Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
HI-Vancouver Central Located at 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Central
Canada
Vancouver BC 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver
81% 1838
49.2789766 -123.1237363
HI-Vancouver Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. Heaps of bathrooms all over the place, nice bathrooms too. Decent breakfast selection also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location for exploring downtown Vancouver. Cleanliness could be better, but the hostel's group trips are clutch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
3.1

This was the most revolting place i have ever stayed in. I can't even begin to describe how unsanitary it was. The hallways smell like vomit, the bathrooms are covered in black mould, our room was filthy and there was dry blood on the bed frame. DO NOT STAY HERE. I have no idea why it has even semi reasonable reviews.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

People friendly and helpful and managed to swap me to a lower bunk when I told them I didn't think I could handle another top one. Locker in room. Breakfast nice, cereal, toast, muffin & coffee. Not really clean but not gross either. Room was tiny and you couldn't wheel your suitcase between bunks they were that close together but the nice people made up for that. Well located though direct surrounding area run down. Felt safe enough. Cheap places to eat nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

It was in good location. Nice chill out areas. I arrived late at night to find my bed not made and peoples stuff all over it and there was a strong smell of urine for some reason. If you're looking for low level budget accomodation in a good vibrant location this is it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
4.6

Good location & pretty good breakfast for a hostel. There was absolutely no atmosphere in this hostel & rooms are in serious need or a reno! The all the rooms & bathrooms were very old and small. There's not really any common room to hang out in apart from their extremely small tv room which can fit a max of about 10 people. And after all thier bs fees on top of the room rate it would be more worth it to stay across the street at Samesun Hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • backpackonista
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, I chose to stay here my last night in Vancouver just to try it out (I had stayed across at Samesun which was LIT and way more fun!) I got to the HI and the place looked bland, when I got to my room it looked like they literally just balled up sheets and left it on the bed which I then figured out they didn't even change the bedding because I found another girls hair in the bed and dirt on the sheets. The only clean thing they gave me was a sheet. The free breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, kept clean and secure. 24hr access. In the party district but felt safe and not noisy. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Location was the main reason for my stay here - only a 5 min walk from the train to/from the airport. Plus there are lots of shops and things to do near by. Some rooms are bigger than others (the first 4 bed I was in was very cramped yet on my second visit there was much more room) The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often and it would have been nice to have separate womens and men's bathrooms, apart from that it did the job :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

I stayed in a 2 bed dorm and it was reasonably good. I think the hostel is a bit run down in definite need of some renovations. The bed was comfortable, their no noise policy was great. Was able to sleep at decent hours also had a good dorm mate that was on the same schedule. Worked out perfectly. Location is good but you have to get past some of the junkies and homeless that are around. Also we only had two outlets in the whole room. It was very difficult to charge electronic devices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.