X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hacienda Guesthouse Reviews

Wilga Street Paceville 35, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
166 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Very dirty, very loud parties all around, bathroom in the same room as bed.


77%

Thank you so much for the whole assistance and support with the small issues about the room!


80%

Helpful staff, good location and good value for money.


83%

Nice place, nothing extraordinary but ok to stay for a week. Good connection with airport, very helpful staff and a really good price - those are the main advantages. St Julians is a party area so it is quite loud in the night - that was the only problem we had, but generally we were so tired after all day walking that we didn't even notice :)


74%

really good position, few minutes by walking to get dragonara, paceville and ross bus station. but room are tremendously warm in summer. poor furniture.


94%

i've got to say that this BeB is defenitely EXCELLENT! i reccomend it to anyone.. cheap,clean,comfortable and in a really good position. the owners are really kind and approachable,they're gonna help u in any need u may have! i'll let my brother book a room here when he'll spend is holiday in Malta,for sure :) HIGLY RECCOMENDED!!!! salvatore,from italy :)

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

During the night sometimes the clubs around a pretty loud. Sometimes it's hard to sleep without ear plugs. Also the rooms aren't very big and don't contain much luxury. But it's no problem as it's not what most of the guests want. The Guesthouse is perfectly located in Paceville, the bars and night clubs are litterally just 2 mins walking away and the roof terrasse is pretty cool as it's a nice place to chill and nice view around. This Guesthouse is perfect for those who are looking to party

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great guesthouse. Super friendly staff and nice view!!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was really amazing


74%

The guest house is in the middle of a fun, party area (Paceville, part of St. Julians) with lots of bars, cafes, shops, but is very quiet inside that seems like a different world. The rooms are adequate and clean, with en suite shower rooms. The kitchen is well provided, but not too clean. There is a nice roof-top area that is being furnished. Beach just down the road great for swimming.


49%

Dirty and drab. Alright location, but I felt like I was staying in a prison cell. The front desk was almost never open.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI, a single room in a guesthouse or hostel is usually small in size, keep in mind you were paying just 23 euro per night for a single private room with private bathroom in malta's most popular city during the peak season. From the way you are describing it it sounds like there was barbed wire across your window and an armed sentry outside your room, which is hardly the case. Still the first rule whenever you have a complaint is, speak to the manager regarding your complaint, whic you havent don

80%

Friendly staff, very good position. A bit noisy at night, but all in all worth the money. better suited to younger people who want to spend their vacation clubbing

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

I travel a lot and it's the first hostel i stayed that there wasn`t maps available so the staff could give us, and help us understand how to deslocate in the country. The reception is not 24 hours and sometimes we wanted to asked something and there was no one to help. The wifi doesn`t work inside the bedrooms and the one place it works is in the `reception` where can barely fit more than 3 people. I think they need to improve a lot. The cleaning lady doesn`t come on weekends so no one cleaned..




View all St. Julians Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback