Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Sukhumvit

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
HI-Sukhumvit Located at Sukhumvit Soi 38, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok, Bangkok.
HI-Sukhumvit
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 Sukhumvit Soi 38,, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok
87% 1900
13.7222717 100.5793404
HI-Sukhumvit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The place is clean and staff are friendly including the boss. However, there are several shortcomings such as the water outlet in the bathroom is partially blocked, glass panel above the basin is obstructing, noise from the bed and no TV for some entertainment. The water from the shower is extremely warm during the day even with water heater switched off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed there for one night in the 12 bed female dorm. The hostels interior has a very pretty vibe to it, super friendly staff and the dorm was very clean and functional. It's probably a bit far away from Bangkoks' tourist attractions but very close to the Sky Train and the East Bus Station (Ekkamai). Also there is great street food just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Since my last visit, which is a year ago, they changed and improved a lot. It's not same hostel anymore which you can see on the pictures here. It's way better! They have brandnew matress and the locker which used to be outside the room, are now right next to the bed. They also changed wallcolours and even moved the walls to create more space and privacy in the dormrooms. Further more they build up a chillout area with a flat screen. What a pity they did not change the pictures on hostelworld!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was fantastic and he always knew how to help me get from point A to B. The air conditioning was top notch, but they did not have it in the bathroom. great location half a block to brt sky train entrance, could not ask for better proximity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely kind, we checked in at like 7 AM and were able to leave our bags there after checkout until midnight, whereupon they were kind enough to offer us showers etc. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed this hostel. The rooftop was gorgeous! No need to go anywhere else to enjoy a rooftop, just grab a chang for 40 baht downstairs and up you go! All of the staff was wonderful...first time visitor to bangkok so they gave me a map and directions. Train is right there so was definitely convenient .Laundry is available right at the hostel, too which was great. ONLY complaint would be that it's down a alley and at night we were a little sketched out! During the day it was good tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.1

Very average place and facilities. Staff were not that helpful. One night was enough, no complaints, it's a backing hostel, that's what you get!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.0

I have stayed here many times. It is clean, comfortable and inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This was our first stop on our big trip and it was such a relief to be so warmly welcomed. The staff is very friendly and willing to help no matter what! Also location is pretty good, 2 minute walk to skyline train which is perfect for getting around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.4

Overall in a good location and very friendly staff that was very accommodating when the AC in my room didn't work. However the internet was down most of the time I was here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.