Hostelworld.com

HQ Hostel Silom

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
HQ Hostel Silom Located at 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road, , Bangkok.
HQ Hostel Silom
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road
89% 288
13.7267743 100.5309534
HQ Hostel Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
8.9

Booked a private suite, good deal for the money. Evening shift attendant spoke very good English and gave me great recommendations for dinner, lunch, things to do. Very close to patpong if you are into that, and also close to convent rd (great street food). Weekday mornings traffic attendant's whistle can be heard. Bathrooms cleaned well daily, but no cooling, so shower time is a little warm. Very secure, door locking and in room lock boxes. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PatrickAroundTheWorld
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
4.0

Location is ok, not far from the métro and close to the infamous Patpong district. Staff is more or less, depends who you get, often less than average. If the prices of the rooms is good value, everthing else is very expensive would it be the proposed tours, the laundry service, the taxi service wich will not be a public taxi as they tell you but a private car running on a fixed, pretty high price. Would definitely not recommand this place unless you really just need the bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Firstly, we deeply apology for our staff that makes you feel unhappy as we always try to take care every guest as best as we can. For our tour we guarantee that the price that we sell is the cheapest and most reasonable price in Silom area. Laundry 70 Baht per 1 kilo is also the standard price for hostel's service, we are also sorry if it's too expensive for you. For taxi we normally use the application call ' Grab Taxi' when we book taxi sometimes the public taxi ones are full then the private car service (also is taxi) has automatically changed and picked this one. The price is different approx 50-100 Baht but very safe for sure. All in all, we do hope you understand our attention, and thank you for your stay at HQ hostel. Regard, Benz / Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

A great hostel that provides all basic needs. Great for solo travellers. The WiFi is stable most of the time. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

A very good place, with a good staff, good facilities because has a very good breakfast, and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

They should change the bed sheets, pillow covers daily. Otherwise rest every thing ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mvillamia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel right near the BTS! It is really clean and modern. There are free towels and western breakfast with hot dogs, ham, eggs, toast, cereal, coffee and tea. Very friendly staff who are helpful for directions or any question you have. At night there is sometimes a night market. During the day, there are nice clothing vendors who set up on the nearby street. The hostel was very comfortable to stay at. Nutt who works at reception is very nice! I highly recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stuart_wright776343
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty good value for Myanmar, nice place, good atmosphere. Wifi hit and miss which seems pretty standard for Myanmar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice stay, clean rooms, cool air con (a bit noisy though), sweet staff. Good connections to Skytrains, Metro and Busses. At some nights the main street is closed for traffic and turns into a market with seriously great food. Actually at each time of the day you'll find great food so I preferred to get some breakfast on the street. But if you've got a craving for scrambled eggs and cornflakes, this might be a great place to stay. Btw: The "private ensuite" is more like a proper hotel-suite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

If you want a good night sleep this is your place! Really comfy beds, showers are awesome, bathrooms are really clean. Common room is nice, big tv with movie selection. Breakfast buffet is good. Staff is very friendly with excellent english. 75-130 baht taxi meter to khao san road. Tuk tuks will rip you off for at least 200 baht to khao san, beware! Area itself has plenty of restaurants, bars and shops as well as some street food options. No noise at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Very niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.