Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
88% 1865
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Auberge Internationale de Québec is one of the best hostels I've had the chance to stay at. First, it's in an excellent location close to a lot of things to do that can fit everyone's needs. Second, the price you pay to stay there is superb, perhaps one of the cheapest. With that, you get an incredibly friendly staff that speaks multiple languages, and they are always in spirits, always friendly and trying to get to know their guests. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed here for a week and had a blast. I would estimate that 20% of the patrons were 40 or older, and at any given time, there were about 10 kids age 0-13. I thought it was a nice mix. As a solo female, I participated in the group walking tour, the visit to the revolving restaurant(ciel), and the pub crawl. They had several other group activities offered during the week that I didn't participate in. The location is fabulous and within easy walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed at this hostel for two nights and had a great time! Location is awesome!! Staff were nice and accommodating. Facilities were clean and we appreciated the newer showers! Towels are included and we were able to request a hair dryer from the front desk which was wonderful! Large kitchen is a plus too. Refreshing to see guests of all ages, including families. If you're driving, there is a secure underground lot very close by, and the hostel can provide you with a slightly discounted rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukamaree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Outdated and massive place. Good for the price and nice bathrooms. Facilities ok and location is perfect. Would recommend but suggest to refresh at least the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice clean hostel in a good location inside the walls of Old Quebec. The guy who checked us in was awesome. On a map he pointed out places to visit, where some nice restaurants and bars were, where some cheaper restaurants were and nice view points. Told us abouts tours and was very helpful with parking. The stafff downstairs in the kitchen were a little less enthusiastic. The wifi was good and showers were a bit small but clean. Only neg was they could do with more power outlets in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic everything. I am not sure I have anything negative to say about this hostel! The place is surprisingly big, and it's within minutes of most everything in the old city (within the walls). Now if they would be so kind as to return the jacket and umbrella we forgot there I'd be even happier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location in downtown Québec. Staff was okay. There has to another way to get to the airport other than taxi. I felt that the hostel had a partnership with the taxi and did not say how to get to the airport in a cheap way. Shame!Facilities need to be improved, the individual light in the room is very dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Was visiting Quebec City with two Brazilians for 36 hours. This was the perfect location and the right price for the three of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Good and knowledgable stuff. Nice and clean dorm room. It was not high season on October, so only two people in 6 bed dorm room. If you are not a HI (Hostelling International-Canada) member, extra fee will be charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.