Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
HI San Diego - Point Loma Located at 3790 Udall St, , San Diego.
HI San Diego - Point Loma
USA
San Diego CA CA 92017 3790 Udall St
90% 625
32.7402880 -117.2305583
HI San Diego - Point Loma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Had an absolute ball staying here this week. My first time in a hostel and the staff were awesome, free pancakes for breakfast was unreal, always felt secure, the other people in the hostel were really pleasant/trustworthy, value for money and would have no doubts at all in returning if I came to San Diego again in the future. Only problems for me was only being 20 years of age, I wanted to be closer to mission beach, but got an uber anyway when I needed to and parking was difficult after 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.1

They've got great sport facilities, especially if you want the beach. Paddle bards, surfboards and ping pong. We stayed in the twin double bed room and it was very clean, comfy and great beds! The wifi cut out when everyone was on it and the location wasn't the best for food if your planning on walking, but there's a grocery store though and a yummy Italian restaurant. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast unless you just want pancakes but pancakes seems to be the standard for most American hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

I've been travelling for over 3 months and have stayed in countless hostels but the staff at Point Loma have honestly been the friendliest I've come across! Everyone was so friendly and the hostel became like a new home! Thank you so much to everyone there for making our time so memorable! I'd recommend this hostel to anyone, it has everything for the perfect beach getaway, including rentable beach equipment! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

My first time ever in a hostel and the experience was great. The staff was helpful in storing my bag until after checkout and before my ride came along. The bed was comfortable. I was on a top bunk and there was no reading light.:( The bathroom was right next door and convenient. Great common room. We were under the landing pattern of the planes at the nearby airport and their was no air conditioning., but I slept great. Can't wait to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was excellent. Having a lot of older people drifting in and out was strange and the staff were a little awkward. It was not as friendly and community-oriented as other hostels that I have stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

It was my second time there and because it is really acessible for wheelchair I would recomend it, also the crew is very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.4

I stayed in a private room with my friend. The bed was comfy, staffs were nice, but the walls between rooms were so thin, I could here someone snoring from different rooms. Also people around my room kept slamming doors, I couldn't really sleep well. Plus I grade the security bad even though the hostel was located in a nice area because some strangers kept opening our room. I don't know how they were available to open the door. I really doubt about the security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabrinaligad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Me and my friends enjoyed staying at this hostel because it was clean and easy to get to. If you bring a car parking is difficult but you will eventually find one. Overall, great experience with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice location and very nice staff. I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in, both US and abroad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.