Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

I only had one night here, but I was a great hostel - the staff was so helpful, the rooms were super clean and comfy. The hostel is located beautifully! Downside is that the hostel was very quiet, when I was there, so if you are looking for party time, this would probably not be the place to go! But if you are looking for a nice place with great accommodation, great staff and a very relaxed vibe, this is definitely a good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nimbusob
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Everything were great in the hostel. The premise is on the hill not that high and offers a great view of Golden gate bridge and Alcatraz. Also, if you considering a stroll to the hostel, Take a public transport that brings you to the port of SFO and walk from there via wharf gives plenty of things to have a look.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Been here before, so this was my 2nd stay. I love it here...best location and views, nice and relaxing, clean, staff are very nice. Good value, breakfast is free and good...i would 100% stay again if i return to SF which i am sure i will.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

This is an outstanding hostel. There were a good mix of young people and older people from all over the world. The setting is spectacular; the amenities are beyond expectation. It was slightly pricey for a hostel experience even though it was worth the money. But if someone were really on a budget, they would have to think twice. I especially appreciated the cafe which offered a light meal when I arrived and didn't know where to go and was too tired to try.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

had a great time, great location, great staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 days for a Girl Scout event. It was our first time staying at a hostel so we didn't know what to expect. This was truly a great experience - staff was so friendly and helpful and the people we met were great. Bathrooms were always clean and everything is well organized. If staying with children please don't hesitate- this place is a great way to show them what true travel is about. We can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

I would highly recommend this hostel! There are lots of communal areas, a massive kitchen with a pool table, large rooms and good sized lockers in the rooms that can fit all your luggage. It's also in a historical building which I loved and there are events planned for every night of the week. It was a little further away from downtown but you can see the Golden Gate Bridge from the hostel and it's not a far walk to the Marina area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherdibianco475
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

It was wonderful - the staff was helpful, the place was clean and organized, the linens and bed were perfect. The Cafe served up yummy treats and beverages with a view of the water! The location is key for starting your adventure around the coastal perimeter of this gorgeous city. I loved it here and will recommend to any and everyone in a heartbeat! Thank you for providing a welcoming and comfortable experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
7.1

The place was nice but I didn't receive as much help as would have liked during the check-in process. Overall all my needs were met.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.9

The room and common areas were well maintained. I had a rough night sleeping there but it was not due to the hostel itself. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere close to Fisherman's wharf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.