X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hacienda Guesthouse Reviews

Wilga Street Paceville 35, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
146 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great guesthouse. Super friendly staff and nice view!!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was really amazing


49%

Dirty and drab. Alright location, but I felt like I was staying in a prison cell. The front desk was almost never open.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI, a single room in a guesthouse or hostel is usually small in size, keep in mind you were paying just 23 euro per night for a single private room with private bathroom in malta's most popular city during the peak season. From the way you are describing it it sounds like there was barbed wire across your window and an armed sentry outside your room, which is hardly the case. Still the first rule whenever you have a complaint is, speak to the manager regarding your complaint, whic you havent don

80%

Friendly staff, very good position. A bit noisy at night, but all in all worth the money. better suited to younger people who want to spend their vacation clubbing

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

I travel a lot and it's the first hostel i stayed that there wasn`t maps available so the staff could give us, and help us understand how to deslocate in the country. The reception is not 24 hours and sometimes we wanted to asked something and there was no one to help. The wifi doesn`t work inside the bedrooms and the one place it works is in the `reception` where can barely fit more than 3 people. I think they need to improve a lot. The cleaning lady doesn`t come on weekends so no one cleaned..




View all St. Julians Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback