Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.3

All in all a good enough place.... But the bar girl in the downstairs bar...... WOW, I don't think I've ever seen someone so miserable. You tip the bi*** and she doesn't even have the decency to say cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Non member price value b. S. Good common room unhappy bathroom standard beds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Beccstah
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
4.9

The atmosphere was a joke and the place felt dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved it!! Staff were really friendly and helpful!! Loved the bar and restaurant down stairs too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Well the place was great, showers inside the room are a bit disgusting and you really have to be lucky with roommates. If you go use the showers at 3rd or 4th floor, they're a lot better. Was a cheap and great choice, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

A bit expensive, rooms are bit small and everything in the room could be slightly more clean including sheets. Kitchen is very good and clean and overall it is a really convenient location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rinariiii
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Good location , nice staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's hard to tell which one is the best: our location or our staff. Never mind, both are AMAZING! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place on a good location. Staff has been very helpful . The rooms seemed very clean and there was a large kitchen to cook and meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel was great, easy to find and good location. Staff were super helpful and full of info. Only downside is the bathrooms - they're teeny tiny and poor ventilation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
6.9

My camera was stolen out of my bag in the Cavern bar, I understand this is not the hostels fault as there is a locker in my room but stupidly I'd been sight seeing and went straight there for food. However when I reported that my camera had been taken the recptionsit bascially told me to get over it and then when I asked if the cameras could be checked she replied "no, what could we do anyway?!" Lack of customer service and empathy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.