Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
88% 1755
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Lots of great activities - walking tours, pub crawls, circus outing, ferry trip, etc. Staff was always really helpful with anything from "where should I get lunch" to "where's the closest ATM" to "I locked myself out oops". In the heart of the tourist-y part of the city. The facilities could have been a little better - the shower near my room seemed to only have the temperatures "a little too cold" and "a little too hot" with no in-between, and toilets sometimes n

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, helpful staff, and secure rooms. They provide a place for you to leave your luggage if you arrive before check-in, just make sure you bring a sturdy lock. If not, the front desk sells them for $4. Rooms, beds, bathrooms, and showers were fairly clean. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

- The location was perfect. - The toilet was clogged up when i first arrived. And there was only one toilet for females in the entire floor. They got it fixed within the day though. - My roommates were quite noisy, but it was not a big deal. The area itself was just as noisy. Overall, can't complain. I'd stay there again if I ever return to Quebec City. But I will most likely get a single room, or at least share with people i know so i don't need to lock up every time i go to the washroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The place is really clean, and very secure! They did also some tours in the week so that was cool! The staff I guess was OK, but i did not feel they actually tried to create good atmosphere inside the Hostel, I went to the bar and most of the days it was empty, and the activities were not that fun. If you are going for a short stay I would say it's fine. The location is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was in a perfect location. Our room was very nice - big and clean. The staff were really helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

This was my first time staying at a hostel. We opted for the deluxe room with private bathroom. We we pleasantly surprised that towels and bed linens were provided, along with breakfast. Very close to the fortifications and St. Jean Street, which is closed to vehicle traffic in the evening, this hostel was perfect for our trip to the New France Festival. While the heat was an issue, the hostel did provide a fan which helped. Great first experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

This is the first HI hostel that doesn't provide free breakfast for people staying in 6 bed dormitory. All other HI hostels provided breakfast regardless of the room. Surprising!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Third time in that hostel, always very good, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice staff. Only trouble that time was the wifi extremly slow the evening (but came back in the morning). Good place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

A good hostel right in Québec's city center. The bar is a nice Place, breakfast is good and the bus and train stations are a 15 minutes walk away. Staff is really helpfull. Don't miss the huge waterfall Chutes de Montmorency, who are 12 km to the east. And have a moroccan diner at restaurant Amira for great prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

A well maintained and run hostel in an awesome setting. The staff was friendly, well-informed, and went out of their way to be helpful. Loved staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.