Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location, but quiet noisey at night due to all the barscand clubs in the area. however nice breakfast, enough showers but wifi not always working as it should.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.1

Very well located in downtown Vancouver. The building itself (in- and outside) is old, and a renovation is required. The rooms are old as well, and not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.3

For some wierd reason I only lost minor clothings. One day sandals , next sarong, then next day a hoodie. iPadd Kindle phone all untouched. Go figure! Good place. Nice desk staff. Xa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Really central location. Dorms look quite clean. Facilities are otherwise also cleaned pretty well, but bathrooms get dirty quickly from showers and floor could've been cleaned better. It's nice that all bathrooms are individual though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Much better than the one across the street! Common areas are good plus you can chill watching tv which is nice after you been on the road a while. Location is great if you want to party but you can chill here also if you so desire. Breakfast wasn't the best as bagels were stale both days I was there. Great hostel none the less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

It is just like a normal hostel. I liked the washrooms. Breakfast included was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.1

Very small room, no socket at bunk side. Kitchen is very small and it is crowded for breakfast, also not enough spaces to sit and eat. Otherwise very clean hostel at nice location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
3.4

Hands down one of the worst hostels i've been to. Room was a health hazard - it smelt like someone/thing had died in it, the curtains barely covered a quarter of the window and the plug sockets were incredibly dangerous - stripped of all the casing, loose in the wall. The breakfast was decent but there was absolutely no where to sit. Staff were grumpy (I'm not surprised - who would want to work in such a horrible place). Homeless people surrounded the external door asking for money. Grim.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay, would love to come again to the beautiful city of Vancouver. I was just passing thru on my way to an Alaskan Cruise. I missed my flight but everyone was very accommodating with that since I was not able to come the expected date and time. Thanks so much, Judi feiner-USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Great location and good tours from the hostel. Great breaky to start the day but it was a pretty expensive hostel to start the trip around Canada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.