall experience of Quebec City not great if I return than I would make it in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

It was a great stay and I am sure I will do it again but the only sad thing is the hostel bar was only open on the weekends other wise it was a great stay surrounded by great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Auberge Internationale de Québec is one of the best hostels I've had the chance to stay at. First, it's in an excellent location close to a lot of things to do that can fit everyone's needs. Second, the price you pay to stay there is superb, perhaps one of the cheapest. With that, you get an incredibly friendly staff that speaks multiple languages, and they are always in spirits, always friendly and trying to get to know their guests. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed here for a week and had a blast. I would estimate that 20% of the patrons were 40 or older, and at any given time, there were about 10 kids age 0-13. I thought it was a nice mix. As a solo female, I participated in the group walking tour, the visit to the revolving restaurant(ciel), and the pub crawl. They had several other group activities offered during the week that I didn't participate in. The location is fabulous and within easy walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.