Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Vancouver Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
HI-Vancouver Downtown Located at 1114 Burnaby Street, , Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Downtown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6E 1P1 1114 Burnaby Street
79% 1171
49.2798165 -123.1329202
HI-Vancouver Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.7

The woman at the front desk was quite rude and short. The place was also rather dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

What a great stay! I was here for 5 nights and decided to extend it to 6 because I enjoyed it so much. I was in Vancouver for school, so I just needed a quiet place to stay close to downtown. The ammenities are also amazing, with a full kitchen, dining area, a games room, and even a library where you can work or study quietly. The front desk staff were really good too, and the guests were all great too. Not a party hostel, but a chill one. AND THE BREAKFASTS ARE AMAZING! Such good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel for your stay in Vancouver. Nice and helpful staff and the breaksfast buffet is the best I've seen during my travels this year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location.Easy going atmosphere. Great place to meet fellow travellers. Wonderful city. Intend to return with the aim of exploring more and places within easy reach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.1

Hostel a little.tired and in need of renovation

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel with good facilities & one of the best breakfast's we've ever had at a hostel! Surrounding area was nice & peaceful & only short walk to main areas. Staff were friendly, everything seemed clean & common areas were spacious. Lacked atmosphere however & toilets smelt alittle. Would stay again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

The bathroom was not clean, the carpet of the hallway stank and the beds had not individual light.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.6

I think better attention needs to be made with the furnishings in the lobby the couch and chairs were tattered and in rough shape. I think they could have a carpet shampooer clean the carpets on every floor and they should do a better job at cleaning the rooms -looking for things that fall between the beds -there were things left in our room that belonged to another individual who had checked out days before.. and wasn't removed when we arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Good location close to Granville Island and about 20 minutes walk to the Canada Place etc. Good security and friendly staff, but staff didn't seem knowledgeable and couldn't answer our questions about Vancouver. If you want to stay in a hostel for a fun atmosphere where you can meet loads of people and make friends this isn't The one to go for, nobody was sociable. Poor and updated facilities - only 2 female showers on an entire floor, long queue every morning and they were filthy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.