Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HQ Hostel Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at HQ Hostel! The staff were welcoming and very helpful! They suggested an easy, cheap route to Don Mueang airport: A3 bus from Lumpini Park to DMK. Only 50 Baht! What a deal! Thanks, again! I stayed in the 6 bunk female dormitory, which has easy access to the female restrooms right across the hallway. The rooms were clean and AC worked wonderfully (perfect for hot/sticky Bangkok). Bathrooms were well-maintained as well. Easy walking access to Patpong Night Market!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mary3141
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Although we only stayed for 1 night the staff was super accommodating and rooms were very clean and offered whatever we needed. A key card is needed to access the rooms and there are snacks and breakfast in the common area. Great place and close to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Good, walking distance to BTS. Mall and Night Market nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Facilities were clean, atmosphere of the hostel wasn't great it was very quiet and everyone there seemed to be working or looking for work. It is very far from all the tourist locations, but was great for a good nights sleep, which is what we wanted after a long flight. Easy enough to get a tuk tuk into main areas of Bangkok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.0

The Yeah !!! - Close to Silom Road. - Clean and helpful staff. - Nice common area (Thanks for the movie marathon) The Ahww !!! - Atmosphere were little bit dull. No fun night. Maybe not a pick seasons. - Shower was so small. Can even fit my small size. - Room a little bit small but still fine. - I find that the stairs were bit dangerous.. barely slip.. watch ur steps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
7.7

The beds are so hard! Not very comfortable. BTS and MRT are both highly accessible and easy to use, staff very helpful for getting around. Lots of food nearby, but a little pricey. The common room is a decent place to meet people, but not always. Wifi didn't work in my dorm room, which was on the 2nd floor. Staff are helpful if you can get their attention, and they turn up! They stay up late drinking, so if it's ever noisy at night it's likely them. Not a bad stay, but not sure I'd stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lagawpinoy6936
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is well located with lots of nearby malls and streetfood. Whats so great with this hostel is the restroom/showers rooms... its super clean. The lobby and common room/pantry is a cool place for hangging out with other backpackers. Breakfast is superb with eggs/ham and hotdogs as compared eith other hostels that only serve bread and jams... The rooms are okay although our room was at the 4th floor the signages indicating calories loss in every step motivated you not to complain. 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.9

Affordable stay in a nice neighborhood. Good food within walking distance. Hostel was kept very clean and I was very impressed with the facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubymc2222
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

A very nice hostel! It felt very clean always, the rooms were well air conditioned and the staff were very helpful with advice about getting to the airport. It's a bit out of the way of the city centre but it has supermarkets nearby and some great restaurants nextdoor. Loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. My girlfriend and I stayed there for a total of 8 nights. The dorms are very clean, the beds comfy and the AC works well! The bathrooms are also kept spotless. Breakfast is OK and the common room is pleasant to hang out in. Staff is very friendly, especially Noon and the other girls in reception who were always helpful and also organized get-togethers. Location is great, easy to reach with BTS and Metro, and you can easily wave taxis off the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×