Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

This is a very centrally located hostel which is good, but it does have drawbacks being on the main party street of Vancouver: our room was quite loud at night even though it was on the fourth floor, and a the road is a bit sketchy in some areas. The hostel was nice enough though, the rooms and bathrooms were pretty clean, and the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.1

The hostel was basic but fine for sleeping at the end of the day. Tours and nights organised by the hostel are great, but there's no real atmosphere at the hostel itself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
5.7

The showers were very poor - hot water was very weak and the facilities were not clean. Stuff were super nice and helpful though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Perfect. In every sense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

When I ended my stay, they said I would be in the same room. I get back late one evening. To find my key card not working. I go to reception and they tell me there was a mistake with rooms and I'd have to move. Which is fine. What I didn't appreciate was being told I had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Even though there was no one in that room/bed until the next day. Personally, I don't think it is okay to move someone in the middle of the night. When it's not their fault

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Bed and bedding was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were polite. No complaints. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is well located in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The beds were comfy and the temperature of the rooms were fine. Staff were helpful and informative. There are events that the hostel leads such as tours of Bowen Island or karaoke nights. The noise from the streets filters in, which made it hard to sleep. I didn't find it to be the most social hostel in the world. Also, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. I found hair in the shower a few times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

I would absolutely return. Great location on Granville street, near the sky train station and bus stops. Very walkable area with a lot food options, bars, clubs, you name is. The facility itself was secured, clean and comfortable. There is street noise but to be expected and the breakfast is better than most. Overall, I would recommend and return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.4

Overall nice hostel and good breakfast. Wifi connection unstable in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Wifi sucks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.