Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
7.1

Room was clean, bathrooms not so much. Lacks character but I think that may have more to do with 'generation cell phone' than the hostel itself. Found the price to be high for a hostel. But it was a good room with clean sheets. Quiet. Would stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Given the high prices of accommodation in Vancouver this is a reasonable option. The location of the hostel is really great. We opted for a private double bed which was fine, it was clean with access to a shared bathroom. The breakfast is simple- so buy items ahead and place in fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
7.4

Location and atmosphere was great, enjoyed the hostel itself, the rooms, and the clean bathrooms. The staff were not as great. There were two of the staff members that I enjoyed speaking with and gave me useful, relevant information, although all the other staff members needed some serious customer service lessons. Enough said.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Pretty expensive... Be sure to bring your own lock because they are not provided for free. It's not bad but next time I wouldn't stay there again because of the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.0

It was pretty good in general. But it was so hot and muggy that it was hard to sleep. Staff was really nice though. Elevators and bathrooms needed to be a little cleaner but aside from that it was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
4.9

The staff had no willingness to help. I had problems in my room, they changed bed despite the fact that there was a vacant only for "order". not a good experience at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is nice, the staff is polite, and the location is deceptively good. The building itself is a bit old and it shows, but the cleaning staff does a very good job at keeping everything in excellent conditions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamsbury8691
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Hostel has many good features - great kitchen - spacious, well-equipped & maintained. Staff friendly & tried to help, kept things clean & were very knowledgeable, always working hard. Location perfect - near conference I attended. 2 main concerns - wifi did not reach my room, tried to switch rooms, none available. Had to do all my work somewhere else in the hostel - very inconvenient. Door lock mechanism unpredictable (broken?) - sometimes 20 tries to unlock - frustrating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Stayed in the private room for the night, room itself was okay, but quite hot. The fan provided was just enough. Location is okay, off a few main streets and not a far walk to beach, Granville street, Stanley park. Some staff were helpful, others not so interested.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Fantastic location, helpful staff, amazing trips with Erik on a Tuesday and Friday. Wonderful roof top space, games rooms, all bases covered plus a laundry room. Free breakfast a plus. Only downside was the female bathrooms, shower plug constantly blocked with hair and drain system wasn't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.