Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Toronto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
HI-Toronto Located at 76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto.
HI-Toronto
Canada
Toronto ON M5C 2G1 76 Church St., Toronto
84% 1792
43.6506402 -79.3747615
HI-Toronto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Staff were very friendly, bed very comfortable, clean, good atmosphere, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jakamundo
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.0

Only checked in for one night as I had a stopover on my way to Costa Rica. Really clean hostel with comfy beds and welcoming staff. I found the atmosphere to be a bit drab but maybe that's just because i only stayed one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Great staff and they are full of information and ready to help at any stage. Housekeeping work very hard aswell, constantly working and busy eveywhere. Great location, close to the CN Tower and a lot of other attractions including Rogers Centre!! And a good bar with good deals downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.0

I think location is really good! But facilities are a little bit old. But they were friendly. So I satisfied it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janelledeaker
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, very big! Staff always helpful and friendly. 6 bedroom dorm was perfect, clran ensuite bathroom included! Perfectly located as well. No breakfast included, and the ones they sell are a wee bit pricy, but they have a huge kitchen for guests. My room was kinda noisy also, 2nd floor... the noise from the bar drifted up. Otherwise, very nice hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.0

It was a good hostel. The room was really hot to sleep in and the AC kept shutting off. Otherwise, no complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Nicolette is awesome! I like the place closed to everywhere and very safe place too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

I was here for two nights, it was a good stay. Staff were super helpful, location is on the edge of downtown, so the immediate surrounding area isn't the most interesting/vibrant but it's a short walk to Queen St. Hostel clean and safe and good to meet other travellers in the kitchen and bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Hostel was nice, not too far from any of the main Toronto attractions, the staff at the desk were super friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Slightly on the small size but everyone managed to make it work. It looked like they had lots of activities on. Would stay here again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bonycutiestar
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly staff and great facilities. I would stay again for any further trips. I wish they could include free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.