Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic place with great vibe, super friendly staff, and cool communal spaces. I was also super impressed with the restrooms and their cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulholliday5600
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved this place and it was a very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very nice and friendly and so were the people. It is a 20 or 30 minutes walk to the beach but easy to get around with public buses and trams. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

An a excellant Experience there! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Good one night stay here. Nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

I have stayed at this small, quiet hostel several times and was pleased every time and had no problems. The breakfast does not include bread or milk, mainly pastries and some fruit. Anyone using the public bus needs to know Mon thru Fri is every half hr and every hr on Saturday, and goes directly to or near the airport. But on Sundays, you need to walk 20-30 minutes to get a different bus route which does not go directly to airport. Linen and towel are included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. The staff is super !!! However on weekends the bus service to the hostel is very limited. The hostel has Huge kitchen and spacious patio. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your super great review! We understand the public transportation can sometimes be frustrating, but we are glad you enjoyed your time here non the less.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect place for starting a bike trip. Place to assemble the bikes friendly helpful staff... super location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to have been your send-off location as you prepare to bike cross country! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

It was a really nice experience and I love the outside area. A clean and nice place for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Strong choice for a stay close to the beaches of San Diego. Very good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at HI Point Loma! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel had great amenities and was very comfortable - it's all very organized and clean and orderly. But that being said the atmosphere wasn't quite as fun as other hostels. And we were a group of young guys and there wasn't many people there our age which you would usually expect at a hostel, most of the people were older. Really good comfort is traded for a slightly more sterile environment I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your feedback! We understand that it can get a little slow in the winter months, and our staff is working hard to coordinate more engaging activities for our guests. :) Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.