Hostelworld.com

HI-Toronto

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
87% 1605
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

It's a definitely a great location. The only two problems I experienced were the elevator was broken one day and I had to climb 8 floors of stairs but that's not their fault. the bigger issue was that they had this amazing patio area that was advertised but was closed while I was there because they said it was cold. it's cold. It's Canada. I'm a big boy. If I get cold, I'll put on a sweater or go inside. It was a bait and switch move.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Fun hostel, nice people (both guests and staff), fun bar down stairs and reasonable sleeping conditions. No complaints and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying in a hostel .. it was a great experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Close to subway, buses and streetcars. Staff were great as needed. The bar was loud most nights and the noise carried easily to the third floor. Located near the financial district, which is dead nightly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Nothing particular to complain or praise about. Above average hostel, but the extra price for not being a HI member reduces the overall value for the money. Also, the breakfast didn't have any fruit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great vibe, excellent range of activities for guests, I went to the Art Gallery Ontario for free on Wednesday evening and did the Street Art Tour which took me to corners of Toronto which I wouldn't have discovered by myself! Free beer at the Cavern on Monday night was much appreciated and then breakfast was epic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • macphersonjl1023
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Incredible hostel!! If you're headed to Toronto this should be the only place you stay! Location is excellent and the staff is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Strategic location in the city center, clean rooms, affordable price, bar downstairs with live music. I had a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
5.4

L'insonorisation des chambres n'est pas bonne on entend les gens des les escaliers et le couloir. La propreté des sanitaires dépend du moment de la journée. Le petit déjeuné ne commence pas avant 8 heures ce qui est très frustrant pour les gens qui doivent partir tôt.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean, decent-sized rooms, cool bar. All the staff were really lovely and helpful, especially Travis at reception. Great atmosphere in general, had a lot of fun! Would definitely go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.