Hostelworld.com

Hacienda del Sol

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hacienda del Sol Located at Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen.
Hacienda del Sol
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77712 Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido
85% 210
20.6362582 -87.0968842
Hacienda del Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

25-30 minutes walk to downtown/beach.i never felt unsafe walking around the area anytime day/night.clean sheets,clean rooms,clean overall.owner very friendly and informative.always asking if you need anything.quiet at night for sleeping.not a party place but still has travellers hanging around.corner stores and markets close by 1-10 minutes walk. Stayed in private room(extra $ for AC but affordable)only negative is the beds aren't too comfy and neither are the pillows. Would reccomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Really nice and friendly staff, going from the Hostel to the beach is easy, takes about 6-7 min and costs 5 peso with the lokal busses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The staff at Hacienda were always happy to help and knowledgable about things to in Playa Del Carmen. The free bikes were great for getting in and out of town easily, as it is a bit out of town, but great if you want to get out of the main touristy downtown. Plenty of cheap eats around. Says it includes breakfast but we didn't get any while we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Just weren't that many people around... Cool house tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

This place was really awesome, the owner, Marcus, was really helpful and suggested some good places to eat and drink near the hostel. The beach was a small bus ride away and only cost 5 pesos which was convenient. Breakfast were pancakes which were delicious and on our last night Marcus fired up the grill so we could bbq. If you're in Playa Del Carmen you have to stay here! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Nice pool. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2016
8.3

Very friendly hostel owner, extremely helpful. Bit far from main avenue/beach but can easily access with transport. Clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
10.0

Booked for one night, ended up extending my stay. The place is awesome, one of the best places I've stayed at. Its super clean, very comfy bed, hot shower, fully equipped kitchen. nice common area with big tv to watch movies and relax. Huge patio w two chill out palapas, the pool was amazing after a hot day at the beach. The location is perfect, just 5 pesos to the hectic downtown part of playa. I would highly recommend. Plus the owner served up free jello shots and margaritas w a free bbq. The

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
7.4

The signage on the building is very hard to see. It's covered over with black paint. And since the location is pretty far from the beach, restaurants and main tourist area the price should be lower. The door knob into the dorm was broken. So everyone had troubles getting into the room, which created alot of unnecessary noise. Otherwise, staff was very helpful and pancakes were delicious!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2015
5.1

This place had the worst 'bed' I've EVER slept in. It's basically springs with a plastic cover. How this has not been mentioned I'll never know, unless the owner opened up the room we stayed in just as a way to make money for New Years. Wouldn't surprise me considering we paid $40 US for a shoebox with a fan that barely worked. Place was dirty as hell too, the only positive was the guy at the front desk was cool.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.