Hostelworld.com

HI Sacramento

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
HI Sacramento Located at 925 H Street, , Sacramento.
HI Sacramento
USA
Sacramento CA 925 H Street
88% 299
38.5827945 -121.4927387
HI Sacramento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

A very amazing and historical place! It was like stepping into history ♡ The staff was helpful and informative. Even though this was a quick stop for me and I didn't have much time, I got to see a lot because they're located near a lot of attractions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is an absolute gem, very close to anything you'd want to see or do in downtown Sacramento. It's the best and most affordable option for lodging around. I came for a conference, but I couldn't splurge on anything with the word "Embassy" in the name, yet a place with the word "Mansion" was a great deal. Travis, Margaret, and Derlina were the best and coolest staffers, so thumbs up to you 3. I had a great time, and wish I could have stayed longer. Also, best hostel kitchen ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
9.1

great staff, amazing space. LOved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

The staff are super friendly and will help you a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
8.0

We were very happy with our stay here. Only complaint was that there was not hot water in the showers upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
10.0

This hostel has everything I need and want. Information about the Greyhound would have been helpful. But other than that minor thing, it was the best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Nov 2015
8.9

very good and chill, loved it tho small place sactown but this hostel is awesome and a great piece of history. Margaret is an awesome host and came out on the town for a night with the hostel travellers and showed us the local places around town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2015
9.1

The building is very beautiful and the interiors are very well decorated, and has the ambience of home. The rooms and kitchen are clean and well maintained. The entrance room has a TV room and another room with a piano and fireplace and cozy couches. The showers upstairs did not have warm water, except that everything was perfect about the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.