Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
5.1

The entire facility was just not clean. I did not want to go back to the hostel to relax after a long day. The staff also were not available for me when I needed them. Had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check out

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Breakfast is really great, Location in the middle of Town very close to Shops and Metrostation. Pricy but it's Vancouver Downtown. I didn't had a Chance to join the Events going on but ist good that they do something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Needs more air conditioning in rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Central location, with ac ( a bonus in Vancouver) which made it quieter in the room, clean, staff was great, free breakfast another bonus 😎im happy to be in Vancouver anytime👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dreajere8899
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Excellent location! The staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
4.9

They advertised two double beds in a separate room on hostel world. When we got there after reserving them they told us it was two bunk bed (which wasn't a huge deal for us but it is false advertisment). We booked the room for 4 people and somehow they didn't get that memo so they decided to raise the price on us from 97 per night to 140. We lost our deposit and ended up not staying here. Pretty skeevy false advertisement. Call them and make sure you are getting what you click on before you book

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Great place. Although the Granville Street stretch has seen better days, this hostel is a great place to begin your Vancouver adventures! It is quite safe. The staff are very knowledgable, courteous, and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
6.9

Goid location, close enough to everything but dodge area which didnt feel particularly safe in the evenings. Friendly staff and adequate facilities though kitchen facilities were very basic. VERY small rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is really nice and well kept. Staff are all friendly. The free breakfast is great. I ate so much. I didn't go on any of the organized events but lots of people did and I made some friends in my room anyway so atmosphere is fab. Unfortunately Granville Street is a) very busy, and b) full of homeless people. I was lucky because I had ear plugs, but if you have a room on the front and need to open the window (it does get hot) then this could be an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • srichards8610
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.4

2 Bathrooms out of action for at least 3 days so therefore a third of them! Also the kitchen is very small & not open until 0800 so difficult trying 2 squash in to eat Brekky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.