Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HQ Hostel Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
HQ Hostel Silom Located at 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road, , Bangkok.
HQ Hostel Silom
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road
91% 342
13.7267743 100.5309534
HQ Hostel Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jesskenns
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel! I would stay here again when returning to Bangkok. Can't even compare to the other places I've stayed in Bangkok. Cleaner, more comfortable and in a great area. Staff is super friendly and breakfast is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel with good facilities, included breakfast and helpful staff. Just be careful with the lower bunk beds since they are a bit low so it is very easy to bump the head.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enb29
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a lovely stay in this hostel. Clean and comfortable with a good breakfast! Lockable cupboards for everyone, if you brought your own lock, and fabulous connections to the city and to SUV airport. I only stayed for two nights but it was a warm and welcoming place helped by the fact the people staying there were lovely. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Great staff. Showed up in the early morning at around 3AM. They let me rest in the common area and do early check in the next day so I wouldn't have to worry about paying for the entire evening. Helped with directions, wifi was great, breakfast was the same every morning but still tasted good and helped save on budget travel even more. Is close to BTW system and express boat river system. Good place overall and would deffinate. Stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVE HQ HOSTEL , MY SECOND HOME AND EXTENDED FAMILIES ( the staff ) , my first priority to choose this place as always and when they are full ? I jumped in to the hotel like royal orchid , Hilton , anantara, peninsula or shangrila , I know it's completely different places , but it's the warm people of HQ .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place ! We arrived at 1am and we received a really warm welcome from the staff. They're lovely, speak English perfectly and the room was super nice also. I will come back for sure. Thank you for this stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice laid back place super close to the si lom area and maybe 30 mins away from khao san road. The subway is right there. The breakfast is pretty awesome too, considering it is included. I just didnt like the super small lockers (you can't put your bag in it) and the girder over my bed i slammed my head against twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Best price, location and service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

HQ hostel is located near sala daeng train station, easy to locate staff cooperative, nice free breafast, I liked it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Johnson4130
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, it is a 5-10 minute walk from underground and skyrtain stations, there is loads of stuff going on in the Silom area, lots of street food and shops and a few nice restaurants and bars although watch out because they tend to be pricey in this area and add on service charges. There was also an amazing skybar, cloud 47, literally round the corner from the hostel. The Hostel itself was clean and pretty modern, there was a relaxed and friendly vibe and breakfast and snacks included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.