Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.4

Overall nice hostel and good breakfast. Wifi connection unstable in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I want to thank the staff for the amazing time I had at HI-Vancouver Central . Would definitely come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marceisenhuth478
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice staff, friendly atmosphere and right on the middle of town. What more would you want

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
6.9

Overall my stay was fine, but I thought the halls smelled quite bad and it wasn't as clean as I hoped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
5.1

Always a disappointing stay when I'm at this HI Hostel. It really isn't like the others around the world, it's dirty, smelly, old / outdated and not a fun place to be. If you're luckily enough to stay here in the weekend you may find homeless people smoking crack outside the front door!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel to stay at that is very close to downtown (well, right in the middle). Great breakfast also (scones, toast, cereal, bagel, coffee/fruit juice, e.t.c, all incl. in price).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Great place to stay if you have a budget. Great location. Elevator broke down so we had to carry our heavy suitcases four levels. There's no parking too so be prepared to pay 25$ a day to find a spot nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Location was very awesome! Near from everything i needed to go to. The ambiance felt very hospitable and welcoming. 😍👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

This was my second hostel experience and I couldn't have asked for a better one. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and approachable. In my short time there I met so many interesting people from all over the world. I highly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel experience. I loved it! For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at all the services provided...clean sheets & towels, daily housekeeping of my room, plenty of washrooms & shower facilities, great free breakfast and laundry facilities if needed. I would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone. Thanks much. Paulette

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.