X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Habitat HQ Reviews

333 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
941 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

not bad ^_^

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • andrewgillam
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback! We're always looking for ways to improve and we'd love to hear more about your ratings - feel free to chat to our staff on reception, we've noticed you have extended your stay with us! Thanks again, Kathryn @ The HabitatHQ Team

100%

Amazing place! Best in Australia! Cheers!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Iiro - Thanks for leaving us a review, we love hearing feedback! We're so happy you loved Habitat HQ, it's great to know you had a good time staying with us and we hope to see you back here again in the future! Safe travels for the rest of your time in Australia, Kathryn @ The Habitat HQ Team

74%

Decent hostel with good location in St Kilda but too many long termers which made it feel petty cliquey. I wouldn't stay here if I was travelling on my own.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Hamish - Thanks for you review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We're happy you enjoyed our location in St. Kilda, we love the area and are glad you did too! We have both long term guests and guests travelling on their own, and we run nightly events in the hostel to help make it easier to meet people and have fun - if you stay with us again, we'd recommend coming to our Karoake or Trivia Nights, they're both great nights! Safe travels, Kathryn & The Habitat Team

71%

Decent hostel. Nice vibe in the evening although can be very loud not good for someone who works. Long stayers as well, kitchen often messy but open all day which is great. 24hr desk is good. We extended our stay a few times having to move rooms everytime is a bit of a pain... Much better value for money and everything compared to Base (stayed there too).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sian - Thanks for leaving us a review, we value all feedback! Our apologies for you having to move rooms a few times during your stay, we do try to limit this however over extremely busy periods this sometimes can't be avoided. We're glad you enjoyed the hostel vibe though, the nightly events are important to us and our staff love interacting with guests! Enjoy the rest of your travels, hope to see you again at HabitatHQ! Kathryn and Habitat HQ Team

86%

Good location ,,,Beautiful Stt Kilda beach front....Love it.... Very friendly and helpful staffs...Come back again in future...::))

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Dung - Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate the feedback! St. Kilda is a beautiful part of Melbourne, and we're glad you enjoyed our location and took the time to explore the area! Hope to see you again in the future! Kathryn & The HabitatHQ crew

91%

This was a pretty great hostel - very close to St Kilda beach and has an easy tram service to the centre. Kept very clean, fun games in the evening and a free breakfast if you can drag yourself out of bed before 9. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our events and the free breakfast, and hopefully we'll see you back for another visit in the future! Happy travels The HabitatHQ crew

97%

the staff at habitat hq are all lovely and very helpful. For example myself and 5 friends wanted to be in the same room and Spencer (a members of staff) managed to sort it all out for us which is great!! The cleanliness of the hostel is immense, they are cleaned around the clock and are always spotless. The rooms are very reasonably priced and spacious. There is entertainment every night including karaoke, games night, and live music. all in all the habitat hq is well worth the visit! 5 stars!!!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed in Habitat for 4 weeks and had the best time ever! Best hostel I have been in so far with such friendly staff members such as Spencer!

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Home in Melbourne! Absolutely no bad things to say about Habitat HQ- the location is great, the staff amazing, and the atmosphere so fun! I had originally planned to stay two days in Melbourne but I loved habitat and all the people so much that I stayed three weeks. Definitely the place to be in St. Kilda!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Kitchen could have been labelled better. Hostel seems to do a lot of activities with the guests. But I did get the feel that there were a lot of long-term guests there.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • eveliendb
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great time at Habitat! Karaoke was great fun, met some great people. Staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. I booked a 10 bed dorm but got upgraded to a 6 bed with ensuite and it was rally clean and spacious. will be back, thanks habitat

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Melbourne Hostels

Please give us your feedback