Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf Located at Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco.
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
USA
San Francisco CA 94123 Building #240, Fort Mason
87% 1525
37.8070375 -122.4285936
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay. My husband, and a co worker loved the location. Free breakfast and organic coffee. Clean beds and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erica_merica
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This was the perfect place to stay for the trip I planned for myself. The location is beautiful and centrally located. The views are spectacular. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were safe and clean. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

The location is absolutely amazing. Gorgeous views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz from the kitchen and just outside. My one big knock is that the showers were a little gross and the front desk staff seemed pretty stoned half of the time. Otherwise, we had a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

I don't recommend this hostel because it's too noisy, from everywhere, the people here they don't sleep at night they just talk and walk outside I don't know why. And also the bathroom is dirty, kitchen was not bad. The only good thing is closed to pier 39

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

A really nice location and a nice building. The facilities are good and it's clean. The staff are nice and friendsly whether it's early in the morning or late at night too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.6

It was aright I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel- everything you need, sweet spot if you don't mind walking but whats the point of visiting a city if you don't walk around it! Awesome cafe/bar area and plenty of kitchen space. Didn't use the theatre but it looked awesome. Only problem was a lack of powerpoint which made the stay 10x more annoying as I had to use plugs on the other side of the room right next to other peoples heads!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Fort Mason is beautiful and there just isn't better value with such easy access to the area. Downside for me was the fleas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome experience and environment. I will definitely recommend this location to friends and family who are visiting San Fran.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.