Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HQ Hostel Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
HQ Hostel Silom Located at 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road, , Bangkok.
HQ Hostel Silom
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road
91% 298
13.7267743 100.5309534
HQ Hostel Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed twice during our trip. Great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay! Awesome Free breakfast and rooms are spotless! Definitely recommend if your wanting to stay in Silom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Though I'm a Thai citizen who have a trip with my friends ,but I recommend you all that this hostel is really really good. I've never lived in the hostel who have breakfast which include many things like sausage ,orange juice, ham. and other stuffs like this hostel. The staff is really nice. Moreover this hostel located in the Silom district which have many night shows you can enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I love coming here. It's clean, affordable considering all you get (towels, and a fantastic breakfast and not having to buy bottled water constantly, good AC, lovely staff) I tell all my friends to stay here. It's not only westerners either, everyone goes to HQ and it's just incredible. Last night we had 4 languages at the tables and exchanged snapchats. Great memories made there and I'll see you again hopefully soon นะค่ะ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahughes327
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location right near Sala Daeng and Si Lom stations. Clean and well maintained facilities. Very friendly staff, and free breakfast! I highly recommend HQ if you are looking for a place to stay in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Used it as a base for a weekend away in BKK, super clean and tidy, friendly staff and great facilities - can't comment much atmosphere because we literally dumped our bags off, went out and woke up hungover to check out in the morning. Would definitely use again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.9

Booked a private suite, good deal for the money. Evening shift attendant spoke very good English and gave me great recommendations for dinner, lunch, things to do. Very close to patpong if you are into that, and also close to convent rd (great street food). Weekday mornings traffic attendant's whistle can be heard. Bathrooms cleaned well daily, but no cooling, so shower time is a little warm. Very secure, door locking and in room lock boxes. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PatrickAroundTheWorld
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
4.0

Location is ok, not far from the métro and close to the infamous Patpong district. Staff is more or less, depends who you get, often less than average. If the prices of the rooms is good value, everthing else is very expensive would it be the proposed tours, the laundry service, the taxi service wich will not be a public taxi as they tell you but a private car running on a fixed, pretty high price. Would definitely not recommand this place unless you really just need the bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Firstly, we deeply apology for our staff that makes you feel unhappy as we always try to take care every guest as best as we can. For our tour we guarantee that the price that we sell is the cheapest and most reasonable price in Silom area. Laundry 70 Baht per 1 kilo is also the standard price for hostel's service, we are also sorry if it's too expensive for you. For taxi we normally use the application call ' Grab Taxi' when we book taxi sometimes the public taxi ones are full then the private car service (also is taxi) has automatically changed and picked this one. The price is different approx 50-100 Baht but very safe for sure. All in all, we do hope you understand our attention, and thank you for your stay at HQ hostel. Regard, Benz / Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

A great hostel that provides all basic needs. Great for solo travellers. The WiFi is stable most of the time. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

A very good place, with a good staff, good facilities because has a very good breakfast, and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.