Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
85% 1893
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent WiFi and security and lockers in room. Staff were helpful. Rooms clean, although bathroom is in the room so anybody using it at night wakes everybody up. Always people around so good atmosphere, although weird hangout areas. Good, clean kitchen. Location is central enough that you can walk everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Great stay, good staff, only bad part was sharig a room with an old dude who I'm pretty sure lives there :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place to stay! The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. The facilities are awesome, including the public kitchen and lobby area. The bar is also a great place to go to have a drink, some food, and meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Overall, good hostel. The rooms are clean, mine up on the 5th floor was quiet, and the wifi reached it. However, while I booked a All Female dorm, it wasn't until I checked in and got up to my room that I saw I'd actually been placed in a mixed 4-bed dorm with 3 males. I didn't go down and ask to be moved, but I'd recommend others double check in the future to make sure they're getting the room they paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

I stayed in this hostel for two nights. If you only want to explore the city, then is this hostel for you. The rooms are nice and although the bathroom in our room was very small I enjoyed my stay. Also the hostel offers breakfast and dinner in its own bar downstairs. All in all, the atmosphere was like a normal HI Hostel. I missed a real common area. The kitchen was super and had everything, but there was no real area to hangout. Moreover, I was shocked by the prices for laundry (4 CAND).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello - and thank you for your feedback. We are currently under way of renovating our basement to include a larger chill out area, as well as an all day coffee shop - where guests will be able to read, watch tv, grab a tea or beer, play board games - the works! We hope you will have a chance to return for an improved experience. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Great location. Staff was nice. But the worst part of this stay was that, if you are staying on 2nd or 3rd floor, and it's band or open mic night at the bar in the basement - you won't sleep up until 3am!!! It's like your bed is inside the bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kapnina
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Really clean, really well-organised! The hostel bar is a great place to socialise with amazing live music from locals pretty much every night - a real gem! The washer and dryer are a little expensive - $4 for wash and $4 for dry. There's no free breakfast. There are events apparently but I think they're mainly in the summer/spring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your feedback. This winter, we have a photography tour on Sundays, a ice skating tour on Mondays, an Art Gallery Tour on Wednesdays and a Brewery Tour on Thursdays and we are working on building on that schedule more on the next months, and of course - live music events most nights of the week at our very own The Cavern Bar. However, in order to give our staff and volunteers a chance to enjoy the holidays with their families, we were on a little hiatus during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Safe travels.

  • contacttmarie4533
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. As a member they offer multiple discounts on food and other possible necessities, like SIM cards. They have a bar in the basement that has live entertainment and board games. All of the Bartenders are great. Food is delicious and decently priced. Their buttered chicken curry is a must have at least one night while you are there. The bathrooms are very clean, rooms are clean. The self serve kitchen was immaculate. Over all a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, fairly central and staff were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff is amazing!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon, ok? Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place. The staff is very helpful and friendly, they have a lot of resources to help you, like letting you keep your luggage before or after check in, and also allow access to the common areas. They also offer a towel, the rooms are well equipped and also have a private washroom. Amazing kitchen and common area, there is a bar by the hostel with really tasty food and not expensive. Great location and overall amazing experience, my only complaint is that the beds have metal frame, very loud

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad you had an amazing time - thanks for the 10/10 :) Come back soon!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.