Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Washington DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
HI Washington DC Located at 1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC.
HI Washington DC
USA
Washington DC DC DC 20001 1009 11th Street, NW Washington
88% 3550
38.9028898 -77.0272493
HI Washington DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, breakfast included, lobby and dining hall/ kitchen look great and new, everything is clean. Mattresses are these plastic ones so they make a lot of noise. Luggage storage is 4$. Bathrooms are okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

The room is very clean, accessible location, about 7 min walk to metro station. Staff is helpful. And the breskfast is great, there are bread, muffin, cereal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel right in the middle of the city. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm but the beds were arranged nicely (using niches in the room) so it more felt like a four bed dorm. There is free breakfast and different (sightseeing) tours every night. I definetely recommend going on those tours as it is a good way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the better hostels I have stayed in. Great Kitchen, nice staff, quiet, and convenient location. No booze makes the atmosphere more conducive to a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel has been absolutely brilliant! It's fairly close to the mall and quite cheap too, but what really makes it is the social events they put on for travellers. I've met a lot of people and chatted and laughed the night away when otherwise I could've just gone to bed. A really fantastic and fun expert eve staying here, would very much recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

It is always a pleasure to stay here. Location, comfort, atmosphere, breakfast, are all terrific. I would stay nowhere else in DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

It's a brilliant hostel to stay in! The location is ideal really not hard from any of the touristy locations. Right next to a bicycle station which me and friends hired for the day to ride around the city. The staff were helpful. It's a big hostel so the atmosphere would be depending on the amount of people willing to show their faces instead of hiding in their rooms. Wifi was good. For staying one night I was very happy with it all and would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful staffs. Clean beds ! The breakfast was ok . They have some free tours . Recommend it for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

It's a great place to stay! In a key location near most of the main tourist spots! Honestly it's a 10-15 minute walk to the White House! I would recommend to anyone who's looking for a good place to go, this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was great apart from the fact I found blood on my bedsheets. That ruined the hostel for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.