Hostelworld.com

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
87% 1678
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location!! Simply cannot beat how easy it is to get to Citadel and Abraham's Plains. A quick walk to some fantastic bakeries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location and nice staff but this big hostel has zero atmosphere. Also the beds are super uncomfortable, especially the top bunk which feels more like a cage and is hard to get into. I tried on two occasions to request a bottom bunk as there was a free one in my room and both times i was told it was not possible, even though there was noone sleeping on it. Never experienced that before - pretty disappointing if thats how they treat their paying customers. Wouldnt go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, organized, friendly, great atmosphere, decent breakfast, good value, and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location as only minutes to everywhere by foot. Room excellent. Quiet at night. Coffee needs to be improved. Love the atmosphere of this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Good, cheap breakfast; incredible location; great atmosphere in the bar at night. Comfortable rooms with lockers, and great bathrooms. Only complaints would be no power outlet in upper bunks and the bathroom that was right across my room was "closed for cleaning" for almost two days. Totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel has a great location in the centre of the old town of Quebec. The hostel offer some different activities where you can meet other travellers, but other than that the hostel feels very empty for having so many beds. My guess is that there are mainly larger groups staying there. With that said I had a great time there as a solo traveller and met other solo travellers to hang out with. The hostel also has a pub downstairs for having a cheap beer and just chilling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Great location in old Quebec. Friendly staff with on site bar, planned activities (ie. pub crawls on Wed/Saturdays). Great place to meet people. Could not find wall chargers in the dorm rooms. Recommend bringing own secure pad lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.7

This seemed more like a hotel/was good for large groups/families. As a single female traveler, I felt somewhat awkward being surrounded by so many younger people (teenagers) who were obviously on a field trip. It was very clean, comfortable, and well located. Somewhat pricey. Also, not sure if it was because of the season or time of my visit, but there wasn't much of a social atmosphere, even with the bar, and people seemed uncomfortable to interact with each other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

wonderful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Overall a good hostel. I didn't opt to pay for the breakfast since it was just a continental breakfast with toast and bagels so I didn't think it worth the money. Bathrooms and room was clean. The kitchen was great and spacious with lots of cooking utensils.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.