Hostelworld.com

HI-Sukhumvit

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
HI-Sukhumvit Located at Sukhumvit Soi 38, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok, Bangkok.
HI-Sukhumvit
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 Sukhumvit Soi 38,, Sukhumvit Rd, BangKok
86% 1873
13.7222717 100.5793404
HI-Sukhumvit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel we have stayed in in Bangkok. Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Worthy of the reputation Hostelling International has worldwide!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Friendly staff and Easy access to transit made things really simple for a first time visitor to Bangkok. Would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

This place really surprised me cz it was so cheap but still really good facilities. The bed in the dorms was more like your own little place as you could close them with curtains and in there it was bedlight, power and a place to hang your things. A/C and perfect WiFi. Located just at a sky train station but still a bit out of the tourist areas. But that was perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. Good facilities however they turn on the Aircon after 6pm in the dorms, I don't know about personal rooms. Clean Good location, next to BTS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the rooms are clean, secure and well designed, with lockers, privacy curtains, ice cold A/C and the washroom/shower facilities are kept very clean and stocked with shampoo and soaps. I would highly recommend this place over Khao San road area as it is far quieter, safer and the atmosphere is more relaxed plus location is perfect (BTS THONG LO) for accessing the rest of the city unless you want to mingle with backpackers and pay over the top prices for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was being a "youth hostel". The crowd there was an older crowd. The place was very clean and safe. Right next to the BTS. Only thing is we didn't really know where or what to do in Bangkok and there's not too many restaurants or pubs around so it's good to have a plan where to go in the city. Overall great place, really nice staff. Definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.9

The place is very convenient and clean. 2mins to BTS Thong Lor station, the place is clean and safe to stay for female travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Very helpful. I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.6

Very friendly und helping staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
7.4

A. Minus 1. I have 10 beds in a small room. (Silom). Very cramp. The curtain per bed does help B. Plus 1. Very near Thonglo BTS and near food and massage places 2. Staff friendly but command of English is weak 3. Value for money 4. Quaint and traditional house setting C. Overall good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.