Hostelworld.com

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
87% 1623
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The location is really good, a very good experience in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

For a hostel I thought the place was lovely! Bathrooms were very clean and not busy. Extra sheets and blankets were given for the bed. Breakfast was great. Helpful with restaurant ideas. Couldn't have asked for a better stay :) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

The HI Quebec Hostel is a great choice for a stay in Quebec City. It is in a wonderful location that is walkable to lots of the main sights of the city. The wifi works well and it was impeccably clean. Each bed has a light and shelf above it, which is very helpful. The staff were very helpful and recommended an itinerary for our short stay. I would absolutely stay at this hostel again next time I am in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

The internet dropped out frequently and was unreliable. There weren't many people there at all but it is loud inside with the doors slamming hard behind you. The staff weren't particularly helpful except for the man who checked me in - he was great. There was no hot water in the showers the first day I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic location in the Old Town. Staff were very accommodating. Dorm and bathrooms were always clean. No issues whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel was alright, the location was great right in old Quebec. I booked as a single traveller and was disappointed to see the bar was closed. Which is usually where I meet other travellers, as there was not many people in my room. The hostel was very clean though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

The rooms are fine and the whole building is very clean. Very well located also. Somehow the hostels' bar was always empty and it was hard to meet people there. If it wasn't for the walking tour I'd stay there without any new contact. They should review this rule of exclusive consumption of beers/drinks from the inside bar. People buy cans and drink it in the bedrooms anyway, but don't gather in the lounge to do so. You're just scattering the guests or forcing everybody to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

I liked that even though I was in a 8 bed female dorm, I felt a sense of privacy since there was a divider wall. Big lockers! Great staff. So helpful for tips to eat and accommodated my needs like checking out a bit later. Room was warm and bright. Dark, thick curtains to get a good sleep. Big windows, high ceiling. Lots of showers, sinks, and toilet stalls. Good shower pressure. Great historical walking tour. Met great people there. Thank you for a wonderful experience, HI Québec!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Although the hostel is in an older building, its location is absolutely excellent. As other reviewers have written, it is within walking distance to all the major attractions. Forget about renting a car and merely walk to everywhere you wish to go. The restrooms were clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the city tour is highly recommended. I would highly recommend Auberge Internationale to anyone and would stay here again myself in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.3

The staff, especially front desk and Alex in the breakfast kitchen, were excellent!!! The bathrooms/shower rooms were very clean. The floor in our room appeared to not have been cleaned following the departure of the previous guest. Some one's flip flops still under the bed and very visible. Also, linoleum tile floor was dusty, etc around the perimeter. Blankets were folded on bed but didn't look fresh. Automatic dishwasher is failing and leaves chunks of food on flatware/dishes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.