Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
89% 1841
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice clean hostel in a good location inside the walls of Old Quebec. The guy who checked us in was awesome. On a map he pointed out places to visit, where some nice restaurants and bars were, where some cheaper restaurants were and nice view points. Told us abouts tours and was very helpful with parking. The stafff downstairs in the kitchen were a little less enthusiastic. The wifi was good and showers were a bit small but clean. Only neg was they could do with more power outlets in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic everything. I am not sure I have anything negative to say about this hostel! The place is surprisingly big, and it's within minutes of most everything in the old city (within the walls). Now if they would be so kind as to return the jacket and umbrella we forgot there I'd be even happier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location in downtown Québec. Staff was okay. There has to another way to get to the airport other than taxi. I felt that the hostel had a partnership with the taxi and did not say how to get to the airport in a cheap way. Shame!Facilities need to be improved, the individual light in the room is very dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Was visiting Quebec City with two Brazilians for 36 hours. This was the perfect location and the right price for the three of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Good and knowledgable stuff. Nice and clean dorm room. It was not high season on October, so only two people in 6 bed dorm room. If you are not a HI (Hostelling International-Canada) member, extra fee will be charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sandregpugh
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Clean, value for money, great location, friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

I Thought that this hostel was really good, all the staff were lovely and welcoming and the hostel it's self very very well laid out and well presented. I felt age enough to leave my things with the hostel and with the he staff members, the hostel was also very close to the city centre which was very lovely but I found it a little difficult to find apart from myself getting lost I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Five stars for sure!!!! I adored staying here! :) The staff was friendly, helpful and so sweet, the rooms and showers were super clean, and the building was charming. The friendly and fun atmosphere made the trip even more special than it already was. The location was perfect as well! I definitely will be back soon, we had the best time ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at this Hostel. It's a big old building with lots of character. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. GREAT location and value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

We've had a wonderful stay. The only thing that was confusing was the parking. We had purchased a 24 hour ticket from the Hostel for $ 17 but when we left the parking garage we were still charged for 3 full days reg. price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.