Hostelworld.com

HI Washington DC

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
HI Washington DC Located at 1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC.
HI Washington DC
USA
Washington DC DC DC 20001 1009 11th Street, NW Washington
88% 3458
38.9028898 -77.0272493
HI Washington DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
2.0

Booked a 4 bed dorm months prior to our stay when we arrived they informed us that they had to put someone in that dorm due to medical conditions so we would have to split across the 2 seperate 4 bed dorms now as there was already 2 people in the other room, or move to an 8 bed dorm if we wanted to stay together, paying $360 usd for 2 nights we couldnt see the point and ended up paying an additional $150usd and getting a last minute room at the Hilton, wouldnt bother with HI hostel again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The front desk guys could have been friendlier rather than sitting with a grumpy face. Good location and breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry you had an unfortunate experience with our front desk staff, we hope you come back and give us a second chance to impress! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Helpful, friendly staff. They seemed to anticipate the traveler's needs. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Really great! Easy to find, great spot in the city, great facilities. All the rooms are great, I stayed in a 10 bed and it was perfectly sectioned so it didn't feel crowded. Very comfy bed as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comments and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the hostel and got a chance to explore the city! Please come and stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible place. I already started recommending it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your recommendations and great ratings! We love our hostel! Come and stay with us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Breakfast could improve a little, as well as service of some people over there. Arrived late and did not had any problem to check in. Beds are good and bathrooms clean. It is very well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

Overall, I was very happy with this HI hostel. I do feel that the bathrooms needed more attention. Great staff and great location for what I wanted to do while visiting DC. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

We have stayed in Private Twin room which was great!! We have really enjoyed, little things as complimentary toiletries, multi charger (Superb!) in nicely spacious room added to comfort. Also whole day available acccess to coffee, hot water made nice difference. Breakfast attendant John was excellent, he is great communicator, enlightening atmosphere, making people to chat and get community feel, along hid friendly service to assist serving breakfast , we would like to come back :-) aga

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.9

The rooms and bathroom were clean and the staff helpful. Location is also very good! I just had two problems: 1) none of the power outlets in the room worked! Including the lights on the beds that is advertised in the pictures. So everyone in the room had to go downstairs to the lobby to charge their gadgets, that was painful 2) in the early morning on a Sunday, a member of the staff got in the room to talk to one of the guests and it woke everyone up (including me)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.1

Kind of expensive. There are no shared rooms here. Really big hostel, 8 floors !! Staff was friendly. Awesome location close to the mall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.