Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.7

Nice place but Very loud at night... Paper thin walls- can hear EVERYTHING...even after quiet hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

This was my first stay at a Hostel and it was amazing. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, and they had a free light breakfast! I will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to have hosted you for your first hostel experience! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic place with great vibe, super friendly staff, and cool communal spaces. I was also super impressed with the restrooms and their cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at HI Point Loma. Thank you for the great review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel! It was wonderfully located just a short walk to the Ocean Beach neighborhood and a quick bike ride or uber to downtown or Mission and Pacific Beach. The facilities were super clean, the staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful with local recommendations. All of the other travelers were kind and engaging. I would definitely stay here again when visiting San Diego.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulholliday5600
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved this place and it was a very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very nice and friendly and so were the people. It is a 20 or 30 minutes walk to the beach but easy to get around with public buses and trams. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We loved having you here. The staff here really care about your experience so I am so happy to see you loved the place and the staff. Cheers, Jenny

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

An a excellant Experience there! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank YOU and happy hostelling! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Good one night stay here. Nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We work really hard here to make the atmosphere the best it can be. I am so glad you liked it. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Jenny

23rd Mar 2017
8.3

I have stayed at this small, quiet hostel several times and was pleased every time and had no problems. The breakfast does not include bread or milk, mainly pastries and some fruit. Anyone using the public bus needs to know Mon thru Fri is every half hr and every hr on Saturday, and goes directly to or near the airport. But on Sundays, you need to walk 20-30 minutes to get a different bus route which does not go directly to airport. Linen and towel are included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the great tips for other travelers. We really appreciate it. We just add bagels and cream cheese from a local bakery to our breakfast. Cheers, Jenny

18th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. The staff is super !!! However on weekends the bus service to the hostel is very limited. The hostel has Huge kitchen and spacious patio. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your super great review! We understand the public transportation can sometimes be frustrating, but we are glad you enjoyed your time here non the less.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect place for starting a bike trip. Place to assemble the bikes friendly helpful staff... super location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to have been your send-off location as you prepare to bike cross country! Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.