Hostelworld.com

Habitat HQ

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Habitat HQ Located at 333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Habitat HQ
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda
82% 1250
-37.8657742 144.9857139
Habitat HQ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Good sized rooms, housekeeping each day, big bathrooms, tv room, huge kitchen, entertainment every night and a great team of friendly staff. There's an ATM, free breakfast, and loads of car parking spaces too. Aldi two minutes walk and the tram stops opposite - I highly recommend *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel and staff is very friendly. Although my first night I spent on an old matras which they should definitely replace. I did however got moved to a better room the next day which made me happy again and even made me book two more nights. Location is near the beach and supermarket, which is great. And the wifi is limited to 500mb however, it's more than enough and fast enough! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Habit HQ by far the best hostel we stayed in so far. Staff extremely welcoming and fun, free parking, free breakfast and always something going on in the evening. Loud on weekends. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Location in St Kilda was great, took a little while to get to CBD but the trams run often and right on doorstep. We actually really enjoyed St Kilda location - chilled atmosphere lots of foodie spots. Only downside was locker drawer didn't work. Lots of people living here + working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.9

Good location close to tram stop to city. Short walk to st kilda. Main issues with lack of crockery especially at breakfast, female bathroom sinks blocked/dirty during duration of stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Wi-fi didnt work, brekkie was cornflakes and milk without jam or sugar and some bread with peanut butter or butter. I didnt really like staff, they were a bit arrogant and did a few mistakes with payments and asked us to pay more. would be a good place to stay longer and get to know other backpackers. Everything is really clean, good shower, white sheets, nice room with heat/cold air con. Lovely outdoor area. No byo but cheap wine, cider and beer from the hostel. Free pancakes and bbq weekly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night as a stopover but I was so impressed by this hostel I had to leave a review (I'm usually too lazy to leave reviews). This hostel has free parking, the staff were really helpful and friendly and the rooms were nice and clean! The atmosphere of the hostel is what I liked the most, people were friendly and chilled, sat playing guitars and having drinks! And it didn't feel as young as other hostels, no forced fun bingo nights! I would stay here if I return to Melb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Great big hostel in St Kilda. A lot of activities every evening and not noisy for those who want to sleep. A lot of facilities including a free parking. Good shows, great rooms with storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Nice downstairs social area. Limited wifi which things to be a thing in Australia. Prob the best I've stayed in here, but still behind the standards set in Asia. Plug sockets, reading lights etc. would be a nice touch to add. Good showers. Would stay again. Easy enough to get into downtown Melbourne and St. Kilda itself is pretty cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Good vibe downstairs, good for making new friends. Friendly reception, not too close to CBD, was good for Formula 1 races though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathander
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.6

The hostel was nice and clean. It's mostly long term backpackers who's staying there, and that makes it hard to fine someone to talk to. It's a little out of nowhere, 20-30 minutes with tram to the city. It's a really good hostel if you have been in Melbourne before and now a little more where all the things is - It was my first hostel here in Aussie and I preferred to be closer to the city. The staff was very nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend it, IF you have been in Mel before :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.