Hostelworld.com

HI-Vancouver Central

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
HI-Vancouver Central Located at 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Central
Canada
Vancouver BC 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver
84% 1723
49.2789766 -123.1237363
HI-Vancouver Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
8.0

Awesome location though pretty outdated. Decent breakfast but would be nice to have less carbs and more fruits and proteins. Good hostel though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Had such a great time here! We booked into a two-bed dorm and it ended up being a private room with its own en-suite bathroom. We were very pleasantly surprised! Great stay, clean rooms, convenient facilities, and friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Great location with friendly staff. Free breakfast in the mornings with cereal, toast, muffins, fresh fruit. Lockers in each room big enough for a large backpack. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed here twice with no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

There is ALOT included in this price and great location. The kitchen has everything except for a stove, and the free breakfast is comprehensive (cereals, all varieties of toast, condiments, bagels, tea and coffee free all day and night, oranges and apples, and juice). There is a lift and hand sanitizer is outside each floor door. The bathrooms are individual with shower and toilet (four on each floor) and are cleaned twice daily. The staff are a little too relaxed, unenthused and unhelpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.1

The place was great, good location, filled with interesting people and staff was really helpfull. Only downside for me was that the pillow are not really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.3

For a cheap hostel in the middle of Vancouver's Entertainment District I would say this place is good. A close walk to the shopping centers and only around a 20 minute walk to Granville Island Market. I wouldn't recommend to solo travellers as I didn't feel safe walking around the area alone at night, but there are good security measures within the hostel once you're there. Generally it was a bit run down, clean enough, but quite compact rooms. I ended up transferring to the Downtown hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

The building is by no means new so it didn't necessarily look clean at first glance but it was well maintained. I was also very impressed with the lady at the reception desk when she would not allow people to go past the lobby without showing a room card. The bathrooms were clean and it was quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Great spot downtown . Clean and decent sized rooms with good lockers . No worries !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at HI-Vancouver Central for 12 nights. The location was awesome, with lots of good reasonably priced restaurants very nearby. The whole of downtown was easily accessible on foot. I especially enjoyed the nearby walk along Davie Street to the beach and phenomenal view from Granville Bridge. The hostel was ideal for my purposes, the atmosphere was excellent, the breakfast was very good, and the bed and pillow were exceptionally comfortable. I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
5.7

The Hostel is in very noisy street, so sleeping can get a bit difficult. Free breakfast is very nice. !!!!!! The WIFI SUCKS !!!!!! Value for money? Not so good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.