Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Vancouver Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.1

Great location 5 min walk from sunset beach and the sea walk walk. Very clean hostel, good breakfast. Only downside was that the wifi was poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

The bedrooms were a bit dated: they got so stuffy and hot overnight even with the window fully open, no individual lights or shelves, terrible wifi in the rooms, and not great beds. The kitchen was a good size, the dining area too, and the free breakfast was good, but there isn't really anywhere else to sit and chill in the hostel. The best thing about it is probably the really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Overall a great place to stay. The the included services were great. A few things were broke (bathroom fixtures), but didn't effect my experience. The facilities were realy clean and the staff very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
5.7

The first night I was staying in this hostel my car was broken into resulting in a $350 window replacement. Not necessarily any fault of the hostel however there is no CCTV. The 2nd night I had to move room because there were mice in my room. Toilets were always smelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Things I liked: -The location and being able to walk to a lot of places. -Really friendly roommates -Comfortable Bed Things I disliked: -I felt there were some staff members who were not friendly or helpful at all. One staff member in particular was not helpful when I was trying to get directions to go somewhere, she acted as though I were a inconvenience to her. -The Wifi was a bit spotty and didn't work well for me which created problems with trying to get directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
4.9

Saw mice on two occasions in the hostel kitchen, one of these times the mouse ran under the table we were sitting at while we were eating which was not a pleasant experience to say the least. Mouse traps can be seen hidden from view in some areas of the kitchen​ which shows that management are aware of the issue but give no warning to guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.1

Overall a place to stay. Close to a lot of places to eat and visit. The restrooms/bathroom are like gym style didn't really care for that I wished they were individual and closer to my room. One stall didnt work. But overall its a nice place on a budget. They offered a lot of activities which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

Location is great, walking distance to pretty much everything. Staff were strange, room still had rubbish left in the draws light also was not working down one end of the room which made it very hard to see without using your phone light. Female bathroom was clean and shower was pretty good. Atmosphere...there was none. Would stay at hostel again for the location but not so much for the "party scene or meeting people"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.6

Nice and clean but missing the social aspect you'd expect from a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

My room had a smell to it and it was very unpleasant. Overall the hostel needs some little touches to bring it up a notch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.