Hostelworld.com

HI-Toronto

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved it!! Staff were really friendly and helpful!! Loved the bar and restaurant down stairs too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Well the place was great, showers inside the room are a bit disgusting and you really have to be lucky with roommates. If you go use the showers at 3rd or 4th floor, they're a lot better. Was a cheap and great choice, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

A bit expensive, rooms are bit small and everything in the room could be slightly more clean including sheets. Kitchen is very good and clean and overall it is a really convenient location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rinariiii
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Good location , nice staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's hard to tell which one is the best: our location or our staff. Never mind, both are AMAZING! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place on a good location. Staff has been very helpful . The rooms seemed very clean and there was a large kitchen to cook and meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel was great, easy to find and good location. Staff were super helpful and full of info. Only downside is the bathrooms - they're teeny tiny and poor ventilation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Hostel is located here in a central area. The staff are super friendly.The rooms are a bit of claustrophobic and there is no air circulation to either the rooms or the toilets. The housing staff seem to take good care of the rooms. The bathrooms and restrooms are tiny tiny if you are anything beyond an average person. Overall a decent play to stay if you are on a budget. They have a free walking tour on Sunday's. Pricing for room can vary based on weekday vs weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We have common washrooms and showers on our 3rd and 4th floors that can be accessed 24/7 for some space and comfort :) We are glad your overall stay was a most positive one and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a great stay, facilities are clean and value for money would definitely come back here again great food and drinks offers at the cavern really friendly staff big thank you to Zoe,Lenore, Lauren from the cavern and thauany from front desk so friendly and always there to help with great knowledge of the city Scott from Manchester

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I had a really great stay here. Good sized kitchen, the rooms are comfortable with safes for your valuables aswell as a convenient light and plug. The staff are friendly and helpful and the bar downstairs is a great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

This is the most quiet hostel I've ever stayed! People don't talk to each other, if the hostel can help a little like have more tours or activities would definitely help. Except this everything is good:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the feedback. We do have events in place at the moment, but we are also redeveloping our events and programming department, and we are in the final stages of recruitment. We hope to have this new person in place to really revamp our activities which are certainly necessary in getting people knowing each other. Thanks for the feedback!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.