Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf Located at Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco.
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
USA
San Francisco CA 94123 Building #240, Fort Mason
87% 1622
37.8070375 -122.4285936
HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

This is the 2nd time Ihave stayed here. Both visits were great. Even getting a ride to the Airport at 4am. Cafe needs mite choices tho. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Love this place, have stayed here before and it's my go-to when in San Francisco. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a place that gathers many amazing travelers, at an amazing location and provide a brilliant hosteling atmosphere. However, one thing I was really disappointed was that the beds and rooms didn't had the basic facility of sufficient charging ports or reading lamps. It would have been a basic thing to be taken care that atleast every bed has an access to charging port. This made quite a bit of inconvenience during our stay. I hope they'd take care of it. Everything else was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was not very friendly and our room didn't seem to heat up very well. The location made up for this. We were able to walk to Fishermen's Wharf as well as other points of interest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicibubbles
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Room and facilities were decent, stayed in a two bed private dorm. The noise however was such an issue with the room being located right beside the outside stairs, the walls would literally rattle. So it's exceptionally hard to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • belle8294
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Love the location inside Fort Mason, although it's not too close to the center of town. Close to the fishermans wharf, and easy to walk up to Polk St. the staff are friendly although there isn't so much of a chatty vibe amongst guests who mostly seem to be older and keep to themselves. But the beds are very comfy and it is clean, so I would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

GREAT LOCATION!!!! We stayed in a 4 person female dorm which was quite squishy but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The staff were super nice and knowledgable. The breakfast is included and was great quality - BAGELS. Reception is 24hr which was great for when we had to check in at 1am. Overall - would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a unique experience in San Fransisco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.3

Hostel is ok for staying in if you don't like people or atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

The HI at Fisherman's Wharf is in a perfect location. It is only a short walk down to the water, the beach and the Golden Gate Bridge. The view is breathtaking! The staff is very nice and helpful. They gave us some amazing tips. We staid in the bid coed dorm. The beds are comfy. The only annoying thing were the snoring neighbors ;) but that's what you get in a dorm :D A nice feature is the big common room with a fireplace. The free breakfast is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.1

What an amazing place. The location is superb. Thank you so much, HI FW!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.