Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Seattle at the American Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
HI Seattle at the American Hotel Located at 520 S. King St., , Seattle.
HI Seattle at the American Hotel
USA
Seattle Washington 98104-2834 520 S. King St.
84% 608
47.5985237 -122.3267555
HI Seattle at the American Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Aisha the receptionist is the most unprofessional rude person she needs a lot if training it shows she is so unhappy with her job. She was not sure my room was mixed or female she locked the room we had to the reception so she had to unlock it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay in American Hotel in seattle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location! Steps from the train station and near lots of Resturants and activities downtown. The staff was friendly and rooms clean and safe! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Very handy location right next to the trains and the rooms had big lockers and power to charge your devices right next to every bed. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • casey_greeley5529
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

The bunk beds are the worst I've ever slept in at any hostel. They are starting to break and horizontal support bar jabs you right in the hips/lower back. On top of that, any slightest movement from the lady beneath me shook the entire bunk. Also, the two bunks in the room were so close that movement from the other bunk could be felt as well. Despite the beds, it was a great location. Massive, bustling hostel. The complimentary breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Nothing bad about this hostel. A bit of distance from the centre but I chose it as it is very near Amtrak station. Kitchen well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

wonderful place to stay thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

I was only there one night, so I can't really speak too much about it. The check in staff and afternoon staff were excellent!! Very helpful. The early morning staff...not so much. The fridge could have used some more tidying up...hard to put things in there when it was so cluttered. The kitchen and main rooms are very large. Plenty of room to eat, cook, and socialize. I liked that there was a shower room with a toilet, and also separate sex bathrooms with toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

I was in town to see some friends; the surrounding area might seem a bit intimidating but in terms of access, it was amazing. I used public transit pretty liberally; being within spitting distance of a LINK station makes it easy to get to/from airport and rest of the city. It's also within 15 minute walking distance to the waterfront area (be aware: lots of construction going on!) and I could be at Pike Place Market within 20 minutes on foot. Amenities were great, clean, secure. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location by the stadiums and rail systems. Decent bed. Lockers inside room. Only one tv for the entire place makes it hard for people. One foosball table is not a game room. Better way to have guest interact in the entertainment area would be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.