X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI-Sukhumvit Reviews

Sukhumvit Soi 38, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1746 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location for Sukhumvit and Eskami Bus Station for Koh Chang etc. (East Bus Terminal). I booked a night here for that reason. Place is clean and bathrooms nice. Security good with card access to open main door. Although dorm room was open but lockers to use outside. Bunk beds are flimsy and pillow was most uncomfortable I've laid my head on after travelling a year!


89%

Thank You for helping us.. The Staff is very kind to explain all the interesting place.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel that is very clean and also in a good spot of Bangkok. The environment is a bit boring though so don't come here if you're looking to meet people and party, however if you're looking for a clean, chill hostel that is close to bars and food options this is a great choice.


94%

Great location...a/c was amazing had a great time...

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Little hideout away from the craziness of KhaoSan road. 2 min walk to the skyrail, 90 baht to/from the airport, amazing street food on the doorstep... Sorted!


77%

The taxi driver had a hard time finding it, even after asking for directions. A bigger sign would be helpful! There were also a lot of mosquitos, especially downstairs. You may want to consider an electrical insect killer. Otherwise, very clean and good wifi.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Super clean and a place with charecter. Hostel very easy to find from from the stop Thong lo on the bts line. Night food market outside the hostel serves great food. Sukhmvit seems to be a bit more upmarket part of bangkok but it is a bit far from the usual tourist attractions and also the hostel was very quiet and not the best location for meeting fellow backpackers.


80%

Friendly . Staff are present. Clean all round bedding , showers etc. Good location . Peaceful . Secure .

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful ! Pillows and beds, uncomfortable. Rooms clean and overall building, great.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this hostel! It's in a great location on the BTS which makes getting around Bangkok so easy! The beds are nice; rooms are clean and it comes with breakfast! Staff also is very helpful and accommodating. Their sister hostel (HI-Mid Bangkok) is also wonderful!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I ended up loving this place more than I thought would, but it definitely was not for the dorm beds as they were terribly uncomfortable. On the other hand I thought this was a great place because of the good street food nearby and all the new great friends I made here. Many thanks !


83%

Good location, very close to train station and tasty cheap street food! Hostel has a nice feel to it, staff are friendly and the breakfast is a nice bonus! Would stay here again for sure.


86%

I totally enjoyed my stay, it's the second time and I will certainly go again. (The only thing I didn't like is the pillow, very uncomfortable !!)

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is very central, with the skytrain nearby, so I could get around pretty easily. There is access to the rooftop, which has a nice view of the city and a lounging area, along with the laundry machines and lines to hang-dry the laundry. The rooftop was a good place to hang out and meet other hostelers. Breakfast was limited, but good to get the day started.


66%

Slowest internet I've ever used and no elevator. Other than that it was a good hostel

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very well situated, close to rapid transit, about 40 7-Elevens and a night food bazaar. Staff is helpful and common area is a nice place to meet fellow travelers. The showers are clean, but the pressure is a bit low and cabins fill up fast depending on the time (obviously). Bring toilet paper as that usually runs out quickly as well.


94%

Super Hostel, Location next to Skytrain but not so close to main Sightseeing Points, depends what one prefers. We enjoyed the Skytrainride!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Its really comfortable and clean, peacefull. The SkyLine is near that is very usefull and there is street food locals in there where you can have a cheap and truly thai dinner everyday!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The Personal was nice, the Location was near the skytrain, but a little far from the City Center with the Tourist attractions.


97%

Excellent place you won't find no faults here ...top place


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback