Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Diego - Point Loma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved our short stay here! Definitely going to come back for a longer period of time next time and take advantage of renting the free boogie boards and surf boards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent place! Didn't get to stay for long, but was well impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the amazing review! Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel that I've been so far! Our group spent there 3 nights and everything went great. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Kitchen and other common space is super nice too. Water pressure was kinda bad tho. Beach is about 3km from the hostel, we had a car so it wasnt an issue. Will def stay there again if visiting San Diego!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We truly appreciate the time you took to give us a great review. We we will defiantly look into how we can improve the water pressure. It was so nice having you stay with us. We look forward to having you back again. Cheers, Jenny

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

I just turned 59 years old. I stayed at this hostel over 15 years ago. I was kind of concerned about staying with a bunch of young people. I was quite pleased with the hostel. There were people of all ages, and I felt quite comfortable. The hostel was clean and the staff were really friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is our mission to be an open safe place for everyone so we truly appropriate you had a great time and felt comfortable. We can't wait to have you back again. Cheers, Jenny

  • peem19388336
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Planes flew over every now and then.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time. I hope the free ear plugs helped with the planes. Unfortunately most of San Diego is in the flight path. The parallels of having an airport in the middle of the city. Super convenient though :) We hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Jenny

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

A big Thank you to all of the friendly people who staff of this pleasant hostel, who worked in constantly to keep this place clean and comfortable. Without car is this place a bit more remote, butbut by bus you can get to downtown or old Town. The beach is in walking distance (40 min?)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this great review. Staff here are so dedicated to making each guests stay amazing. I am so lucky to have such a great staff. I am so glad they made your stay a success. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Jenny

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
7.7

It was cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I love this hostel so much. Great atmosphere to meet cool people, comfortable beds and clean facilities. 15 minute walk from the beach and great restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have experienced in years. The location is excellent, the free street parking is a relief for those driving, and the staff are exceptionally friendly. This hostel considers the details of modern travellers... there are large lockers for storage, plug-ins by each bed, the bathrooms are cleaned several times a day and a beautifully updated (feels like what you would get in a nice hotel). I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.