Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HK Austin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dmunozny7739
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. I had a great time there. The stuff is super cool, and it really feels like family there. The beds are very comfortable, the barthrooms are very clean and the place looks great all the time. I would definitely recommend HK Austin to everybody and come back if I had the chance. Thank you very much for everything guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Josh is a legend he took care of us really well as did the other fellas the hostel has a great family like vibe and the architecture of the building gives you a really authentic Austin TX feel. The hammocks on the upstairs deck were amazing for sunsets and sunrises the river and downtown 6th street are very close, loved my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Best experience in Austin!!! Very helpful staff, great organized functions for the guest, clean atmosphere and great total feel at home atmosphere! Josh and Brent were awesome!!! Next time I'm in Austin Texas, I will be back at HK Austin! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Josh is like the greatest guy ever. Also, the hostel has a really nice atmosphere, the beds are super comfortable and the location is great (a very green neighbourhood with wooden Southern-style houses).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL!!!! Absolutely incredible place - You just can't beat the location, the staff or the overall atmosphere. Everyone was so so friendly which made our stay there second to none. Also, the beds - So comfy! I couldn't recommend this place more. #4 taco in the US right opposite - Vera Cruz. The best taco I've had (plus the watermelon aqua fresca is amazing as well). We would come back to America just for this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Super comfy beds... great staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff and atmosphere. Stayed for 2 nights and had communal meals each night as well as a bunch of guests who went 2-stepping at the White Horse. Highly recommend. Beds were very comfortable as well as great air-conditioning, which was very welcomed after a long day exploring in the Texas heat! Loved the neighborhood bars as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

A fantastic time! The staff was lovely as was the old building the hostel is housed in. The area had plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars to explore during the day. The river was just a few streets away to the south. Would love to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Location was great staff helped out only thing when I tried to shower was only getting cold water and the doornob keep falling off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

A very nice hostel with good facilities and great staff who make you feel welcome. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet so you can get good rest. The rest of the hostel is nice also. It's about a 30 min walk to downtown but there is good bars and places to eat around the hostel so you don't need to go into down rewlly. Overall a good stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.