Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
84% 1854
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Comfortable hostel, in a great location with very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Washroom facilities looked outdated but were clean and functional. Little touches made this place stand out - cup dispenser by the washroom sink, a reading lamp for every bed, a heater controlled from inside the room, coathooks, winter blankets available, beautiful city view, and a key card access only elevator that increased the feeling of security. Toilet and shower conveniently separate. WiFi still worked on 8th floor. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are currently working on some updates to our facilities, we hope you will return in the near future to experience changes! Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

It' a very good hostel, very well located and beds are confortable. I highly recommend this place to stay. Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are very welcome - we do it all for you guys, so we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Has an elevator! Good location for Distillery district, St Lawrence market, ferry, good restaurants/bars and main shopping strip on Yonge. Cleanliness was also very very good. Downsides: As usual for HI the rooms are tiny with little storage for 4 peoples luggage and bad mattress/pillow. Terrible bar - staff were too busy texting, chatting guys up and generally being rude. Music is far too loud for room acoustics/size - impossible to socialize. Explore town for much better options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if our staff has fallen short in their customer service, it is most certainly not the type of service we pride ourselves in offering (and being recognized for) so we are sure to address this immediately to ensure all guests' satisfaction. We hope you will choose to return for an improved experience. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Very clean secure place to stay downtown Toronto. Thank you very much:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words! Safe travels and hope to see you soon!

1st Nov 2016
9.4

Good hostel, flexible and nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback! Safe travels and come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Pretty good hostel overall. However on my first night the heating system was not working and we were let with a cold room thru the night. They gave us extra blankets but the room was still quite cold. The heating system, although turned off, kept turning on by itself during the night blowing cold wind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.0

My room had broken window and very noise air-condition. The kitchen is not separated from socializing room. There are approximately 200 people staying there. So you can imagine how does it smells when everyone starts cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very Good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel to stay at, but there is wifi only in the lobby and service does not extend into your room. This is very inconvenient as the only place you really need wifi is in your room. Place is very average for an HI-affiliated hostel. Good bar downstairs where you can have breakfast and drinks. There are events which are great if you are travelling alone. If only the wifi worked...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.