Hostelworld.com

Hacienda del Sol

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Hacienda del Sol Located at Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen.
Hacienda del Sol
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77712 Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido
83% 214
20.6362582 -87.0968842
Hacienda del Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

This is a great guest house located in the outskirts of the city center but close to the town center. It is in a great location to get the experience of authenticity of the Mexican culture. It is very large with options of individual rooms with private bathroom or large rooms with multiple bunk-beds. It is very clean with an outdoors beautiful clean pool, large living room common area with a flat screen and hundreds of movies options to watch. The owner Marcus is very friendly! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

I had such an amazing experience!!! It was clean, convenient, and had great prices!!!! I would recommend over and over again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Very cool stay. Staff is great. No complaints. I know exactly where I'll be staying on my visits to Playa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

25-30 minutes walk to downtown/beach.i never felt unsafe walking around the area anytime day/night.clean sheets,clean rooms,clean overall.owner very friendly and informative.always asking if you need anything.quiet at night for sleeping.not a party place but still has travellers hanging around.corner stores and markets close by 1-10 minutes walk. Stayed in private room(extra $ for AC but affordable)only negative is the beds aren't too comfy and neither are the pillows. Would reccomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Really nice and friendly staff, going from the Hostel to the beach is easy, takes about 6-7 min and costs 5 peso with the lokal busses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The staff at Hacienda were always happy to help and knowledgable about things to in Playa Del Carmen. The free bikes were great for getting in and out of town easily, as it is a bit out of town, but great if you want to get out of the main touristy downtown. Plenty of cheap eats around. Says it includes breakfast but we didn't get any while we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Just weren't that many people around... Cool house tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

This place was really awesome, the owner, Marcus, was really helpful and suggested some good places to eat and drink near the hostel. The beach was a small bus ride away and only cost 5 pesos which was convenient. Breakfast were pancakes which were delicious and on our last night Marcus fired up the grill so we could bbq. If you're in Playa Del Carmen you have to stay here! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Nice pool. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2016
8.3

Very friendly hostel owner, extremely helpful. Bit far from main avenue/beach but can easily access with transport. Clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.