Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Habitat HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Habitat HQ Located at 333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Habitat HQ
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda
86% 1313
-37.8657742 144.9857139
Habitat HQ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.3

Positives: Generally clean, the kitchen had ovens, conveniently close to tram straight into city. Negatives: Unfortunately some of the staff on reception were rude, and gave poor customer service. Don't chose to work in a hostel of you can't be polite to the people staying there! Also if you buy extra Internet it expires after 24 hours which is annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.1

Pretty good hostel. Location wasn't as close to the shops and restaurants as we would've liked. Staff were pretty friendly. Very sweet that when we checked out, the staff had arranged a free muffin for my friend's birthday. 😊 One negative - our room was right next to the stairwell so we could hear thumping up and down the stairs at all hours which was a bit disruptive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Just the perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is brilliant , excellent facilities and a big kitchen, sometimes busy, but it's a hostel! It's expected! The bathrooms are extremely clean and plenty of them, and the 1st floor 4 person dorm is perfect for what we need. It's a 25 min tram journey to town, but it's worth the extra travelling, especially when it's 5 -10 mins walk to st kilda beach. Aldi and woolworths around the corner so least you can get a food easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review, we appreciate it! It's always lovely to hear when our guests have enjoyed Habitat HQ and we would love to see you back here again in the future! Safe and happy travels, The HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

Stayed here in July and it was perfect, booked again for the end of August and it was a different story. The hostel was at capacity; fine. But it was almost as if it couldn't cope with being full. There were no parking spaces ( the incredibly rude receptionist just shrugged her shoulders when I asked where I could park instead), and I went down for breakfast at 8.30 and there was nothing left. Surely just buy more, if you're getting accom fees from more people? However clean + good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. One of the two ladies at the reception desk is sweet and very helpful. I definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, it's fantastic to hear that you thought our staff were helpful - we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service! We would love to see you again, you're welcome here anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Amazing people, staff and good facilities. Very clean everything😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time at Habitat HQ, it was wonderful to meet you and hopefully we'll see you back here again! Wishing you safe travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here a few times and never had an issue. The advertised free breakfast is usually run out by 8am so you need to be up early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your awesome review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us! The kitchen can definitely get busy during the free breakfast, and our reception staff are very happy to refill anything that runs out so everyone gets fed! Hope to see you here again, The HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel itself is wonderful, great facilities, constant supply of free tea and coffee! The showers were hot and powerful and very clean. They made an effort to put events on such as quiz nights and Sunday lunches. My only complaint is that the type of people and the general atmosphere at the hostel was a little cliquey, lots of yoga top knot hot heads who don't give you the time of day. Also curtains and bedside reading lights would be useful since some roommates were in bed by 9!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the people cliquey and atmosphere lacking, we do our best to run lots of nightly events to help people mix and make new friends. Your suggestion of bedside reading lights is great, and we will definitely look into doing this! Thanks again for the feedback, wishing you safe travels. The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The best in st kilda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your fantastic review, we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you here again! Good luck with the rest of your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.