Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
7.7

Very large dorms with some bunks being segmented. Very few power outlets in room, no reading lights. Kitchen and common area is a great size. Didn't go into the lounge or TV room. Great location. Showers have privacy curtains. Weird rule that singles can't stay in a coed room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.7

Nice location and staff. But very expensive. Co-Ed dorm was packed in like sardines with no toilet or shower facilities. Had to walk to use the male dorm toilets located in their room, which were dirty and showers were useless and covered in hair. Not good value for money at all sorry.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

It was quite, i wasn't kept up by drunk people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
5.7

HIDDEN FEES . BE CAREFULL. Read the fineprint. We made online booking by Hostelworld at a resonable price. Then we showed up and got charged 30$ more then the initial price we made the online booking even if we provided proof of the email confirmation. They know about that loophole (a staff told us about it) and just rip off travellers. NO MORALITY at All. On top of that place lacks of general vibe. It is smelly. And the bathroom floor always wet and disgusting. Avoid at all cost

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
6.3

Basic to say the least, but good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
7.4

Great location and safe hostel. No chargers near the beds were a big downside for me. Also the overall vibe was not very welcoming or communal and the staff weren't overly friendly. But if you are independent and want a good location that is safe, this is a solid choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2017
6.6

If you are a solo traveler don't stay here!! I think the problem is that a lot of people stay at the hostel and work in the city. Thankfully us solo travelers found each other and everyone felt the weird vibe. They have no activities even though they promote it. Breakfast contains of bread and peanut butter and jam, and if you want to have breakfast 20 min before it 'closes' then well the bread might be finished (yes this happened). Also ask for a lower bunk, one girl fell out of the upper bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice hostel VERY well located in Victoria. The rooms were ok and the staff was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
6.0

THE staf was very friendly except one man with long black hair...maybe THE HI should change THE carpet to and in THE rooms....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Great location and clean showers with curtains outside for privacy while changing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×