Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
HI-Vancouver Downtown Located at 1114 Burnaby Street, , Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Downtown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6E 1P1 1114 Burnaby Street
80% 1142
49.2798165 -123.1329202
HI-Vancouver Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.6

I think better attention needs to be made with the furnishings in the lobby the couch and chairs were tattered and in rough shape. I think they could have a carpet shampooer clean the carpets on every floor and they should do a better job at cleaning the rooms -looking for things that fall between the beds -there were things left in our room that belonged to another individual who had checked out days before.. and wasn't removed when we arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

A well oiled machine. This place is very professionally run without being stuffy or uptight. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean common areas and rooms. Wonderful, large kitchen - extremely well equipped. Alright breakfast though lacking some protein. Lots of space to hangout all over the place. Good wifi. Best of all, in a wonderful area deep in the West End. Close to the beach and Stanley Park and far enough away from the loud and rowdy downtown party area. Definitely recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

pretty average, little to no atmosphere. no point going to breakfast after 9.30

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

A nice, clean, safe hostel in a great location. Everything in pretty good condition! The showers were surprisingly nice (and hot!) for a hostel. Big lockers in the rooms. Plenty of variety to the free breakfast. Very flexible check-in times and a nice late checkout at 11am. Fantastic location, right near a Mobi (rental) bike stand, grocery stores, a 24-hr pharmacy, and a bunch of places to eat. Close enough to walk to everything in downtown Vancouver.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Lots of activities arranged and met lots of people. Dorms very basic but clean and safe. Loved the location - preferred it to the Granville street venue. Shower rooms not wiped down enough to my liking and often ran out of towel. Could do with more than one towel when checking in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is very good located. It is quiet but as well easy to walk to everything in downtow. Cool that they do rent bikes there. Unfortunately the reception was really unfriendly and not interested in helping in any way. Breakfeast was okay but could have more variety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Very good location. We stayed there for a whole weekend (from friday to monday), very disappointed regarding the atmosphere. Nothing was done to meet other people (the hostel has a good potential, lots of young people...) Very good facilities!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

really clean for a hostel great location some times directions from staff not 100% clear but always very friendly and lovely delicious bagels comfy beds well organised

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

This place is not a youth hostel so there will be old creepy drug dealers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room which was nice, but it had a really strange smell! The showers were great, they had doors!! I loved the location, so close to downtown and the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable, I would definitely come again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.