Hostelworld.com

Habitat HQ

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Habitat HQ Located at 333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Habitat HQ
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda
83% 1276
-37.8657742 144.9857139
Habitat HQ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with good staff who are very helpful. It has a very nice common area to chill out, meet people and grab a beer. Also has free parking which is impossible to find in Melbourne. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that you'll be back one day to stay again! Good luck and safe travels in Australia, The Habitat HQ Team

11th May 2016
7.1

Hostel is a bit out of the way from the main beach area which holds the majority of attractions. Rooms are clean however pillows are so thin you may as well not bother. Kitchen is a good size and fee breakfast is a nice touch. Free wifi is limited but works well. Good hostel for some time out of the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave review! We're only about a 15min walk from St. Kilda Beach, and because we have a tram stop directly at the door to the city, we reckon the location is pretty good :) I'm sorry the pillows were a bit thin for you, your feedback has been passed on to our management team. Thanks again for your review, and good luck with your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.9

Great place, nice staff and a good atmosphere. We really loved the kitchen. The only bad thing about this place is early breakfast (until 9), but who can complain when it's free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback! 9am can seem early, but we reckon it's a great time to start your day and explore Melbourne ;) Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia, The Habitat HQ Team

  • niamhharrington5597
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with really friendly staff. In a great location in st kilda near the trams, also the free breakfast and tea and coffee was such a lovely touch. The nightly events on were cool (open mic night, live music, quiz night) were a great touch and the staff were really helpful. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent to hear your awesome feedback, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Our staff love running the events as much as our guests, and it's great to hear they're enjoyed! Good luck with your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location! tram right on doorstop only takes 15 mins to city centre. 15 min walk to the beach. Security is great with lockers under the bed, and cheap lockers in the reception if you need to store luggage for the day. Rooms were clean with great bathroom facilities. I stayed an a 4 person en-suite dorm, which was perfect and quiet enough to sleep on a Friday night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great feedback, we appreciate hearing from you and would love to see you back here again in the future! Good luck with the rest of your travels, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice friendly people who work there and help u out with problems and tell u the best placees to go. If I was to stay in Melbourne again I will b staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback, it's so good to hear you had such a good time with us. We would love to see you back here again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Good sized rooms, housekeeping each day, big bathrooms, tv room, huge kitchen, entertainment every night and a great team of friendly staff. There's an ATM, free breakfast, and loads of car parking spaces too. Aldi two minutes walk and the tram stops opposite - I highly recommend *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your excellent feedback! We hope to see you back here again one day, wishing you safe and happy travels for the rest of your time in Australia. The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel and staff is very friendly. Although my first night I spent on an old matras which they should definitely replace. I did however got moved to a better room the next day which made me happy again and even made me book two more nights. Location is near the beach and supermarket, which is great. And the wifi is limited to 500mb however, it's more than enough and fast enough! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us your great feedback, we appreciate it! You'll be happy to hear that we have some lovely new mattresses, so next time you stay with us you'll be sleeping like a baby :) Thanks again for your review and good luck with your travels in Australia, The HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Habit HQ by far the best hostel we stayed in so far. Staff extremely welcoming and fun, free parking, free breakfast and always something going on in the evening. Loud on weekends. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Location in St Kilda was great, took a little while to get to CBD but the trams run often and right on doorstep. We actually really enjoyed St Kilda location - chilled atmosphere lots of foodie spots. Only downside was locker drawer didn't work. Lots of people living here + working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for you feedback, it's great hear your comments! We love the location too, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed St. Kilda and all our free inclusions were appreciated. Good luck with the rest of your travels in Australia, The Habitat HQ Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.9

Good location close to tram stop to city. Short walk to st kilda. Main issues with lack of crockery especially at breakfast, female bathroom sinks blocked/dirty during duration of stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time! We have increased the number of kitchen crockery, it can definitely get busy during those peak times so thanks for letting us know! We have passed on your comments about the bathrooms to our housekeeping staff, and they will be ensuring they are always kept clean. Once again, thanks for your review and good luck with your travel in Australia. The HQ Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.