Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Sacramento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Really cool space. It's a converted Victorian mansion so you need to accept some of the limitations like the bathroom but it was spotless. Staff are all lovely and the place is just really nice. Very quite laid back feel, central as well in a walkable city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

The mansion was absolutely charming. Such a cozy and relaxing vibe. I love staying in hostels and HI Sacramento had one of the most welcoming and friendly staff. I so enjoyed my stay and would love to come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

It was one of the nicest hostels we have ever stayed in! We can really recomend it to anyone who wants to stay in Sacramento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay the night while on my trip, the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was convenient. Wish the additional cost for using their parking lot was included in the information and costs for the hostel, parking in the nearby streets would have been difficult without it. While taking a tour of the upper levels, I'm nearly positive that I saw a ghost in the hallway while my friend and I were otherwise alone. Kinda spooky, but adds to the cool factor and had no other concerns.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrislvose7278
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Location is great can walk almost anywhere, even in the heat! Staff are super friendly and helpful too! Atmosphere is quiet and there's a strict curfew and control. However a great games room downstairs with pool, foosball, giant jenga and plenty of others! Everything is cleaned daily, and there's a decent sized kitchen and dining room with a good free brekkie every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Beautiful building but lacked a real atmosphere. Felt as though I was the youngest guest by miles which was strange for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

It's a steal for the location ! Very clean and friendly people to mingle with. The mansion living room and dining room have a feel good factor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Although the Hostel is one of the BEST places to stay, I have become concerned with some of the women's attitudes toward long-term guests. We are NOT homeless folks, and we're NOT trying to get a free ride, SO let us work things out like mature.... Due to their stark and nearly revolting attitude to a Friend, I am entertaining other possibilities. I'M wondering if placing Vegas Showgirls would lighten the load for ALL!?! If we could ignore the staff , the Hostel would be wondermous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic older style building. Clean and well maintained. Excellent location. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Not particularly lively but we were there in during a quiet time. Definitely good if you like your space and peace and quiet. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.