Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.4

Loved the kitchen and the location. The carpet on my floor was dirty and torn, and there was dirt in the corners where the shower connected with the floor. The rooms were more cramped than at other hostels and I didn't see a common area inside the secure place. I left early in the morning (5:15) and was immediately met by a guy asking for money. It wasn't a big deal, it just surprised me. Maybe the hostel can give a warning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

I isusally expext the worse for inner-city hostels but this was actually a really good hostel. Staff were spectacular, the facilities in general were great, the bar downstairs is perfect if you feel like socialising, and the location is right in the centre of down, a few minutes walk from shops and train station. My only gripe was the lockers are too small for a bag - yes I could lock up most of my valuables, would've been perfect to fit my whole bag though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is situated right opposite St James Church and it takes only 10-15 minutes to walk to/from Union Station. I appreciate the quiet neighborhood, the cosy kitchen on the ground floor, the free wifi and the individual reading lights at each bed. However, there is only 1 power outlet in my room for 4 of us. (There is another outlet but it's connected to the reading lights.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
4.6

The elevator, was broke going to the 3erd floor I was stuck for 8 hours, I had to sleep on the floor, like a dog, When I finally got out, trying to speak to someone about this issue, to get some kind of compensation for that night, And no one was able to help me, I find there to big for there staff, and that could be very dangerous if there is an emergency. Safety first and this is not one of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.3

I enjoyed every aspect except for the space of the 4-room dorm. I was the 4th to arrive, and the 1 chair and 1 windowsill was covered by other's materials and there was simply no where to put anything down other than the ground or the top bunk, which made unpacking things difficult. Next time, i would request the lower bunk, unless i only had a small backpack.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel was amazing! There is a safe, hairdryer and locker in every room, a well stocked kitchen and the staff are super helpful. The common areas are buzzing all the time and the hostel made a real effort to maintain a social atmosphere with group tours and pub crawls! We met the loveliest people here and the location is fantastic- we walked everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Location is the real stand out for this hostel. In the heart of downtown with great bars, restaurants, St Lawrence Market and CN tower nearby. Large shared kitchen in common area, well maintained en suite and comfortable beds with air conditioning in the room. The Cavern bar in the basement wasn't great but hey you're that close to other food places and bars it doesn't matter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The public space was super cute, staff was Friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Low rates, close to everything, excellent Wi-Fi, friendly staff, cozy bar with eclectic music -- what's not too like? This tidy hostel is a great place to chill or party. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

I've stayed in plenty of hostels but this is definitely one of the best! I chose a private room, just for convenience, and was not disappointed! Since I had a private room I received free breakfasts and 50% off my first meal. The hostel is really close to the city center and walking distance to all great locations and public transit. Staff was great, a lot of cool amenities and cool events. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.