Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Sacramento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Beautiful space, good location, helpful staff, really great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

I had a great stay here, I was only here for one night but it was really easy to get to from the airport and the staff were very helpful and just all round lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
7.1

I stay there several times a year and the place is very dusty and there are dead trees on the grounds. I like the security but the some of the staff need to be more dedicated to keeping the place clean. I love the place and am sad that it is not being kept up. I am volunteering to pay for the cleaning of the window coverings when it can be done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.9

Very comfortable stay. Great location to explore Sacramento. The mansion is well restored and looked after however it would have been nice if our private room had a curtain to keep the sum at out at the very least

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.4

I only stayed for one night. Everything was clean and organized. The only thing that I missed there but I don't think it was their fault: more of a hostel atmosphere, people hanging out in the common areas, meeting each other and sharing travel experieces, this kinda stuff. Everybody looked pretty closed in their privacy. Again, it might be only a bad timming for me. The mansion and the facilities were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel... clean, kitchen, amazing common room. The hostel itself is extremely safe, and fine neighborhood to walk during the day. We had a car full of moving boxes, and there was no room in limited locked parking. Disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel. The only thing they don't tell you on Hostelworld is that you have to pay extra to be part of the hi hostels. We had to pay $6 extra for one night to stay there. But the hostel is a really great mansion. Breakfast was really good. Great value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
7.7

Priscilla at check in was the best part of my stay! She had a great attitude and smile that made the start of my stay amazing. The rooms, the breakfast, and the cleanliness were okay. Could be better and cleaner, but other than that, no big gripes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

It was quite affordable. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make make the mansion a special place with games, great breakfast and tea, a ready smile, and kind greeting. I enjoyed visiting with the rich diversity of fellow travelers. Staying in a women's dorm and sharing a common space for meals made my stay in Sacramento much more meaningful than if I had stayed alone in a hotel room. The location was within walking distance to anywhere I needed to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Decent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×