X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI Sacramento Reviews

925 H Street, Sacramento, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
290 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

great staff, amazing space. LOved it.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are super friendly and will help you a lot

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We were very happy with our stay here. Only complaint was that there was not hot water in the showers upstairs.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel has everything I need and want. Information about the Greyhound would have been helpful. But other than that minor thing, it was the best hostel I've stayed at.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

very good and chill, loved it tho small place sactown but this hostel is awesome and a great piece of history. Margaret is an awesome host and came out on the town for a night with the hostel travellers and showed us the local places around town.


91%

The building is very beautiful and the interiors are very well decorated, and has the ambience of home. The rooms and kitchen are clean and well maintained. The entrance room has a TV room and another room with a piano and fireplace and cozy couches. The showers upstairs did not have warm water, except that everything was perfect about the place.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I would like to see a place to lock the luggage. Small laps for each bed would be nice.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Good place to stay

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Iincredible building, stable and comfy bunk beds, pin codes for every door, great breakfast wirh bagels, toast, yoghurt, coffee..., well equipped and big kitchen, safe and good location, billiard table, awesome common areas/spaces, very efficiently run, only 5usd parking per 24h, one of the very few hostels I've rated with 100% and therefore one of the best I've been to so far! , keep up the awesome work!


100%

Very beautiful location, staff was friendly and courteous.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel, beautiful to look at. Staff were great!


97%

Awesome! Lovely mansion house converted. It is very comfortable with a homely feel. The perfect place to stay. Not a lively hostel but Sacramento is a little less lively than most cities anyway. Really enjoyed my stay. Very beautiful.


69%

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Definitely not a party hostel they didnt run any nights. It was a very relaxed nice place to stay for a night or two.


89%

I liked the mansion. It was resourceful and helpful. I was glad to stay overnight. I will return for a longer stay.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great!!!!!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The house is great it has a lot of charm. AND IT IS CLEAN. The staff was supper friendly and helpful. The negatives are that you have to pay for a parking lot (just 5 bucks a day) and 10 dormroos are too big. (For me)


100%

Have stayed there a number of times lovely mansion parking is easy

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

This is an all-round great hostel. The staff are friendly, the facilities are very good and it's easy to meet people. This hostel is one of the main reasons I had a good time in Sacramento


80%

Stunning building!! The hostel was a sleepy and a lack of organised hostel outings did nothing to improve the social aspect. Huge bedrooms!!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(173 results)


View all Sacramento Hostels

Please give us your feedback