Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hacienda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Hacienda Guesthouse Located at Wilga Street Paceville 35, , St. Julians.
Hacienda Guesthouse
Malta
St. Julians stj 06 Wilga Street Paceville 35
77% 223
35.9236193 14.4907307
Hacienda Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice staff and quiet place, even in Paceville ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

If you are looking to party in St. Julian's then this is the perfect location. Its two minutes from the centre of Paceville and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The downside of being close was we could hear music until 4 - 5 am. There is a sweet rooftop hangout and also a washing machine which is convenient. We ordered air conditioning which saved us as temperatures were +35 so sleeping without AC would be impossible. The cost of adding AC made the guesthouse a bit too pricey for location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
5.7

Não há recepção à noite. Vimos baratas na recepção e na pia do banheiro. Clima do hostel ruim. Prédio muito antigo. Pontos positivos apenas a localização e a disponibilidade de máquina de lavar roupa.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

If you like to party, this is a great place for you to stay. However, it does get loud at night if you're trying to sleep early. Close to many restaurants and shops. We liked that we had our own shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.4

Great, clean, quiet and affordable place to stay on Gozo. Perfect for diving as there is a great dive shop (Atlantis) about 2 minutes from the hostel. The host, Maria was really friendly and helpful. Located in a safe and quiet neighborhood not far from the bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
5.7

Internet was only at the reception, we have to stay at the reception if you want to use Internet. Bed was old, not good. Close the bed was smelly. By the way good location. Friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Very nice 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

The location was exactly what we were looking for and we were happy about that. The receptionist was extremely helpful and so nice. We were there for four nights and they cleaned our room once and provided us with clean towels which was very pleasant. The wifi didn't work unless you were in the reception area. There were several dead cockroaches on the ground and I spotted one live cockroach which was totally gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Very pleasant stay and friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good value per price. Guesthouse is clean, relatively quiet and perfectly located in the centre of paceville. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.