Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf Located at Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco.
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
USA
San Francisco CA 94123 Building #240, Fort Mason
88% 1593
37.8070375 -122.4285936
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Hostel with a lot of great people. The staff were always willing to help and know a lot about San Francisco. The mission tour is awesome !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing location, great views and wonderful staff. My only dislike was the shared bathrooms. Could be a bit more spacious. But still very clean😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.7

We stayed in the giant 24 bed dorm. The hostel itself is super nice, but we slept terrible with the extreme snoring and people constantly coming in and out of the room slamming the door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel is really great. The location is great, but I dont know if it would be great if I didn't had my car. The rooms are clean, the bathroom are clean, everything works perfectly, but the beds dont have individual lamps and outlets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome property, conveniently located, view of Golden Gate Bridge from room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic base 2 stay 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel. Right at Fort Mason and over looks the Golden Gate Bridge. Absolutely breathtaking and next time I'm back in San Francisco I will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Walking tour of SF hills was great. Reading room / lounge very pleasant. Beautiful, quiet setting. Food in the café was good. I had a great time. Liked being near the water with pleasant walking trails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my four day stay in San Francisco. The Fort Mason Hostel is wonderfully located, and i found the facility to be clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.