Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Sacramento

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Sacramento Located at 925 H Street, , Sacramento.
HI Sacramento
USA
Sacramento CA 925 H Street
90% 316
38.5827945 -121.4927387
HI Sacramento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Great staff & locations. Basement rooms had a weird smell tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and apologetic if you are left waiting even for a few minutes at check in. Security is definitely not up to scratch though as front desk is not always attended and front door is open through daylight hours to anyone coming off the street. Parking security is excellent though, and cheap. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heck yeah! We're happy to hear our team and the building were able to leave such a positive impression with you. On the note of security, the building is left open from 7AM-11PM as a way to encourage the public to come in and appreciate the architecture of the main floor and to learn about hostelling. We're able to keep tabs on the building with use of our security system and our team members; both of which are tasked with ensuring everyone has a great experience.

15th Jun 2016
9.4

The front desk staff were phenomenal and able to answer any questions we had. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Don't be a stranger should you find yourself back in Sacramento. I'm sure we'll have plenty more suggestions on your next visit. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Great tme trying to stay on. The old hisrtoric dwn twn Sacramento 4 how old it is look pretty good. Need to wash up&dwn off town could clean shine. Pleanty of exciting things to do. Ur gyrator on & other sur charge becones came on Friday reg. concert held. Had head trama but took the submission instead of going on to east coast & doing it. Logged into Master Fiber Wear anyways due to submittal transmittal energy info flud. transmitter U have here- Starburst w/rainbow splash of color

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Sac. Super clean, great facilities and friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We liked you, too! We'll hold you to staying with us the next time you're in our city. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

HI Sacramento is located in a beautiful old building the is well maintained, very clean and very comfortable. Our hostess, Margaret, was personable, delightful and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Another hostel that I would marry! I would probably also guys on staff during my stay! Everybody was so friendly, the place is downright gorgeous! Feels like stepping onto the titanic with the decor. Get the word out! STAY HERE! P.S great selection of DVDs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

In the words of Beyonce, "If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it." We're glad you had a great time with us and were able to make our home feel like yours for a little while. Unlike the Titanic, we have no intentions of going anywhere, so we hope you'll visit us again. P.S. We just purchased a Netflix account. *MIND=BLOWN*

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.6

Nice place and great decor, however there were just weird vibes and some strange people when I was there. Needs a better atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay as well as the chances to meet people from different places. Thank you! Regards, James Huang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is in the most incredibly beautiful building. Great location to town centre, Old Sacramento and many other locations all within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.