Hostelworld.com

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
HI San Diego - Point Loma Located at 3790 Udall St, , San Diego.
HI San Diego - Point Loma
USA
San Diego CA CA 92017 3790 Udall St
89% 610
32.7402880 -117.2305583
HI San Diego - Point Loma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
7.4

I stayed in a private room with my friend. The bed was comfy, staffs were nice, but the walls between rooms were so thin, I could here someone snoring from different rooms. Also people around my room kept slamming doors, I couldn't really sleep well. Plus I grade the security bad even though the hostel was located in a nice area because some strangers kept opening our room. I don't know how they were available to open the door. I really doubt about the security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabrinaligad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Me and my friends enjoyed staying at this hostel because it was clean and easy to get to. If you bring a car parking is difficult but you will eventually find one. Overall, great experience with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice location and very nice staff. I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in, both US and abroad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and pleasant. Quiet atmosphere. If you plan to go to any attractions ask at the desk.....they might just have discount tickets!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel if you want to stay in and relax, everything is super clean and comfortable. Plus free pancakes on the morning :) But there is a no alcohol - no smoking policy and it is quite far away from anything...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Point Loma was beautiful. Hostel was very clean,terrific staff, beds so comfortable. Pancake breakfast-Delicious. Really enjoyed my stay & hope to return. Many thanks-Cindy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your time here!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Like home from home. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

The most beautiful hostel in San Diego ! If I could have stayed more than 14 days I would have. On my next trip to San Diego I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.1

Wonderful place to stay in San Diego! Not sure how easy it is to get to by public transport, but if you're driving it's quite easy! Lovely communal areas-both inside and out, great&fully equipped kitchen, clean bedroom and bathroom! Not to mention the yummy breakfast! The staff work really hard and it shows! My visit was very short, but I really enjoyed it and wish I could stay longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.