Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Habitat HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Habitat HQ Located at 333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Habitat HQ
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda
86% 1302
-37.8657742 144.9857139
Habitat HQ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. One of the two ladies at the reception desk is sweet and very helpful. I definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Amazing people, staff and good facilities. Very clean everything😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time at Habitat HQ, it was wonderful to meet you and hopefully we'll see you back here again! Wishing you safe travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here a few times and never had an issue. The advertised free breakfast is usually run out by 8am so you need to be up early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your awesome review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us! The kitchen can definitely get busy during the free breakfast, and our reception staff are very happy to refill anything that runs out so everyone gets fed! Hope to see you here again, The HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel itself is wonderful, great facilities, constant supply of free tea and coffee! The showers were hot and powerful and very clean. They made an effort to put events on such as quiz nights and Sunday lunches. My only complaint is that the type of people and the general atmosphere at the hostel was a little cliquey, lots of yoga top knot hot heads who don't give you the time of day. Also curtains and bedside reading lights would be useful since some roommates were in bed by 9!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the people cliquey and atmosphere lacking, we do our best to run lots of nightly events to help people mix and make new friends. Your suggestion of bedside reading lights is great, and we will definitely look into doing this! Thanks again for the feedback, wishing you safe travels. The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The best in st kilda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your fantastic review, we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you here again! Good luck with the rest of your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

I was there around one week and I really enjoyed.the best point in my view was the nice kind cooperating staff,specially at day time. the only negative point that I can say is about network facility.there was only one hour free connection,and for extra I was paying 4 $ per day. since I need many hours per day, I found that this is not economical to keep on staying there so I decided to shift to another hostel.all other things really perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review, it's great to hear that you found our staff so kind and helpful! We do offer 500MB of free internet each day, which is usually more than enough, however you can upgrade for a small cost if you need extra data. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels for the rest of your time in Australia. The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely staff- just quite busy! Easy to get into town. Clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your excellent review, it's great to hear such positive feedback! Good luck with the rest of your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location next to a tram stop to city. Walkable to chapel street and St Kilda Beach. 5 minutes to Aldi. Very sociable hostel but most people use this as a live/work hostel and so already have established friendships. Also rooms can be untidy and a bit smelly due to long term residents, staff do put notices up though. Comfy beds spacious rooms and nice staff. Very strict check in time which isn't very accommodating even if room is available. Can't really see the benefit of this to hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review, we're glad to hear your stay here was mostly positive. Our housekeeping staff work tirelessly to keep the rooms tidy, and we expect our guests to do the same which is why we sometimes need to remind people to keep their space clean! We have a 2pm check in time so all the rooms can be thoroughly cleaned before new guests check in, however we offer free luggage storage and use of all the facilities while you wait. Thanks again for your feedback, wishing you safe travels for the rest of your time in Australia. The HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with good staff who are very helpful. It has a very nice common area to chill out, meet people and grab a beer. Also has free parking which is impossible to find in Melbourne. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that you'll be back one day to stay again! Good luck and safe travels in Australia, The Habitat HQ Team

11th May 2016
7.1

Hostel is a bit out of the way from the main beach area which holds the majority of attractions. Rooms are clean however pillows are so thin you may as well not bother. Kitchen is a good size and fee breakfast is a nice touch. Free wifi is limited but works well. Good hostel for some time out of the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave review! We're only about a 15min walk from St. Kilda Beach, and because we have a tram stop directly at the door to the city, we reckon the location is pretty good :) I'm sorry the pillows were a bit thin for you, your feedback has been passed on to our management team. Thanks again for your review, and good luck with your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.