Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
HI-Vancouver Central Located at 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Central
Canada
Vancouver BC 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver
83% 1778
49.2789766 -123.1237363
HI-Vancouver Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.0

The hostel appeared clean enough but the smell (maybe off the streets) was awful. The carpets were dirty and the whole building old and cramped. The staff were robotic with no sincerity and the atmosphere was impersonal. Walking out onto the streets was also a bad experience with so many homeless and beggars hassling and sleeping on the streets. I was told to move rooms after 2nd night but wasn't given access to another room until 3 in afternoon.. I only managed 2 nights. Was booked for 3.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

nice place , i will be back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay in Vancouver. The only complaint I would have is the cleanliness, it could be way better. Nonetheless I would go back for another stay there next time I'm in Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

I haven't stayed in many hostels but I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and security of this one. My friend and I had a private room. The hostel is close to major attractions and the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Good but kinda expensive for a hostel to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.3

The best part about this hostel is the location, you can't beat being right down-town on Granville street. The dorm rooms are neat, clean, and shared by only 4 people, which is nice. There is a good free breakfast, although the kitchen is quite small. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with tips and directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jo_Coco
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location for downtown Vancouver if you don't mind the drug addicts and vagrants on your doorstep. Good clean(ish) hostel, bathroom facilities could be better, even just a few shelves to hold your stuff. Rooms are clean, pillows not the comfiest but beds are good and don't squeak! Maybe a little light & shelve for each bed would be good. Left before breakfast was served (8am!) which is a little late, so don't know how good it is. Overall a decent place, better than Samesun across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the location because it was one of the hotspots in the town. Walking distance to many events.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

I had one night in a private double with ensuite bathroom. Room was very clean. Complimentary continental breakfast was very good. Also very fast wifi. Would recommend to friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a nice hostel right in the downtown core. It's literally on top of the main clubbing street, nearby great food options. The staff were able to make nice suggestions. Not a whole lot of opportunities to meet others, though. They only had one activity each day and we missed the saturday mornig one because we arrived later that day. There was no pub crawl or bar hop or anything like that whih was a bit of a disappointment. Room was clean and there were plenty of bathrooms. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.