Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Luis Obispo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Great little hostel with a homely vibe. The ground floor dorm was a little loud as you can hear the common room and noise from the front porch. Great staff, really helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with a delicious breakfast and a great array of musical instruments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Nice place to stay with excellent staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Staff was very friendly, location was awesome near the downtown and train station, very laid back environment, and would certainly recommend staying here to anyone who wants to visit SLO and the surrounding areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.3

This is a great hostel that's within easy walking distance to all of downtown SLO. It was very convenient, the rooms were clean and the showers were nice. The only con is that there are a number of older "permanent residents" staying at the hostel, which 1) gives the hostel a very weird vibe where my friend and I felt like we weren't quite welcome and 2) the hostel is essentially closed and you're asked not to be there between 11am and 4:30pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Poor beds, Poor breakfast. Way too expensive for what you get...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Its not the most comfortable hostel because of the mattress, to be honest. But the staff is good and its clean. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kate_walker18223
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
5.7

For what we paid for a night we were really disappointed. We paid for the private dorm and it was really dusty (someone from the night before had also left us their used contact lenses on the side table). When we arrived we were told it would be quiet time from 11pm but at 10pm a bus load of students arrived & kept us awake until 1am. Not sure who the staff were, facilities were dirty but the location is great - 5/10 min walk to the local restaurants/ bars. Okay for a night but not worth the £.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Cutest easiest hostel to stay at. Loved it. Parking right outside. Very low key. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.