Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HK Austin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying at hk austin!! It felt like home from the moment I entered and was the reason I stayed in Austin a few extra days. Great vibe. I will be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Josh is such a nice guy and will help you out however he can. The place is a great mix of relaxed but also with a good few people around who will be up for a drink if you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. The staff was lovely and the location was perfect. The building felt like it was part of old Texas and made our trip that much more special. The beds were the best I've slept in potentially anywhere. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabialves
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The bedroom was nice, it's not very clean, especially the bathroom, but the staffs are nice, the location are good! Have some bars, restaurants and grocery stores walking distance. For the price that's you pay it's good, worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
2.3

To many negatives to list...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was absolutely perfect. The location could not have been better, they had parking, the kitchen was super clean. The beds were so comfortable, the facilities immaculate and the ppl that were staying there were super kind. I would highly, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel located across the street from a great taco place and from a great BBQ place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

You are the bestest ever!!! I want to bury my heart in the backyard of this exospheric destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmunozny7739
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. I had a great time there. The stuff is super cool, and it really feels like family there. The beds are very comfortable, the barthrooms are very clean and the place looks great all the time. I would definitely recommend HK Austin to everybody and come back if I had the chance. Thank you very much for everything guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay located right close to downtown Austin staff is very nice and always willing to help and recommend places to go. Excellent price will be staying there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×