Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Luis Obispo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was great and everyone was so friendly. Lots of great parking for be building and it's easy to find. It was a calm night so some of the guests decided to play some music and someone was playing some beautiful jazz for everyone in the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Really beautiful American house with all the amenities you need either in the hostel or nearby in downtown which is no more than a 5 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Overall a nice, cozy atmosphere with an awesome staff! It is definitely the best hostel I have been to in the US. Highly suggested :) happy travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely spot with friendly service !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

I found the staff friendly and helpful but the common areas were very small and it was crowded. I found the upstairs bathroom shower to be dirty and the doors to the dorms were constantly left wide open

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

This was my first time staying at a hostel. My experience was very positive and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome staff, I was really impressed! Beautiful city, I will defiantly be coming back! The price is higher during December and January when college students are traveling around. If you happen to come before 4:30pm when it isn't open you can knock and they will allow you to keep your stuff in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Arrived via Amtrak at 2pm was able to stow backpack via (unlocked) back door. Wanted to rent a bike but staff not available until 4:30 (too dark for safe riding as no lights come with $25/day rental). Two men rose early and talked loudly in kitchen during "quiet hours". Pancakes & coffee excellent. Price a big draw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed over Thanksgiving and was so delighted from the hostel! Great stuff in a cozy house! So much good talks like in a big family - Greetings to John! It was like heaven after spending a night in a "hostel" in Downtown LA. - SLO is great! SLO is California! - If you arrive by amtrak 2pm you can friendly ask for luggage storage, it should not be a problem. PS: The pancakes are delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.