Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Sacramento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Sacramento Located at 925 H Street, , Sacramento.
HI Sacramento
USA
Sacramento CA 925 H Street
92% 329
38.5827945 -121.4927387
HI Sacramento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was great. Great location. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Power bars for chargers would be awesome but otherwise really great set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay that and Sacramento! Beautiful building! Staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Fascinating old house, lots of nooks and crannies if you are looking for a quiet place to read. Wonderful hearty breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel in the heart of the city. Peaceful place to put your head down for a night. Very impressive building with a great porch around the outside to have a drink with fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC HOSTEL. Located right in the city and really easy to find. It has a lot of common space which is great for hanging out/relaxing, the rooms are well furnished, the beds are comfortable and the whole place is really clean and orderly. The staff are super helpful and friendly making everything easy. The value for money at this hostel is insanely good, I've stayed at quite a few different hostels while travelling and this was my favourite by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Great staff & locations. Basement rooms had a weird smell tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and apologetic if you are left waiting even for a few minutes at check in. Security is definitely not up to scratch though as front desk is not always attended and front door is open through daylight hours to anyone coming off the street. Parking security is excellent though, and cheap. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heck yeah! We're happy to hear our team and the building were able to leave such a positive impression with you. On the note of security, the building is left open from 7AM-11PM as a way to encourage the public to come in and appreciate the architecture of the main floor and to learn about hostelling. We're able to keep tabs on the building with use of our security system and our team members; both of which are tasked with ensuring everyone has a great experience.

15th Jun 2016
9.4

The front desk staff were phenomenal and able to answer any questions we had. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Don't be a stranger should you find yourself back in Sacramento. I'm sure we'll have plenty more suggestions on your next visit. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Great tme trying to stay on. The old hisrtoric dwn twn Sacramento 4 how old it is look pretty good. Need to wash up&dwn off town could clean shine. Pleanty of exciting things to do. Ur gyrator on & other sur charge becones came on Friday reg. concert held. Had head trama but took the submission instead of going on to east coast & doing it. Logged into Master Fiber Wear anyways due to submittal transmittal energy info flud. transmitter U have here- Starburst w/rainbow splash of color

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.