Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Sukhumvit

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice place, good location close to skytrain, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

HI Sukhumvit was a pioneer in this part of Bangkok, far away from the frenzy of Banglamphu, Nana and other tourist hotspots. It remains a superior alternative to those seeking peace of mind. It has now been renovated. The dorms have some of the most spacious bunks around, rock solid and well designed for privacy. There's also a comfy new penthouse dorm (no bunks) where the roof garden is. And you can still have free breakfast outside, away from Bangkok's noise and traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

clean well run hostel right along a rail line and near some great food. the price is wonderful as well. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place, if you want to have a quite and clean stay in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed in this hostel in Bangkok near Thong Lo sky-train station repeatedly and found that it is a very good hostel. Will come back again in future trips to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in a private on-suite room, it was quite, clean and simple! The room was comfortable for what we paid for, air conditioning worked, bathrooms clean, and nice hot showers! The second night we were there we did a shared bathroom, and by the time I showered it was past 10 pm and there was no hot water on. (I honestly didn't mind it bc its so hot).The hostels location is great and close to everything I needed. The skytrain is super close & easy to commute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent 4 days here and love it. This hostel is close to everything. 200 metres from Skytrain, bus stop to go almost everywhere in the city, post office, shops and a food street night market with great thai food. Really clean, friendly staff, nice roof terrance . It's a quite place, not a party hostel but I met some really nice and funny girls in my room. I will come back here for sure next time I''ll be in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great room with a cool vibe the perfect distance from the sky train. Not a lot of people hanging around to mingle with but still enjoyed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.9

great building and nice rooms with rooftop terrace! it's right next the to the streetfood vendors and skytrain. little far to go to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Very helpful staff, has a nice rooftop terrace. Unfortunately it was very empty when I stayed and the atmosphere seemed a bit absent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.