Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HQ Hostel Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
HQ Hostel Silom Located at 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road, , Bangkok.
HQ Hostel Silom
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 5/3-4, Silom Soi 3, Silom Road
91% 311
13.7267743 100.5309534
HQ Hostel Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Super clean and the included breakfast is great! A bit far away from the main attractions but close to a ferry stop and very close the to the sky train and metro so there are definitely ways to get around from HQ. Silom is also a cool place to stay with nice restaurants and coffee shops and such. Overall great stay for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This Hostel is amazing! The staff is so friendly and accommodating, especially Nutt, who became fast friends with our group and was so extremely helpful and a great friend :). The hostel is extremely clean and efficient with hot showers, towels, soap and shampoo, and comfortable beds. It was very easy to check in and out and the common area with tv, wifi, and free breakfast from 7-11 am was greatttt!!! Overall a wonderful place to stay thank you HQ Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay at their private room for 4 nights was amazing. The beds are comfortable after a long day of commute and air condition does a great job at beating the heat in BKK. Bathrooms are clean and towels are provided. Good proximity to BTS station and mouth watering eateries. Staffs are extremely friendly and offer great hospitality. Its been great chatting with you guys, Nutt and Fern. Besides, environment at the common area is great for travelers to social around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Hq hostel is a good bet. Location is right to BTS and MRT public transportation. Breakfast is very good, there is free coffee, tea and cookies available. Some things really surprised me positively, free cotton and cotton tips in female bathroom is such a nice idea! Staff is really nice and helpful, but their English is just basic. Even though one of the guys gave us wrong info about floating market and sent us there, once we arrived there market was closed! That was very inconvenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! 10/10. Would love hooks on the bed posts in bunk beds so we can hang curtains/our sheets for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

BrillIant hostel in a great location just off Silom road and the BTS/metro stations. Although quite far away from Koh San Road, I much prefer Silom for its markets, nightlife and transport links to get around the city. The hostel looked brand new with amazing dorms and bathrooms. The whole place was very clean, buffet breakfast and free hot drinks all day were a big bonus. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Good location, helpful staff, top facilities. A bit of noise from the street, but this did not bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed twice during our trip. Great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay! Awesome Free breakfast and rooms are spotless! Definitely recommend if your wanting to stay in Silom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Though I'm a Thai citizen who have a trip with my friends ,but I recommend you all that this hostel is really really good. I've never lived in the hostel who have breakfast which include many things like sausage ,orange juice, ham. and other stuffs like this hostel. The staff is really nice. Moreover this hostel located in the Silom district which have many night shows you can enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.