Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
HI-Vancouver Central Located at 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Central
Canada
Vancouver BC 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver
80% 1893
49.2789766 -123.1237363
HI-Vancouver Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Wifi was a little dodgy on every floor except level 1. Room size was perfect! Bathrooms however are in need for better up keep. Overall definitely worth the money and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

Quite nice, The bathrooms were not that clean, one bathrooms shower wouldn't drain water and the hair down the sinks was ridiculous!! Elevator is quite slow- quicker to walk up the stairs. Everything else was brilliant though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice, clean hostel right downtown. I had a single room: bed was comfortable and the floor was quiet. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • funky_munky_13696479
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
5.7

this hostel is alright. it definately lacks a good atmosphere of a place to hang out - the "lounge rooms" are quite small and not very cosy, the kitchen is very small and not set up to cook anything. the breakfast is simple : cereal, juice, bagels, fruit, cheap coffee.... it cost me about 40$ a night to stay there, which for how many people stay there each night i feel like a bit more effort could be put into the place (especially to make it more functionable for your guests, and more fun)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

My single room with bath ensuite was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location near everything. Be sure to check out Crave India next door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
3.1

DO NOT STAY HERE! Stay at Samesun Vancouver across the street! Infinitely better for about the same cost. Pros: Washrooms are nice, private, and plentiful. Cons: Wifi is a lie. Cuts out every 30 seconds. Kitchen smells like urine, literally. Like someone pees daily all over the kitchen. Sheets on bed were unchanged from the previous hairy occupant. Checkin is a strict 3pm, so if you show up at that time, expect to be there a long time waiting as everyone slowly checks in one by one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Very good experience. Definitely stay there again. Night staff was awesome, but day staff a little aloof. Nice, simple breakfast, though the area is a little small. Very close to public transportation and restaurants. Comfy beds and plushy comforters. One of the better hostels I have stayed in for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

I very much enjoyed staying at the hostel; friendly staff, clean and great atmosphere. There were more amenities than I expected- towels provided and my private suite had a bathtub. The vending machines also came in handy. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

A great location. Good to have breakfast and coffee provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.