Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel experience. I loved it! For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at all the services provided...clean sheets & towels, daily housekeeping of my room, plenty of washrooms & shower facilities, great free breakfast and laundry facilities if needed. I would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone. Thanks much. Paulette

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

HI - Vancouver Central was a phenomenal place to call home after my return to Canada from Asia. The ideal location, amazing vibe and incredible staff all contribute to a hostel experience that is memorable and trip-worthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

I stayed here in a 4 people room and a 2 people room Pros: locating in downtown, staff is very friendly and breakfast is good with choice of bagels, bread, fruits, muffins and coffee. Bathrooms are nice and water is hot Cons: internet wifi is tragedy. Wifi is extremely slow. The 4 bed- rooms are muggy and smelly and no towels. Bathrooms don't have shower gel . Mice runnning around!!!!!!!!!!! .Don't recommend them

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you had during your stay with us. Specifically, we take any reports of pests seriously and we have a contracted pest control service who inspects our building monthly to prevent any problems and treat them if necessary. I will be speaking to them about a follow up and I will email so I can resolve your complaints directly. Kind regards, Keith, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

Great stay, no complaints. Staff were friendly, everything was clean, location was central to what we needed and it was easy to walk or get transport to where we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

All in all a great hostel, awesome breakfast, mostly helpful staff and especially the private rooms have good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Fun place in a good location with easy transportation nearby to airport, Whistler, Granville Island, etc. The staff will help you figure out any loose ends you may have. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
4.3

The whole place smells bad, the room seemed dirty (the trim near the bed is gross, the bathtub in the bathroom was gross, etc).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

The place is centrally located , friendly helpful staff , cheap for a private room with breakfast . Would stay again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

Amazing location, right in the middle of a huge shopping district along Granville Street, 15 minute walk to the harbour, easy to walk to Stanley Park and plenty of public transport just outside the door. Bathrooms could use some improvement, bareable but not exactly nice and not always the cleanest. Lacks a little bit of atmosphere and doesn't have too many activities but I mainly went out on my own or with people from my room anyway. Friendly staff, laundry area, free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Good central location. Staff was super friendly and the free breakfast was a plus. Overall a nice place to stay would definetly recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.