Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HQ Hostel Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
HQ Hostel Silom Located at 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road, , Bangkok.
HQ Hostel Silom
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road
91% 326
13.7267743 100.5309534
HQ Hostel Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
9.4

HQ hostel is located near sala daeng train station, easy to locate staff cooperative, nice free breafast, I liked it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

My stay there was wonderful. Staff was very kind and helpful. If you are travelling solo, you should know that there's no much atmosphere, no many people to socialise with. But the hostel is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

A perfect place to stay in Bangkok. Close to almost everything. Great job HQ staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in the Silom Area, as we wanted to see a different part of Bangkok than Kho San Road. The hostel was lovely- perfectly close to the night market and night life of Silom. It's also very close to busses and the Sky train. It's slightly further out from Kho San and the grand palace, but you can see a different side of the city. The rooms were really clean and well kept, and very bed had a light and a plug, as well as a locker. Bathroom were all extremely clean and there was never a queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Super clean and the included breakfast is great! A bit far away from the main attractions but close to a ferry stop and very close the to the sky train and metro so there are definitely ways to get around from HQ. Silom is also a cool place to stay with nice restaurants and coffee shops and such. Overall great stay for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This Hostel is amazing! The staff is so friendly and accommodating, especially Nutt, who became fast friends with our group and was so extremely helpful and a great friend :). The hostel is extremely clean and efficient with hot showers, towels, soap and shampoo, and comfortable beds. It was very easy to check in and out and the common area with tv, wifi, and free breakfast from 7-11 am was greatttt!!! Overall a wonderful place to stay thank you HQ Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay at their private room for 4 nights was amazing. The beds are comfortable after a long day of commute and air condition does a great job at beating the heat in BKK. Bathrooms are clean and towels are provided. Good proximity to BTS station and mouth watering eateries. Staffs are extremely friendly and offer great hospitality. Its been great chatting with you guys, Nutt and Fern. Besides, environment at the common area is great for travelers to social around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Hq hostel is a good bet. Location is right to BTS and MRT public transportation. Breakfast is very good, there is free coffee, tea and cookies available. Some things really surprised me positively, free cotton and cotton tips in female bathroom is such a nice idea! Staff is really nice and helpful, but their English is just basic. Even though one of the guys gave us wrong info about floating market and sent us there, once we arrived there market was closed! That was very inconvenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! 10/10. Would love hooks on the bed posts in bunk beds so we can hang curtains/our sheets for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

BrillIant hostel in a great location just off Silom road and the BTS/metro stations. Although quite far away from Koh San Road, I much prefer Silom for its markets, nightlife and transport links to get around the city. The hostel looked brand new with amazing dorms and bathrooms. The whole place was very clean, buffet breakfast and free hot drinks all day were a big bonus. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.