Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Habitat HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Habitat HQ Located at 333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Habitat HQ
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda
86% 1367
-37.8657742 144.9857139
Habitat HQ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Unreal spot! Good vibes by staff and the fellow travelers. Lots of activities in the common lounge area that makes it easier to meet new people! great location as well just a short walk to the beach and Acland street which has heaps of shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed just for one night in a 7 person dorm. The shower was great, breakfast was simple but good, enjoyed the free tea and coffee. The staff were all really friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Only downside was having to constantly re-login to the internet, but that wasn't too bad. As a solo traveller really liked how friendly and chatty the crowd at the hostel were during my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, it's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Wishing you safe travels for the rest of your time in Australia, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Everything is kept very clean and tidy. Kitchen is really big and easy to use. Good location only 15 minute walk from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent review, thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback! Enjoy the rest of your time in Australia and wishing you safe travels! The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

It's a great place to stay. The staff are nice and friendly. The reception is open 24 hours. The hostel has a bar but you can't bring your own drinks from outside. The bathrooms though not particularly clean (they can only clean it once or twice everyday) were big and nice for a hostel. The rooms were also big and clean. All in all, this was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved my time staying here. A very busy hostel with people passing through on a daily basis, the staff were lovely, very welcoming and very friendly. The location is also very close to central Melbourne and the beach. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

Stayed here 2 weeks over Xmas and NYE. Decent place close to st Kilda beach (10 mins walk). Staff is great, good free wifi up to 500MB/day, kitchen is large and clean, free breakfast and great $6.50 ready meals. Negatives are no BYO alcohol, beds not very comfortable and no locker space in rooms. Also, there was a large number of long stayers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome place, clean and has a nice atmosphere. It's not really a party hostel which in my opinion is a good thing, but there are events and pub crawls to get involved with, however they do not force this upon you like some other hostels in St Kilda!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us some feedback, it's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love running our events and we're happy to hear they're appreciated. Good luck and safe travels for the rest of your time in Australia! The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

In a good location to the tram back to the CBD and only a 15 min walk from st kilda beach. People here seemed to be staying for a while and working, so there were a few clicky friendship groups. There are pay lockers on your Check out day, no free storage from what I gathered. Wifi is available all over the hostel Inc rooms. But youre limited to around 250mb a day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate hearing your feedback. We have a range of different guests staying with us, both working and visiting, and we run nightly events to help everyone mix and make new friends! Our storage lockers on checkout are the safest place to leave luggage for the day, and they only cost $3 for 24hrs, the cheapest storage in town! We offer 500mb daily of free wifi, and it's possible to buy extra if needed for a small fee.Thanks again for your feedback and safe travels in Australia! The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

i really like this place! I was impressed with the rooms And the cleanness of this hostel! I would Definitely recommend! Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your fantastic review, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to see you back here again! Safe travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in in Australia! Perfect location in St Kilda and such a friendly/ welcoming vibe from everyone. Rooms are great size and security is spot on. Toilets are the nicest ones I've seen yet and everyone was so nice !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, what a fantastic review! It's excellent to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you back here again in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.