Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HK Austin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Wonderful location and great room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I was in Austin for a bachelor party on Lake Travis and decided to extend my stay for a few days to explore the city of Austin. I opted for HK Austin and couldn't be happier that I did. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location was great. There's a ton going on within a block or two in either direction - great bars, cafes, and food trucks. It's not a far walk from Rainey Street or Downtown, and E 6th Street is close by as well. Bike share is a few blocks north - great for exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at HK Austin. The staff was very welcoming and the area was great. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.3

It was hard to get in touch with the hostel because I had a change of plans. After I showed up in person, without knowing what would happen, everything worked out. I do wish I could have sorted everything out beforehand, anyway. The house is pretty nice but since you cannot Uber in San Antonio anymore (and the page had not been updated) we were caught off guard on that aspect. We were only there for a night, which was overall okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time at HK Austin. The hostel is an old victorian mansion that has a nice homey feel. The staff were incredibly generous and had a BBQ and pub crawl the days I were there. The area is very cool and great for exploring. There is even a tandem bike that makes a great ride down along river!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best Hostels i have ever stayed at. great dorm, large with plenty of space for each bed. Location is great. Owner and staff were Brilliant, and have created a relaxed and friendly place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

HK Austin was awesome! My boyfriend and I stayed in their private suite for a few days, and loved every minute of it! It's centrally located to a lot of different parts of town, so we were able to do a lot of exploring just by walking out the front door. Alejandro and the other staff members were super friendly, and we had some great conversations with them. We would definitely stay there again!! Cheers, Annie and Stephen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel in beautiful old building. Really friendly staff w very laid back vibe. Happy to hang out and drink and chat with you at all hours. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here for one weekend recently and LOVED IT!! Everyone was so friendly and nice! The rooms were great, beds were really comfortable, and the hostel overall was very clean. I will for sure be coming back here on my next trip to Austin, which I hope will be very soon. Thanks for the memories!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikh322
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Close to everything with great staff and comfy beds, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.