Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Luis Obispo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Its not the most comfortable hostel because of the mattress, to be honest. But the staff is good and its clean. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kate_walker18223
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
5.7

For what we paid for a night we were really disappointed. We paid for the private dorm and it was really dusty (someone from the night before had also left us their used contact lenses on the side table). When we arrived we were told it would be quiet time from 11pm but at 10pm a bus load of students arrived & kept us awake until 1am. Not sure who the staff were, facilities were dirty but the location is great - 5/10 min walk to the local restaurants/ bars. Okay for a night but not worth the £.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Cutest easiest hostel to stay at. Loved it. Parking right outside. Very low key. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Such a beautiful old house. It feels as if you were staying in someone's home. Very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

The man working the desk was very kind and helpful. The property had a great front porch, living room and kitchen. A perfect amount of bathroom facilities. The 5 person room was initially very hot and the ceiling fan didn't work, so the desk assistant got us a fan with no problem at all. Five minutes drive from downtown SLO. Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was great and everyone was so friendly. Lots of great parking for be building and it's easy to find. It was a calm night so some of the guests decided to play some music and someone was playing some beautiful jazz for everyone in the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Really beautiful American house with all the amenities you need either in the hostel or nearby in downtown which is no more than a 5 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Overall a nice, cozy atmosphere with an awesome staff! It is definitely the best hostel I have been to in the US. Highly suggested :) happy travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely spot with friendly service !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

I found the staff friendly and helpful but the common areas were very small and it was crowded. I found the upstairs bathroom shower to be dirty and the doors to the dorms were constantly left wide open

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.