Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Sukhumvit

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
HI-Sukhumvit Located at Sukhumvit Soi 38, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok, Bangkok.
HI-Sukhumvit
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 Sukhumvit Soi 38,, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok
88% 1916
13.7222717 100.5793404
HI-Sukhumvit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

This was my fourth stay at HI Sukhumvit and I still like staying here. It has a quiet atmosphere, it's in a great area of Bangkok with the train station close by and really good food on Soi 38. The staff are friendly, it's great that there's a breakfast provided and it's a lovely relaxing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I have stayed there multiple time over the years and was never disapointed by the place. The location is great and within 2 minutes walk your are the BTS station Thong Lo. The staff is very friendly as always. Rooms are really clean and confortable amd you can enjoy a relaxing time by the little pond at the reception or the roof terrasse with a nice view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.7

An all round awesome hostel with super awesome staff. I'll definately stay there again..!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

This was my second stay at Hi Sukumvit in Bangkok. I really like its location, tucked away in a quiet alley in a bust sukumvit area. The ambience is very pleasant. I met with some friendly visitors, and we went to the night market together. I would definitely stay there when I visit Bangkok again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Nice single room, good shared bathroom, air conditioning was a godsend. Also great friendly staff! Perfect location too in Thong Lo and beside the skytrain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Would totally recommend this place for convenience, location, close to BTS skytrain and the staff were very helpful. I stayed in the single room on level 4 and it was clean, comfortable ,good view and it was quite (well at least when I stayed there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.9

Nice building and facilities- near no where though, you need a train / cab to find anything in the city. Staff were great until the final day. Asked about airport transfer in the morning and was told to book our own cab. Asked again in the afternoon and they said we should have asked them that morning about booking a transfer and they would have done it?!? Said it takes 45mins to order one, even though there are hundreds on the road outside! After that, they didn't even say bye as we left!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

I had an awesome experience here - the hostel is located in a great area, close to a BTS station which gets you around Bangkok. The rooms and facilities were extremely clean and the wifi worked as well. I would stay again given the opportunity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff was amazing! In hindsight, we should have gotten a hotel as we were not backpacking and had loads of luggage. We stayed on the 4th floor and there isn't an elevator. The gentleman at the front desk did help us lug it all up. There is excellent street food right outside of the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The place is clean and staff are friendly including the boss. However, there are several shortcomings such as the water outlet in the bathroom is partially blocked, glass panel above the basin is obstructing, noise from the bed and no TV for some entertainment. The water from the shower is extremely warm during the day even with water heater switched off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.