Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Washington DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniellee725
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.0

Not great, very grungy. I feel like it could have been a lot better for the price. The staff was generally pretty rude, minus the very nice gentleman who was running the breakfast area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Only stayed one night but it was a decent place, reasonable rates for one person. Overall, I would stay here again. Rooms and beds were clean. Centrally located. Secure with locks on everything except lockers (bring your own or they sell them for $4.) Bathroom Showers and sinks could use a little more cleanup. The lady who checked me in at the front desk had a bit of an off-putting attitude like she was annoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Rude Staff, Rapey atmosphere. Never again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

A great location to stay in while in DC. I met interesting people of all ages and from many different countries. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.0

i don't understand this app just piad left money when i arrive. But they said i am not member so pay more $3.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Everything was great, the only reason I have a 4/5 For facilities was because there was only 1 washing machine available (1 was broken) but there were 4 dryers which didn't make sense to me. There was a great selection of food for breakfast, rooms and bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Pros: Bathrooms good (soap provided), breakfast ok (could have been better or worse), lots of lockers in room and downstairs for storing bags. Great location, good staff. Cons: Biggest are that the bed and pillow(s) weren't that comfortable. Didn't sleep too well. Beds were very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Mixed feelings about this hostel. The area is great bc it's very close to the National Mall, but does not seem secure after nightfall - many homeless people, prostitutes. Despite the 45mi radius distance limit to stay at this hostel, I was under the impression that many of the guests weren't travellers/tourists + I'm sure some were homeless or just not right. Events need to be worked on too....oh and construction currently going on. Most of the staff is nice though & it was super clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great breakfast. Nice and efficient staff. My roommates were very respectful. Individual light. Awesome experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Natiakharaishvili
  • Georgia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel, very good lication, a little overpriced

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.