Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
HI-Vancouver Downtown Located at 1114 Burnaby Street, , Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Downtown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6E 1P1 1114 Burnaby Street
80% 1187
49.2798165 -123.1329202
HI-Vancouver Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

My room had a smell to it and it was very unpleasant. Overall the hostel needs some little touches to bring it up a notch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • david89
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

I would stay there again, and probably will.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. A bit old but that's what you expect with a hostel. Breakfast is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

My room was cold and there was no temperature control in the room. Other than that, everything was comfortable and quiet and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Clean and quiet, very convenient location. I don't normally like staying in hostels but this experience was good! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great breakfast spread, very clean and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
3.7

Dirty room. rude and unhelpful staff with no knowledge of the city. absolutely not worth what you pay for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.7

The woman at the front desk was quite rude and short. The place was also rather dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

What a great stay! I was here for 5 nights and decided to extend it to 6 because I enjoyed it so much. I was in Vancouver for school, so I just needed a quiet place to stay close to downtown. The ammenities are also amazing, with a full kitchen, dining area, a games room, and even a library where you can work or study quietly. The front desk staff were really good too, and the guests were all great too. Not a party hostel, but a chill one. AND THE BREAKFASTS ARE AMAZING! Such good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.