Hostelworld.com

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec Located at 19, Rue Ste-Ursule, , Quebec.
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
Canada
Quebec QC G1R 4E1 19, Rue Ste-Ursule
86% 1646
46.8122950 -71.2114100
HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Overall a good hostel. I didn't opt to pay for the breakfast since it was just a continental breakfast with toast and bagels so I didn't think it worth the money. Bathrooms and room was clean. The kitchen was great and spacious with lots of cooking utensils.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markfirdaus3607
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Maybe it's because I came in to Québec City at the start of May with the weather turning up real good, but the hostel had a very good chilled vibe to it. Loved the 3 nights stay I did, and I definitely recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The location is really good, a very good experience in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

For a hostel I thought the place was lovely! Bathrooms were very clean and not busy. Extra sheets and blankets were given for the bed. Breakfast was great. Helpful with restaurant ideas. Couldn't have asked for a better stay :) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denniswyk
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

That's the only hostel you should ever consider in Quebec City. Why? It is right in the center of old Quebec City. Walkable to everywhere you need to see. I took a lot of pictures and I could enjoy the luxurious to come back to the hostel for charging batteries or use the restrooms. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms are very clean. The only thing is the bunk bed a little bit small and made noise when you turn yourself around. Otherwise, everything is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel. Nothing very special. However, they do offer day trips which are very nice. Unfortunately, I went in low season so there were not many people which kinda killed the atmosphere. But in high season I bet this place would be great. Great wifi, and great kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

The HI Quebec Hostel is a great choice for a stay in Quebec City. It is in a wonderful location that is walkable to lots of the main sights of the city. The wifi works well and it was impeccably clean. Each bed has a light and shelf above it, which is very helpful. The staff were very helpful and recommended an itinerary for our short stay. I would absolutely stay at this hostel again next time I am in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

The internet dropped out frequently and was unreliable. There weren't many people there at all but it is loud inside with the doors slamming hard behind you. The staff weren't particularly helpful except for the man who checked me in - he was great. There was no hot water in the showers the first day I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Although the staff really friendly and the activities offered e.g. free guided tours were great, for the price I would have hoped that breakfast would be included. Due to the bar only being open part of the week there wasn't much of an atmosphere. However this was to be expected at the time of my visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic location in the Old Town. Staff were very accommodating. Dorm and bathrooms were always clean. No issues whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.