Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar Located at Onelli 125, San Carlos de Bariloche, Bariloche.
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
Argentina
Bariloche Rio Negro 8400 Onelli 125, San Carlos de Bariloche
90% 61
-41.1341123 -71.2973427
HOPA Home Patagonia Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall it was a very good staying, confortable, easy to move around and cheapier than other Staff: all employees were great, but the owner was very stupid and unpleasant when he was at the hostel, forgot that he is not making a favor for the guests, we are paying Cleaness: took a little long to provide when it was dirty, but most of it was good Facilities: good but forbid to drink and the bar only open at weekends, has some drinks to sell but not all good and prices a little too much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, but we do not agree , we were not unpleasant , we were very patient , because you wanted to do anything in the bedrooms , owners only thing left is to try to maintain control, you pay does not mean you can break all or failure to follow the rules of convicencia It is impossible for us to be cleaning 24 hours a day , cleaning is done at specific times . The alcoholic beverage is not permitted to bring her out , and to avoid unpleasant that people can get to get when you take a lot, if you read the terms of Hostel hubises you heard before coming and perhaps would have considered going to another ....

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

It was ite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place - lovely homely atmosphere. Staff were cheery and helpful. They let us use the facilities way beyond our check out when waiting for our bus. Great kitchen space too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice stay. Friendly atmosphere. Big kitchen. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome staff, comfortable beds, fast wifi, free breakfast with freshly baked bread every morning, always clean, big kitchen, friendly atmosphere, 2 streets back from the lake and 5-10 min walk into town. The best value hostel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.0

I unfortunately had to cancel one of my nights at the hostel last minute and they were very understanding. I felt as though there were more staff than guests at the hostel during my visit I think this was partly due to it being low season. The kitchen and living area is great. We were able to use the computers which was very helpful. We chose this hostel for its proximity to the bus station, about 30 mins walk, which seems to be the closest surprisingly in Bariloche.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.