Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
HI-Vancouver Central Located at 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Central
Canada
Vancouver BC 1025 Granville Street, Vancouver
82% 1815
49.2789766 -123.1237363
HI-Vancouver Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.0

It was in good location. Nice chill out areas. I arrived late at night to find my bed not made and peoples stuff all over it and there was a strong smell of urine for some reason. If you're looking for low level budget accomodation in a good vibrant location this is it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
4.6

Good location & pretty good breakfast for a hostel. There was absolutely no atmosphere in this hostel & rooms are in serious need or a reno! The all the rooms & bathrooms were very old and small. There's not really any common room to hang out in apart from their extremely small tv room which can fit a max of about 10 people. And after all thier bs fees on top of the room rate it would be more worth it to stay across the street at Samesun Hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • backpackonista
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, I chose to stay here my last night in Vancouver just to try it out (I had stayed across at Samesun which was LIT and way more fun!) I got to the HI and the place looked bland, when I got to my room it looked like they literally just balled up sheets and left it on the bed which I then figured out they didn't even change the bedding because I found another girls hair in the bed and dirt on the sheets. The only clean thing they gave me was a sheet. The free breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Location was the main reason for my stay here - only a 5 min walk from the train to/from the airport. Plus there are lots of shops and things to do near by. Some rooms are bigger than others (the first 4 bed I was in was very cramped yet on my second visit there was much more room) The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often and it would have been nice to have separate womens and men's bathrooms, apart from that it did the job :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

I stayed in a 2 bed dorm and it was reasonably good. I think the hostel is a bit run down in definite need of some renovations. The bed was comfortable, their no noise policy was great. Was able to sleep at decent hours also had a good dorm mate that was on the same schedule. Worked out perfectly. Location is good but you have to get past some of the junkies and homeless that are around. Also we only had two outlets in the whole room. It was very difficult to charge electronic devices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, central and clean plus the bonus of a breakfast in the morning! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.6

Dorm had no ventilation, hot and humid. Hall temperature was at least 10 degrees cooler.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abirodgers644
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.3

Good location but the staff were not overly helpful or enthusiastic when discussing things to see and do or how to get around.The hostel was not very clean and had a constant smell of urine whilst we were there, not sure if this is all the time or we were just unfortunate. The rooms were TINY!! We had a 4 bed dorm and there was only space for one person to be on the floor at a time, you had to wait on your bed until your turn to move around! Not great value. The free breakfast was great though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.3

Location is good, if you want a night out, but watch out for the dozens of homeless people lining the streets and the smell of weed floating in through the window. Staff are helpful, yet they majorly messed up mine and my friends booking, putting us in separate coed dorms instead of a private two person room. Rooms are generally clean but the mattresses were grubby and the bathrooms were disgusting at times. Ask for a room with air con, otherwise your stay will be horrendous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location to access the rest of the city and really affordable. We had a private room that was very clean and the beds were super comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.