Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
84% 1758
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel, quite expensive, maybe because of the town, but for this price they should include at least a modest breakfast. They didn't give the "towel included", but I didn't ask at the front desk if it was really included or not because I had my own. The room can get pretty hot in summer time and you can hear all the noises from the street and the church bell for late hours at night. The location and the security are very good. I expected more for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.9

Good location, clean and friendly staff. Atmosphere was a huge downer. Not only there are very little common areas, alcohol brought from outside is prohibited anywhere in the hostel due to provincial liquor laws. Hence, it was not possible to sit down in a common area and have a few drinks with other travellers which makes it difficult to meet people unless you go down in their mediocre and overpriced bar. Law is law but let's face the truth, it killed the mood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.0

No real complaints for this place. For a hostel, it served its purpose. I enjoyed the location and the food in their restaurant was good. They give you half off breakfast the first morning if you are a Hi member; however make sure to pay with cash because they've got a ten dollar minimum to use credit cards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Waited a long time for breakfast. Also expensive. Would've liked the free self-serve style like at HI-Montreal. But friendly staff and overall decent experience. Unique design.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Location is great and everyone there was helpful. I'm definitely going to be staying here next time I visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Overall pretty good. Only stayed one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would probably stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel for anyone traveling alone. The hostel organised so many activities I.e yoga and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

If you buy food in the Cavern, be prepared to wait a long time, both in line and for the food to be made. You can avoid this problem by bringing your own food though, and it's awesome that there's a bar in the same building. The patio on the fifth floor (I think) is super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.0

The housekeeper took our bottle of alcohol in our room without telling us. The hostel didn't inform us at the first day verbaly. Plus , she didnt really clean the room. The staff at the restaurant was very slow. Je seems high.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.