Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
HI San Diego - Point Loma Located at 3790 Udall St, , San Diego.
HI San Diego - Point Loma
USA
San Diego CA CA 92017 3790 Udall St
89% 665
32.7402880 -117.2305583
HI San Diego - Point Loma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.4

I was pretty happy about the stay expect that everything was built for way smaller people. As a 192 cm (6'2) guy the showerhead was at chest level and i didn't fit into the bed at all (thouching both ends laying normally im the bed).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved it. Such a nice space, felt like home. I'll be back here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to San Diego!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels we've ever been to. Great atmosphere, great facilities, cozy outside area, hammock, kitchen, rental of yoga mats, surf boards and more. Two negative points: acoustic isolation is really bad and the breakfast is a little poor. But I still recommend it, definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing HI Point Loma! We will soon be offering free bagels as a breakfast option. We hope you can come visit us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Left standing around at check in due to only staff member showing another guest round, after a long flight it wasn't ideal. Had us down for 2 nights and we had booked 3 but that got sorted. Also had to pay an additional $3 pppn which we wasn't aware of. Not sure of the HI policy but you cannot bring alcohol onto the premises. Breakfast wasn't great, wasn't topped up when supply was low, nothing really to fill you up for the day. Rooms and showers were clean. They allocated you a bed too.!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the delay in the check-in process, our staff does their best to attend to every guest's needs. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are currently in the process of switching up our free breakfast menu to better satisfy our hungry hostellers. :)

18th Oct 2016
9.4

Great in nearly every respect except breakfast was disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Very friendly, chilled out hostel. Close to the beach but to get anywhere else requires mastering public transport or your own car. Rooms etc are clean and nice but walls are very thin - the free earplugs offered in the hostel are definitely useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Life_of_Ruby
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved staying at this hostel, I extended my stay from 3 days to 9! Staff are friendly, property is clean, beds are comfortable, kitchen is huge, and there was a good sized courtyard to hangout in. Wifi is excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here so much that you decided to extend your stay! Happy hostelling!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was great but the parking. No parking. :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We understand that the parking can become a little frustrating some evenings, but thank you so much for the 5 star review regardless. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

My bed was comfortable and the hostel was in a nice neighborhood. Bus stops were conveniently located a block away as well as restaurants and other local establishments. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel no dramas with anything except kind of a weird spot to be at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.