Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Once again, the timing Hostel at Fisherman's Wharf does not disappoint. Although I had only a day in San Francisco, HI Fisherman's Wharf was the perfect place to relax prior to my early departure. It is centrally located, with comfortable appointments and friendly staff. The beauty of the park juxtaposed with the Splendor of the City SCAPE made strolling on the grounds quite enjoyable. I highly recommend this facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
4.9

DO NOT STAY HERE horrified at this hostel , my bed was dirty the blankets were not washed after the last person , they do that will all the beds. It is run down and dirty. The male staff were very helpful, female staff not so much. Apperently out of the chain the one in the centre is very good. This is by far the worst. The location is excellent but it's not worth dirty bed sheets !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location to relax and have a nice time. It's a bit out of downtown but the walk is nice and not too long and there is buses to get back. I only stayed there for 2 nights but the dorm room while kind of big (+20beds) was unexpected silent at night which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Generally one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. The building its self is pretty amazing with lots of history. The hostel is in a great location, with excellent faculties. The vibe is very chilled out and definitely doesn't appeal to the party type. Would definitely recommend this hostel if you want a quiet get away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing location beside the bay. Great facilities. I stayed in a 24 bed room and everyone was so respectful. The hostel is within walking distance to a whole range of things along the bay and near a bus stop that will take you into the city. They have awesome free walking tours and things to get involved in. Brilliant and helpful staff. A lovely place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loiisx145059
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

The guys at the front desk are very friendly amd always willing to help :-)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Brilliant. It is a 10 minute walk to Fishermans warf area. The place is sizable and has its own Cafe that also sells beer. Free breakfast. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Located right inside fort mason it was formerly an army barracks. Although it's right in the middle of the city, its nestled on top of an elevated area that has lots of trees and gives you a feeling of staying in nature. The cafe is quaint and has lovely food and beer on tap! Both reasonably priced. I met tons of cool people and had a great time here! Loved my stay. Good vibes and one of the cheapest hostels in town. Not a bad thing to say about the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diretor1235128
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel is close to the Golden Gate bridge and the Piers. A bike is your best friend there. Everything is super clean. For some reason, guest don't chat very much with each other. The place itself (Fort Mason) is an historical site. There's free parking on the site, and for San Francisco, this is super super rare. I'd totally recommend this place if you intend to do tourism, as its location is better than any hotel around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

We had a great time! However the rooms were really hot, it would be great if they had ceiling fans!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×