Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hacienda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
2.0

Room had mold, water stains, broken toilet seat. Truly disgusting. I gave 24 hrs notice before checking out early, and was still charged an extra night, and the owner was incredibly rude and aggressive toward me. I took pictures of the room. Just terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were never charged an extra night, you had sent me an email on my facebook page and i quote:' I wanted to let you know that my plans have changed and I need to check out tomorrow. Thank you!' so in reality you hadnt mentioned any problem with the room. However when i told you that it would be no problem, but you will loose the deposit that you paid hostelworld , you didnt accept that and kept insisting that i should pay you the money that you had in fact paid hostelworld ! At this stage you came up with all the problems you' encountered' in the room and tried to blackmail me that you would post a negative review if i dont refund you the deposit. Obviously i dont allow any client to balckmail me, that is not the real use of .posting reviews. I also challenge you to post the receipt where you said that i charged you an extra day.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.