Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Large rooms, clean, great staff, group activities, and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

Place is clean but the toilets don't flush very well which is terrifying to me. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the place is located close enough to most places worthy of a visit in the old town. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel, only spent a night but it just had a homely atmosphere and was perfectly located to see lots of Québec. The kitchen was well equipped and the little bar seemed good. Would have been nice to get breakfast included but there's some good bakeries near so it didn't matter too much. Whichever staff member was controlling the music the night I stayed was playing some solid tunes as well! Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.9

After changing room thanks to Mr. who understood that I need to rest more than 6am, perfect. Please, all hostel users: it's not ours fault if you can not sleep after 6am AND PLEASE, if you have early train - PLEASE PACK YOUR THINGS THE DAY BEFORE (do not wake up everybody)!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Location is a short walk to all the sights around the waterfront terrace as well as the main food district. Nice and clean. Charging ports in dorm rooms were really inconveniently located though, and not enough for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
8.0

This place is good and in a great location. It's clean and the hostel has some good walking tours and bar crawls etc. However I think this place lacks atmosphere being so massive it doesn't feel like a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.3

very basic hostel with some activities organized daily. it felt like it lacked some atmosphere to me. lots of "old" people. very tiny showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
8.0

The rests of the food should be more collected separately....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Location of the hostel in the old town is exceptional, although to get cheap eats sometimes need to venture outside the old city walls. Rooms were fairly standard, perhaps a lack of plug sockets in the dorms for the people on the higher bunks. Breakfast was quite good and reasonably priced, nice patio area in the courtyard. Walking tours and trips to the nearby waterfall organized by the hostel - met some great people, would recommend for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

pro: night lights, lockers, number of bathrooms, staff is nice, room is relatively clean Cons: no power outlets for upper bunks, upper bunk has this extra height on the stairs that you have to climb up which is incredibly tedious. I had a lower bunk mate who covered some of my steps with her blanket and placed a chair against the ladder thing. I freaked out a bit when climbing down because I couldn't find the steps with my feet. That sucked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×