Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here! Beautiful location in walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf. Clean, safe, and friendly staff--would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

A great spot, rich with history, friendly staff, and a free breakfast every morning. What more do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

For anyone planning to stay in one of the many hostels in SF then I can share my recommendations as I stayed in three of the most popular whilst over there: USA, HI Fisherman's Wharf and the Green Tortoise. Out of the three, HI Fisherman's Wharf was by far in the best location based in the scenic Fort Mason. The rooms are much bigger with 16 people or more to a room, so probably more likely that you'll be woken up in the night. Though beds incredibly comfy. Slightly older vibe, less outgoing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The rooms were pretty big, and the beds were comfortable. One of the showers did not work, and the bathroom stalls are hard to get into. There was a smell of feet always lingering in the air. But besides that, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and there is even a cafe within the hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
5.7

I found the place to be organized and the staff to be friendly and informative. However I did not like that I had to come in and make my bed especially when you arrive late and wake the others up in your room. I'm not used to that and it's inconvenient when you arrive late and want to be respectful to everyone in the room. When I've traveled I've usually found hostels have everything all ready for me that I can just pass out and sleep. The view is beautiful and the location is nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.6

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the water, close to attractions, and not in the middle of the city. It was in a super neat location (although it is slightly hard to find at first). It was really easy to get places by walking or taking the bus. Overall, pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome location. Helpful staff. Big range of travelers age. Comfortable beds and good water pressure. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend this location. Excellent staff very knowledge of San Francisco and the atmosphere is relaxing. You can see the gorgeous view of the Golden Gate Bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

What a great stay. Staff, customers, location, and, of course, the great city of San Francisco

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.