Hostelworld.com

HI-Toronto

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
86% 1689
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Always have a great time in HI hostels, and this one was no difference. Perfectly located in the city center near the harborfront and St. Lawrence market, which has nice bars and restaurants. The rooms were clean, staff was superfriendly and helpful and the bar in the basement was a great extra :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall the facilities were great and the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a bit cramped but always clean. You can't open the windows so not much fresh air in the room but OK as long as the AC is on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Not a lot of comfy common space but other than that, great location and facility. Staff were helpful. Room was hot for the air blew on one side of the room...so one side cold and other hot. Staff brought a fan up which helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Very central, staff always helpful and polite. Offered good deals for members. Would highly recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Dorm room was clean and comfortable. The downstairs bar is well-suited to meeting other travelers, and there were fun activities both nights I stayed. A small negative - if you're driving into town, beware that there are no cheap parking options anywhere near the hostel. This ended up being costly enough to convince me to stay elsewhere next time I'm in TO. Though granted, not really HI's fault. Anyhow, that caveat aside, this is totally a fun place worth considering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexviney
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

Overall experience at HI-Toronto was ok. The staff were kind of dismissive. I got off a 10 hour bus ride at 6am.. Made my way to the hostel, aware the hostels check in was at 3 but was hoping I could pay extra or something so I'd be able to check in early. No chance.. Check in ended up being later than 3 and some of the rooms weren't even clean by then! Check out 11am check in 3pm.. They either need new cleaners or more staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

great location, near subway King station. , easy to city center, shopping malls, airport and museum, stuff was friendly and helpful, if they give a bath towel when customer check-in that's will perfect, I recognize I don't have towel when I ready for take shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place! There is a bar downstairs which I didn't use, but It looked pretty cool--I was worried about the noise from the bar, but i didn't hear anything which was awesome. The room was a little small, but there were plenty of outlets. The sink was outside of the bathroom which was nice since people could brush their teeth/wash face, etc even if the bathroom was occupied. Nice location, clean rooms, all around a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drmadan2778
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Location was great, place has a few vibes that would make it a great hangout. Pales in comparison to planet traveller except for location (which I think was superior - 2 mins away from a metro station). Rooms r small and equipment old. staff were remarkably friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.